Customer Reviews for

Kiss

Average Rating 4
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Very touching

I really enjoyed reading this book. I had picked up one of the series at the library and then got to wondering if it was a series and it was so I then had to go find this one at the bookstore.
It is a very touching book. The story is very sweet and romantic. I was in t...
I really enjoyed reading this book. I had picked up one of the series at the library and then got to wondering if it was a series and it was so I then had to go find this one at the bookstore.
It is a very touching book. The story is very sweet and romantic. I was in tears by the end. You just can't help feel what the heroine is feeling. There is one character that i got frustrated with though I liked her when she got her own book. Third one I think:-) I just felt she was a little dimwitted in the first two. When you read it you will see what I mean.
Great book! I can't wait for the next one.

posted by janeeyre01 on August 8, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not an Expert

Not read many of her books but this one was entertaining.

posted by curlyloulou on February 16, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Very touching

    I really enjoyed reading this book. I had picked up one of the series at the library and then got to wondering if it was a series and it was so I then had to go find this one at the bookstore.
    It is a very touching book. The story is very sweet and romantic. I was in tears by the end. You just can't help feel what the heroine is feeling. There is one character that i got frustrated with though I liked her when she got her own book. Third one I think:-) I just felt she was a little dimwitted in the first two. When you read it you will see what I mean.
    Great book! I can't wait for the next one.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2008

    Absolutely Fantastic!

    Fifteen years ago, Georgiana Wilde, Anthony Fortesque, and Quinn Fortesque were the best of childhood friends, until a tragic accident left Georgiana brutally injured and Quinn wrongly banished from his family estate. Years later, Georgiana is now the widow of her childhood friend, Anthony, the Marquis of Ellesmere. And Quinn Fortesque, the man Georgiana has passionately loved her entire life, is back and the new Marquis. Quinn has no desire to return to the family estate in Cornwall or to the childhood memories he¿d rather not recall. However, he must return to settle estate business and the mystery of Georgiana¿s marriage to Anthony. In the process, Quinn remembers the young girl he left behind and must now reconcile himself with the beautiful, passionate woman Georgiana has become. And it all started with just one, simple kiss! Sophia Nash¿s The Kiss is a breathtaking story of three childhood friends who become adults caught in a tenuous love triangle. The plot is intricate and refreshingly unique. The characters are deep, abiding, and richly three dimensional. Most importantly, Sophia Nash¿s writing style breathes life into her hero and heroine. You feel Georgiana¿s unrequited longing for Quinn, and your soul cries out for Quinn as he struggles with a past he is determined not to face. The Kiss is a pleasure to read, and read again. I can not recommend this book enough it¿s absolute perfection!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A reviewer

    In Cornwall as children Quinn Fortesque, Anthony Fortesque and Georgiana Wilde were best friends. One day Quinn left to marry someone else without warning and a heartbroken Georgiana wedded Anthony although she dreamed of being the wife of Quinn. On their wedding night, Anthony tragically died.------------- Quinn comes home to Penrose allegedly to inspect his estate, but instead he plans to uncover the root cause of a potential scandal that impacts his and Georgiana¿s family. Georgiana expects he will dispossess her leaving her with no place to go. However, Quinn has come home not because he loathes Georgiana, but because he loves her and always has. Obtaining assistance from a merry widows group and his daughter, Quinn begins his campaign to win his beloved¿s heart unaware he already has it as he always did.------------- This is an interesting historical romance starring two obstinate likable protagonists who have a second chance at love if they take that opportunity. The story line is fast-paced once the lead couple sees each other for the first time in fifteen years and never slows down. Although somewhat typical of the sub-genre, Sophia Nash¿s strong characters especially the Wilde and Fortesque families make this a strong tale that will send new fans seeking the author¿s previous work (see A DANGEROUS BEAUTY).------------ Harriet Klausner

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Better than I expected. Really enjoyed the primary and secondary

    Better than I expected. Really enjoyed the primary and secondary characters. Yes, the misunderstanding could have been resolved earlier, but did not have an issue with the pace of the book. Sophia was in need of a book of her own which I hope to find next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Loved it

    This was a sweet romantic read. I loved the journey it took. I will read more from this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1