Customer Reviews for

The Kingdom (Fargo Adventure Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 205 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(95)

4 Star

(56)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

Another winner for the Fargo's. It seems that all Mr. Cussler's books end too quickly. I could barely put this one down. The action was non-stop. The story inventive and the mountains views mouth-watering.

posted by cjw813 on July 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Interesting, but....

An interesting, with periods of bogged-down casual conversation and admiration between the characters (Fargo's),adventure type book. Some conveniences and sudden access to high tech gadgets, in the remotest corners of the world, are a bit unbelievable if not downright i...
An interesting, with periods of bogged-down casual conversation and admiration between the characters (Fargo's),adventure type book. Some conveniences and sudden access to high tech gadgets, in the remotest corners of the world, are a bit unbelievable if not downright impossible. The book does keep one's interest or curiosity going toward discovery of the ultimate prize near the end, the very end. Not exactly a "page turner" as others in this series.

posted by bobsocean on June 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 207 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Good reading

    Good reading but much shorter than other Cussler books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Kinette

    Well, you don't seem mean.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Would recommend. Good read.

    As always, Clive Cussler weaves a good tale for his followers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2012

    Cussler does it again

    My first Fargo Adventure, with Sam and Remi Fargo, treasure hunters. They are called in by Charles King, billionaire, to help locate his long-lost father and one of their friends, who has disappeared looking for him. It doesn't take them long to realize that they are being used, to find a treasure, and that they are actually in danger, themselves. The hunt takes them all over the place. Typical Cussler...hard to put down. I've yet to lay hands on a Cussler book, even a co-written one, that wasn't good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2012

    This book was a gift for Father's Day. This was the first Clive

    This book was a gift for Father's Day. This was the first Clive Cussler novel I have read involving the Fargos. I loved it. It was a great read. I shall read the other books in the Fargo Series. Don't miss this one. Read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    I call Blacksmith.


    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Amaris

    I nod.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Gughix

    Believe me....everyone calls me an a**hole in time...*he stands up* so...sorry for wasting your time....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2012

    Very Good

    This is a typical Cussler book. It starts out slow then adds a BUNCH of cahracters. Then ends with many things going on thatlead you to the end of the book. This is a very good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Rapunzel

    Result three

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Wow.

    It's incredible! I thought Spartan Gold and Lost Kingdom were great and this one is right up there. Clive Cussler, your Fargo adventures are nothing short of staggering! Some of the best adventure novels I've ever read. I swear, Sam and Remi give Indiana Jones a run for his money, I can't wait for the next one to release. I'm recommending all three of these books to everyone I know who loves a good treasure hunt!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    They just got better

    I really liked this book one of best. Lots of twist and turns. For me it could have been longer. I will be reading it again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2011

    highly recommended

    Love the Fargo series. I love how Cussler combines history with a mystery and the adventure of following the Fargo's. I would highly love to see these made into movies also but the books are always the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2011

    Get the price down...

    ...to a reasonable ebook level.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent book

    I am a huge Cussler fan. I especially like the Fargos. This book kept me enthralled for hours on end. Definately a fun book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2011

    Loved it!

    Love the Sam and Remi team. Kept my curiosity peaked until the end. I miss the adventures of Dirk Pitt and am glad his children carry on the legacy in Cusslers books but now I am a big fan of the Fargos. I also like the Kurt Austin adventures. Not a huge fan of the Oregon files though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2011

    So-so compared to previous books

    I don't usually write reviews for anything, but for this, I felt like I had to. I am very torn about this book. While the location and overall idea for the plotline were interesting, and the new villains were interesting as well, I felt that The Kingdom wasn't as good as it's predecessors.

    The Kingdom lacked the page turning air that the previous Fargo Adventures had. In the previous books, the Fargos, along with their research team, would go through a series of puzzles, clues, or something of that sort, getting an answer from their knowledge of random history. That exciting element was not involved in this book. Sure, they had to solve problems along the way, but it was not as interesting and in depth as it could have been.

    Still, Sam and Remi Fargo's witty banter and myriad of skills still amazes me and delights the reader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2011

    Yey

    this book is awesome! Must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 207 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 11