Customer Reviews for

King's Passion

Average Rating 4.5
( 68 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted July 4, 2011

    If you can only take one sizzling love book with you, this is it!

    OMGoodness. Ms. Byrd delivers all: passion, humor, realism, and steaming sensuality and sexuality. I read this book over night. Couldn't put it down. Her genius in turning a phrase sometimes has me shaking my head. One of my favorites is: "The colors inside her head spun like a kaleidoscope on crack." SHUT THE FRONT DOOR! I totally related to that statement. I own all her books available on NOOK. I've just ordered King's Promise and can hardly wait until King's Pleasure is available. One request, Ms. Byrd, pleeeeeeeease write something about Quinten. That brother needs some lovin'. Enjoy!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2011

    What Passion!!!!!!

    I loved this book. I loved the interaction between the characters; I laughed, cried, and applauded Victoria and Eamon. I can't wait for the other books! MS. byrd you did your thing!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    ;0)

    What an awesome read. They did THANGS here, there and everywhere, this is what a fantasy read is all about. Eoman and Victoria, what a turn on to see both characters interacting with each other. The moment both Eamon and Victoria connects sparks were flying. Their whole relationship from start to end kept me engaged in the story and the sex between these two OMG.

    Victoria's fiancé went to a bachelor party where me met a stripper, he then marries the stripper and calls Victoria to say he has married someone else. Heart broken and hurt Victoria went to personally see the owner of the club to serve him with a law suite. Lets just say that first meeting alone, what a turn on.

    Quentin, wow this guy is like the annoying cousin at a family function, that will say something that warrants a slap on the back of the head. He is also the cousin that makes sense when you least expect it. AWESOME read you will love it can't wait for brother number 2.



    ****************
    Feel free to join my book group on facebook ( Romance Novel Junkies) we have over 500 members and counting which includes well known and indie authors and avid readers as members who are apart of this group who would love to hear about new books and thoughts, also check out our kindle and ebook lending library with trading of books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    I loved this story! It was serious, funny, and sexy all at the same time. Each of the characters in the book had an obstacle to face. Victoria & Eamon were a great couple, they defiantly complimented each other with their strong personalities. Loved the inclusion of the families, especially Eamon's brothers,cousin and Victoria's crazy family. I cannot wait for the next book! Wonderful writing as usual from a wonderful and masterful author Adrianne Byrd!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Kings passion

    This is my favorite king

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Highly Recommeded

    Excellent story from a favorite author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Super hot!!!

    I absolutely love this series. I am a true fan of Ms. Byrd's books and an even bigger fan of the super sexy and hot character,Eamon. So much so, I keep reading book #1 & # 2 over and over. I CAN NOT wait for Quentin's story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Great Book. Excellent Writer

    Really loved reading this book. 3 book series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended - this is a must read!!!

    I love how Adrianne set up the bookw with Quentin talking to his therapist. Eamon was bold, sexy and charming in this book. I hated for it to end. Victoria was hot, mean and beautiful. They were a match made in heaven. I would love to see closure for Quentin.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    WOW

    Was never a Ms. Byrd fan, but now I am. Wonderful story, wow. It's a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    Loved his Passion

    The characters in this book were well developed and believable. The premise was hilarious and overall the execution was superb. I really enjoyed the heroine's growth from a spoiled rich kitten and her journey to falling in love. The fact that he wasn't really a player but someone with character and depth was refreshing. What surprised me most was Q's therapy and ghost, at first this was annoying but it in fact was a fun and important plot device. I whole-heartening recommend this book. I look forward to reading the next book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2011

    HOT!

    Adrianne did NOT disappoint!! Can't wait for the next one. This is one story line that was refreshing and not a tried, true and tired one. She reached into her creativity bag and pulled out a good one. This is a required read for romantics that like to see a "playboy" fall in love and in line. Great mix of romance, tenderness and humor!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2011

    Romanticheart

    Loved+this+book%21++Can%27t+wait+for+the+other+books.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great!!

    This book was really cute and sexy I really enjoyed reading this story .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2011

    great romance story

    this was a great book...love, PASSION, excitement. if you love the Hinton brothers you will love the King brothers. Eamon & Victoria story was good. a page turner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3