Customer Reviews for

The Kingdom (Fargo Adventure Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 204 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(95)

4 Star

(54)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

Another winner for the Fargo's. It seems that all Mr. Cussler's books end too quickly. I could barely put this one down. The action was non-stop. The story inventive and the mountains views mouth-watering.

posted by cjw813 on July 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Interesting, but....

An interesting, with periods of bogged-down casual conversation and admiration between the characters (Fargo's),adventure type book. Some conveniences and sudden access to high tech gadgets, in the remotest corners of the world, are a bit unbelievable if not downright i...
An interesting, with periods of bogged-down casual conversation and admiration between the characters (Fargo's),adventure type book. Some conveniences and sudden access to high tech gadgets, in the remotest corners of the world, are a bit unbelievable if not downright impossible. The book does keep one's interest or curiosity going toward discovery of the ultimate prize near the end, the very end. Not exactly a "page turner" as others in this series.

posted by bobsocean on June 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 95 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted December 13, 2012

    Great Thriller, Great Read!

    Another great thriller from Clive Cussler, I love the Fargo Adventure series. Great action without all the blood & guts that is Dirk Pitt.
    Mr. & Mrs Fargo are off across the globe again to solve another mystery and bring another relic to the modern world. Dirk Pitt may be my favorite, but the Fargos are closing the gap!
    Another great read from Mr. Cussler, Enjoy.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    Fire Princessess Shadow

    Hello i bow to everyone.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Amber

    I wanna be part of the kingdom. I am 16.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Jacob to princess haley

    Why was i supposed to read the rp post at party res 4?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Wizard rowan

    What do wizard usually do?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Prince phillip

    I would be happy if I was a prince

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Nerogia

    The small hunting dragon swooped in and cawed.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Bluefire

    The blue dragon shook her shaggy lion-like mane crest. Bluefire nibbles on a fish she had..

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Aria

    A sprite flew in. "I have to find this new castle."

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Dust Man

    He walks in, his hoodie pulled over his head and his backpack hanging from his back.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    To a hardy warrior

    Egonus first result

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Ciela

    "Im looking for athens!" The tiny fairy looks around.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    Highly Recommended - A Must Read for Cussler fans!

    This is a great book for history buffs. It has the right amount of adventure, history and technology possibilities. It was hard to put down and kept you right into the action!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    ANTHROPID

    Prince aleshs kingdom.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2012

    Cussler does it again

    My first Fargo Adventure, with Sam and Remi Fargo, treasure hunters. They are called in by Charles King, billionaire, to help locate his long-lost father and one of their friends, who has disappeared looking for him. It doesn't take them long to realize that they are being used, to find a treasure, and that they are actually in danger, themselves. The hunt takes them all over the place. Typical Cussler...hard to put down. I've yet to lay hands on a Cussler book, even a co-written one, that wasn't good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2012

    This book was a gift for Father's Day. This was the first Clive

    This book was a gift for Father's Day. This was the first Clive Cussler novel I have read involving the Fargos. I loved it. It was a great read. I shall read the other books in the Fargo Series. Don't miss this one. Read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    I call Blacksmith.


    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Amaris

    I nod.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Gughix

    Believe me....everyone calls me an a**hole in time...*he stands up* so...sorry for wasting your time....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 95 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5