Customer Reviews for

Kiss Me Deadly

Average Rating 3.5
( 2412 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(733)

4 Star

(663)

3 Star

(529)

2 Star

(252)

1 Star

(235)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Great Free Read!

This was interesting & fun for a free read. It won't win any awards, but was definately worth the time for the read, I would be interested in reading the sequel, but have so many other books in queue. Get it if you want easy, fun reading without having to think much.

posted by jdwcsharp on April 20, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

SO bad I deleted it from my Nook

Yes I understand that this was a free book that I picked up from the B&N website or as a listed "free Friday book" but it was just super bad. So bad I at first it was in archive because I didn't want it in my Nook library, just seeing the title irritated me. THEN with t...
Yes I understand that this was a free book that I picked up from the B&N website or as a listed "free Friday book" but it was just super bad. So bad I at first it was in archive because I didn't want it in my Nook library, just seeing the title irritated me. THEN with the software updates it was moved to a shelf called "crappy free books" to finally being deleted. This book is slow, unimaginative, with little character development. Granted we all have our own opinions, but mine is don't waste your time reading this free book.

posted by Madisons_Mommy on December 31, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 235 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12
  • Posted December 31, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    SO bad I deleted it from my Nook

    Yes I understand that this was a free book that I picked up from the B&N website or as a listed "free Friday book" but it was just super bad. So bad I at first it was in archive because I didn't want it in my Nook library, just seeing the title irritated me. THEN with the software updates it was moved to a shelf called "crappy free books" to finally being deleted. This book is slow, unimaginative, with little character development. Granted we all have our own opinions, but mine is don't waste your time reading this free book.

    17 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Rated X

    This book is about sex. No plot. I'm glad this book was free I would be would be upset if I had paid for it. Barnes and Noble should put out a warning about these type of downloads.

    11 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2010

    1 star is being generous.

    Getting this book for free was paying too much.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2010

    It was bad

    No story just sex

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Are you Kidding me!?!?!

    I couldn't get past the first few pages. I have no idea if the plot was any good, though it sounded boring and redundant like most vampire stories, but the writing style and sentence structure was terrible! Besides the fact that I couldn't latch on to the characters (and I do expect that by the end of page one) the writing was so awful and choppy I wasn't able to get past it. This book wasn't something I could even get through on a slow night.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    warning

    cannot open this protected book ... please contact b&n... i did no one ever got back to me BS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    cannot recommend

    This was a let down, it was terrible to get through, I found myself skimming just to get through the chapters. I definetly would not recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    Awful

    I didn't last past a couple of pages. Stupid & a waste of time. Even being free didn't make this o.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2011

    Little plot and dubious consent

    Romance novels are a guilty pleasure of mine, and I tend to be rather forgiving, but this is bad even for the genre.

    The hero essentially SEXUALLY ASSAULTS the heroine in the shower (creeping up on her despite her REPEATED rebuffs) and of course after he forces kisses on her she likes it. She even accuses him of trying to rape her at one point, a statement that makes him bristle but does NOTHING to stop his advances, and they end up getting it on because he keeps kissing her, and gee, it's awfully nice to be kissed by a hot guy even if he *did* try to kill her about 10 minutes ago. This attitude really riles me up.

    There's basically no plot - he's under a love spell which apparently gives him a perma-boner and even though she wants to kill all vampires she just can't resist this overbearing nightmare man and literally 50% of the book is them having sex or thinking about having sex or just having had sex. I don't mind there being sex in my romances, but I don't think the sexual act itself should dominate so much of book.

    I only liked the devil, and he's the bad guy. :\ Epic fail, Michele Hauf.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2011

    unable to comment

    Unable to open document with my nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    Ng

    Decided to give this book a chance after reading some of the reviews. Some loved it others not so much. I struggled to get to page 84. Its a waste of time for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    Hard read

    I read just about anything but this was very difficult to read. Just want to delete from my nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2011

    Pass

    I know it's free, but when the devil in one of the main people in the book. I just can't get over that, and though i read it i wish i had not.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2011

    Absolute no

    It was free... good! Because its awful! Usually theres a build up to the characters and youre able to read along... cheering for their romance, feeling the passion... its supposed to be romantic!!!! Drake is an arrogant, over powering, bully who needed a slap on the face and a cold shower!!! Couldnt get into this " LOVE" story at all... author did a henious job creating people you want to see together... not worth the time...even for the price

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2011

    Its watever

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted July 19, 2011

    Dreary

    I read 4 books a week and yet I could barely get past the first chapter! The charaters weren't engaging at all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Ummm...

    I don't usually complain about free books but I almost feel like this is a waste of your time and efforts because its sex scene after sex scene but not really it just talks about doing it like eight times in a day and really... thats stupid and unrealistic. I mean a man could lose some brain cells if he gets a hard on as long as this character did. I couldn't even remember their names and had to keep reading to remember and there was no development plot wise other than it was naughty to sex it up with a witch and an innuendo into the next book which could maybe be interesting. The man was also very unrealistic and confused. Is he a bad ass in leather with tattoo's on his head, or is he a soft gentle person? IT was all unrealistic and just the style they talked was... unappealing. I'd say if you are an avid romance reader and have read more than twenty don't waste your time on this one. Though I love paranormal romances so this one just didn't cut it.

    The one's I recommended are far better paranormal romance. Though none are vampire.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2011

    Long s No go

    Story was drawn out. Did not care for the author's way of writing.it was ok for a free read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2011

    Didn't Enjoy

    I started this book, and before I'd even finished the second chapter, I found the story boring. I decided not to finish it. This could be a good story for the right person, just not for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2011

    Pretty Bad

    I agree with a lot of the reviewers here - I would have been REALLY mad if I had paid actual money for this "book". I think the writer had a good idea, but failed to actually put it into action. There were a lot of "halfway" love scenes, but the plot really failed to develop and the time I spent reading this was wasted.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 235 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12