BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Kiss It

Average Rating 3.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    The Ultimate Mission

    This was a very hot, very enjoyable read for me!! I really didn't know what to expect with this story but was pleasantly wowed by Downing's writing. I'm quickly introduced to Chastity Bryan a.k.a Chaz and instantly I know she's a no holds bar type of girl wanting desperately to leave her home town and experience life. She says what she means and goes after what she wants. More so who she wants and it's the new kid in town named Sebastian. I really enjoyed Chaz's daring in your face personality. I was flipping the pages non stop to see whether or not Sebastian would succumb to Chazs play. I appreciated Downing writing such a daring story from a girl point of view who's view of life and love differ from so many around her, making her deal with important topics for her self and her friends. The romantic chemistry between Chaz and Sebastian was very hot and mysterious and I really enjoyed the role reversal of the romantic chase. Who was pursuing who? What was great about the book besides the great characters was the journey Chaz went through and how she grew as a person. She went from having these crude dejected views of life to opening herself to love and new possibilities. This is a very daring entertaining story filled with humor, spicy romance and thought provoking situations that everyone deals with in their lives. All the characters played an important role adding depth to the story. I defiantly recommend mature readers reading this book, due to some semi graphic sexual scenes in the story. This is a great story and I will be looking forward to more of Downing's work.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2011

    Kiss It

    This was a great book i reccomend this book to any teenager appropiate for this book. They would love it i know i did

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Kiss It by Erin Downing *4.5 Stars*

    Kiss It is one of the funniest books I've read in a while. Chaz was hilarious and her story addicting. I simply couldn't put this one down. It's funny, well written, and the characters well developed. Basically, it's more than what the summary leads you to believe.
    Okay, so, I have to rant about how much the summary bothered me. It was mostly just the one sentence "Sebastian has no idea what he's in for-but maybe neither does Chaz.." that ruined it for me, but it also made Chaz seem kind of... Slutty. Not like really, really slutty, but enough that I noticed it when I read it. She's not really like that, and the writing isn't that bad. But this is only the summary, so let's get on with the book.
    The story begins with Chaz and Sadie, her best friend, watching a show about bunnies "getting it on." So you know from the start this isn't a book for younger teens. However, most of the innuendos do go away after the first few chapters. Some scenes are still pretty detailed, but they are the scenes that were necessary to the story line. It just wouldn't have been the same without them.
    Chasity, or Chaz, is entertaining (laugh out loud hilarious) and "drawn to all things sexual." She's funny and sarcastic, but is still smart and strong. I really love her thoughts about the bedroom scene where she checks her email... if you've already read it you know what I'm talking about. It was hilarious! I liked all of the characters in their own way, except for Sebastian. I know what you must be thinking: Why? And, honestly, I'm not quite sure. I had a (hot) image of him in my mind, but everything else was just kind of blah. And the reason why he is acting so weird to Chaz? It just didn't seem like that big of a deal.
    I think part of the reason a lot of people decided not to read Kiss It is because Chaz seemed like one of those girls who gives it away like it's nothing; but once you're past the first few chapters in you know this is not the case. I don't want to give anything away; I'll let you find it all out for yourself, but Chaz has a kind heart and is very helpful, especially when Sadie needs her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2010

    http://readingangel002.blogspot.com

    This book is definitely open about sex, it's not exactly raunchy, but it's not far off. A coming of age story about a girl named Chastity, she is very open about wanting to have sex, but is still picky about who she wants to have it with. This is the problem, since in her small town, the pickings are very slim. That all changes when the handsome stranger, Sebastian, comes into the restaurant that Chastity works at. Chaz is determined to win over Sebastian, but he's quite the enigma. One minute he seems interested and the next he's ice cold. Chaz just can't figure him out.

    I really liked the snarky bark that Chaz's voice held through-out this book, she reminded me very much of me! She was funny and smart-mouthed and genuinely likable. Sebastian was a great male lead, he was sweet and funny, and it took a while to really figure out what he was all about. I like the way the book was left open-ended so that you can choose what you think might happen as the characters lives go on. Several of the side characters had me laughing out loud.

    The only problem I had with this book is that there was really no consequences for bad actions, which is something I like to see in YA books. For someone my age, this book was very enjoyable, but I wouldn't recommend it to any teens I know. I almost think it would have worked a lot better if the character where in college instead of high school. The only thing that was really dealt with was safe sex, but the issues of teen drinking, the parties, promiscuity, and the vulgar language that were brought up in the book had no consequences at all. I recommend this book to the 17 and up crowd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2010

    Daring!

    Daring....funny....so good!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1