Customer Reviews for

The Kingdoms And The Elves Of The Reaches Iv (Special Illustrated Edition, Keeper Martin's Tales Book 4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted November 2, 2011

    GOOD BUT SHORT

    SHORT AS ALL THE OTHERS WITH JUNK AT END.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Ends well

    I read the 4 Kingdoms books more or less as one. I read them all in one go over a few days. First, way better than Harry Potter or Twilight, but that point is moot. They're very different series, and should never be compared. It ended on a good note and I was engrossed in these books for weeks as I first read and then re-read them. Then my friend said did you read In the Service of Dragons yet it's the sequel series and I said no I hadn't, so now I read the first one and bought the others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2008

    Amazing

    This is my favorite series. I love them even more than Hary Potter and The Lord of the Rings. It's been a whil since I read them, but they're amazing and I own the series. It's not often I buy books, but these are an exception. The next one, In the Service of Dragons is out!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2005

    Excellent

    Robert Stanek is one of the best writers ever. I loved all four books in the seris and have since read his In the Service of Dragons 1 and 2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2005

    Best Kingdoms and Elves so far!

    This one will keep you up late until you finish. I read it in two days.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2005

    GREAT!

    I loved this book and all the other four I finished themm all in less than a month. I love the author writing style because he uses just enough big words to increase mt vocabulary but not so much that I don't know what I am reading about. I love the magic and the clffhangers. I can't wait for In the Service of Dragons the next kingdoms and elves story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2004

    Great Book !! Great Series!!

    Besides Harry Potter there's only one series eveyone is talking about at school and you guessed its this one. Kingdoms and the elves is the best ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2004

    Kingdoms and elve are the best books ever!

    I thought the book was great. It kept me interested the whole time. Vilmos was more interesting and even braver. Adrina was smart and strong . Seth was well ... his old elfie self. It was way longer which was good because it kept me busy for a while. Even if I've read it four times now just to keep the memory until the next one comes out which i hope is really soon. I've read all four of the books,and got both of my sisters reading to. I'm trying to get my mom into it .She was the one that gave me the book in the first place. This was one of the best books (the whole series) I have ever read. I would recomend this book of coarse after reading the other books first. Thank you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2003

    excellent!!!

    in the kingdoms and elves series robert stanek has created has kept me on the edge of my seat. the first time i picked up the book i thought i would never finish because there were four books already. but i was wrong. i couldnt put the books down. he created the characters so thoroughly that it seemed i was right in the book myself. it was so good that as soon as i was finished with one i read the next one. now i cant wait for the 5th!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2003

    Awesome! The BEST

    I love these books! I've been waiting so long for book 4 and now its here. I can't believe it! I LOVE these books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1