Customer Reviews for

Kiss Me: An Avon Books Valentine's Day Anthology

Average Rating 4
( 9 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

It was very entertaining

I enjoyed the stories. It was a fun read.

posted by 4585796 on March 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

haha

must be a REALLY good book, i mean there's like two reviews. mwahaha.... ;p

posted by Anonymous on May 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    It was very entertaining

    I enjoyed the stories. It was a fun read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Girls

    Anyone want to kiss me i have a good tounge

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    Nap

    Van

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    haha

    must be a REALLY good book, i mean there's like two reviews. mwahaha.... ;p

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Sometimes anthologies are perfect for my mood, and this collecti

    Sometimes anthologies are perfect for my mood, and this collection of three fun, romantic, and sexy contemporary stories were exactly what I've been looking for!

    The Trouble With Sexy by Codi Gary

    This was a fun, romantic, sexy story about a boss and his employee who become friends, then much more. I enjoyed this and felt the author did a great job of giving us an awesome story with wonderful characters. We get a happily ever after that didn't feel rushed, which can sometimes be an issue with novellas, but not this one! There are a couple of others characters who are just begging to have their stories told, and I hope it happens. I'm looking forward to more by Ms. Gary!

    Are You Lonesome Tonight by Cheryl Harper

    Julie Dillon and Luke Pearce are co-workers on their way home from a business trip when they find themselves snowed in, sharing a hotel room themed after anything and everything Elvis. It’s such a fun story! I wish Julie had been less grumbly, but in the end she came around in a very clever way, and that's what matters most! Ms. Harper writes a cute, witty and definitely steamy story!

    Love, Guns, and Heart Shaped Chocolate by Jaclyn Hatcher

    This story isn't at all what I was expecting, but awesome, all the same. Katie had planned to spend her Valentine’s Day alone, watching movies and drowning her sorrows in chocolate, but her best friend’s brother has other ideas! Before they know it, they’re running for their lives in this fast paced romantic suspense that’s plenty sexy, and fun! Logan and Katie are great together, and with other characters, Will and Tracy, there's the potential for more exciting reading!

    Three debut authors, three thoroughly entertaining Valentine's Day stories!

    3.5/5

    My thanks to Avon Books and Edelweiss for providing me with a copy of this anthology in exchange for an honest review.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2014

    Sweet

    Sweet short stories.. the first one was the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2014

    Sara's bio

    Name: Sara |•| Age: 16 almost 17 |•| Looks: Light brown hair with natural blonde highlights, sparkling blue eyes, both ears are pierced (usually has a cuff earing on), wears jeans, a dark t-shirt, and light jackets. |•| Hieght: 5'6-5'7 |•| Personality: Sweet, kinda shy at first, tries to be understanding. |•| History: Doesn't talk about it much. |•| Likes: All kinds of animals, alternative/rock music, creepy/scary movies/books, being really random, Jeeps, Motorcycles, Facebook, Halloween, texting, and the quotes 'I'm not anti-social, I'm anti-stupid' and 'Dream like you'll live forever, live like you'll die tomorrow'( both I found on t-shirts). |•| Dislikes: Really anoying people, and sexists. Other: Just ask. ^Sara^

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    love bundled books

    awe, good valentine book romances. found 2 new authors to follow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1