BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Kiss Me Deadly

Average Rating 3.5
( 2412 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(733)

4 Star

(663)

3 Star

(529)

2 Star

(252)

1 Star

(235)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Great Free Read!

This was interesting & fun for a free read. It won't win any awards, but was definately worth the time for the read, I would be interested in reading the sequel, but have so many other books in queue. Get it if you want easy, fun reading without having to think much.

posted by jdwcsharp on April 20, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

SO bad I deleted it from my Nook

Yes I understand that this was a free book that I picked up from the B&N website or as a listed "free Friday book" but it was just super bad. So bad I at first it was in archive because I didn't want it in my Nook library, just seeing the title irritated me. THEN with t...
Yes I understand that this was a free book that I picked up from the B&N website or as a listed "free Friday book" but it was just super bad. So bad I at first it was in archive because I didn't want it in my Nook library, just seeing the title irritated me. THEN with the software updates it was moved to a shelf called "crappy free books" to finally being deleted. This book is slow, unimaginative, with little character development. Granted we all have our own opinions, but mine is don't waste your time reading this free book.

posted by Madisons_Mommy on December 31, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 2427 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 122
  • Posted April 20, 2010

    Great Free Read!

    This was interesting & fun for a free read. It won't win any awards, but was definately worth the time for the read, I would be interested in reading the sequel, but have so many other books in queue. Get it if you want easy, fun reading without having to think much.

    22 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    SO bad I deleted it from my Nook

    Yes I understand that this was a free book that I picked up from the B&N website or as a listed "free Friday book" but it was just super bad. So bad I at first it was in archive because I didn't want it in my Nook library, just seeing the title irritated me. THEN with the software updates it was moved to a shelf called "crappy free books" to finally being deleted. This book is slow, unimaginative, with little character development. Granted we all have our own opinions, but mine is don't waste your time reading this free book.

    17 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A different take

    For being a free book, I was pretty okay with it. I like the new take on witches vs vampires. The devil makes me smile throughout the whole book. All in all, I'm going to go ahead and get the sequel cause I'm curious to know what they do next.

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2010

    fun

    its free and its actually interesting. go for it.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Rated X

    This book is about sex. No plot. I'm glad this book was free I would be would be upset if I had paid for it. Barnes and Noble should put out a warning about these type of downloads.

    11 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved it!!!!

    First let me say i am a huge paranormal romance fan. I love anything to due with magic, or vampires, to have all of it rolled in to one book was great. I love the story line. For me it was a new twist to have the witches and vampires against one another then to add the devil himself to the mix, and with all the other creatures mentioned was enough to leave any paranormal addict totaly thrilled. I loved the story so much i bought the second book in the seris!

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Surprisingly good read for paranormal

    Even though this book was free, it set on my shelf for quite a while due to the cheesy cover and the mixed reviews. Everyone seamed to "love it" or "hate it". Well I thoroughly enjoyed this book and look forward to reading the rest of the series. This was a fun light read about a witch and a vampire, who are sworn enemies, falling in love due to a crazy mix up with a love potion. There is a lot of internal struggle as the two attempt to fight an unnatural attraction of the heart even when the brain knows their actions are taboo. The character development is decent enough for a fun light read but takes place later in the story as the two lovers begin to open up to each other. There are some funny moments and I especially enjoyed the devil's appearance as "Himself". This is all about a paranormal world that includes witches, vampire power struggles, werewolf territory issues, and the devil as "Himself" wreaking havoc. The ending left me wanting more and I was so glad to see the series continues.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Refreshingly Original

    I loved this fantasy world that Michele Hauf created! I'm not a huge paranormal reader, and the interactions between the witches/vampires/werewolves were all new to me. I loved that each of the paranormal entities had a way to die, and that they weren't "immortal" in the sense that is so commonly written about now. I loved Himself, and I think that this version of the devil is believable and fun. I can't complain about this book. The story was well written and enjoyable. The characters were likable. The romance was lovely. I can't believe that this book was free. Thank you Harlequin! I'm definitely buying the sequel.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    i liked it!

    it was fun! a new twist on this vampire/werewolf/angel/witch thing thats going on! i admittedly LOVE the vampire/werewolf/angel/withc thing but it can become overwhelming even for myself! i still recomend getting it:) its free! how can you not get a free book if you are a book lover?! lol!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Kiss me deadly

    Really like it and am going to purchase the next one today!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    A MOST READ by an AMAZING AUTOR, HIGHLY RECOMMEND to EVERYONE!!!!!!!!!!

    This is the first book by Michele Hauf I read and insantly feel in love with th e characters. I have since read all of her books and loved the whole series and how all the characters tie in to each book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2011

    highly recommended- i loved it!!!!

    The beginning was o.k., but as it went on it dragged me in and I didnt want to put it down. Very Good1

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2010

    1 star is being generous.

    Getting this book for free was paying too much.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2010

    It was bad

    No story just sex

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    More than What I expected for a free book! Excellent Read

    I downloaded this book to see if I could figure out this ebook stuff - since it was free figured if there was a glitch no big deal.

    I finally got it to work and started to read it. I really loved the plot and the characters. Love the whole, vamps/werewolfs/witchs/angels/devil thing. I love fantasy stories. This has a different spin on how all the supernaturals are and how they come together. There is a follow up to this story to.

    Over all its worth the read for a free ebook.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    Recommend

    This book is for someone who likes vampires. Not what I expected by the title.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    No should mean no.

    I had a hard time reading this book. I damn near stopped reading it due to the fact that it just reinforces many myths that deal with sexual assault. No means no. The main character continues to say no and then begins to like it... It is not just reluctance but unwanted sexual contact. It was an interesting read but no really should mean no. I am definitely glad I did not pay for this book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Are you Kidding me!?!?!

    I couldn't get past the first few pages. I have no idea if the plot was any good, though it sounded boring and redundant like most vampire stories, but the writing style and sentence structure was terrible! Besides the fact that I couldn't latch on to the characters (and I do expect that by the end of page one) the writing was so awful and choppy I wasn't able to get past it. This book wasn't something I could even get through on a slow night.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Not Bad...

    I was expecting so much less than what I got. Especially since I got it for free. I had seen these books in the romance section and passed over them so many times because I had read Harlequin before and they looked to be the same thing... I'm not much for a dime-novel-romance but this wasn't bad. Do pick it up if you want a quick read on a rainy day but don't expect anything epic...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    It's so so

    Not much of story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 2427 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 122