Customer Reviews for

Kiss Me Deadly: 13 Tales of Paranormal Love

Average Rating 4
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted September 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great Paranormal Read!

    What a great collection of authors and stories! All of these stories were just a perfect read. I really enjoyed the wide range of stories. Trisha Telp did a great job compiling different stories. All of these authors are already great writing, so to see all of these writers with more stories, only make me wonders if any of these short stories will be turn into novels.




    Some of these short stories are already from the current novels. Like a prologue or in-between stories, some of them new. There are some great new authors with up and coming books, which now only make me even anxious to read what these new authors have in store.




    You should definitely pick up this book. I had a great time reading it. all the stories have love, passion, anger, fierceness, and of course a hope to fight for what they believe in.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Can't wait!!

    hush, hush was a GREAT read! i luved it!! i cannot wait for the second one to come out... but while i wait for that one to be released, kiss me deadly looks rllyy good. Becca Fitzgerald is an excellent writer and she helped write this novel!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    This book was extremely boring, especially compared to other boo

    This book was extremely boring, especially compared to other books I've read like this.
    None of the stories kept my interest and I couldn't get through it fast enough.
    I'd recommend Eternal. The stories are way more interesting than these.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Kiss Me Deadly contains 13 short stories involving paranormal ro

    Kiss Me Deadly contains 13 short stories involving paranormal romance. There are quite a few recgonizable names among the contributing authors. Michelle Zink, Sarah Reese Brennan, Carrie Ryan, and Daniel Waters were just a few that drew me to the book. Of course, I also love a good paranormal romance.

    Each story offers something different to lovers of the paranormal. There were angels, werewolves, Mara (parasitic empaths), zombies, unicorns, witches, djinns, and so much more. As with all anthologies, some stories were stronger than others. Still, majority of the stories kept me from setting the book down. In fact, I was pleasantly surprised by the nice mix of the perfect short stories, and stories that I wanted to be turned into full-length novels. For example, Caitlin Kitteredge's story, Behind the Red Door, was perfect as a short story. It was engaging, spooky, and it wrapped up nicely. Diana Peterfreund, and Maggie Stiefvater also had great shorts. They each fit into their respected universes nicely, and built upon them. Plus, in the case of Peterfreund, I love a good unicorn story.

    I also mentioned that there were a few stories I believe could be made into novels. I wanted to know more about the characters, histories, and basically 300 more pages. The stories by Karen Mahoney (vampires, djinns), Sarah Rees Brennan (Peter Pan as a spy), and Michelle Rowan (witches) were three of those stories. Finally, there was the story by Daniel Marks. He wrote about purgatory, and after checking his website found out that he has written a trilogy (yay). Once they find a publisher, I'll be buying my copies.

    Overall, this was a great anthology of strong paranormal romance stories. If you're a fan of any paranormal creatures, I'd give this one a try.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great Unexpected Paranormal Love Stories

    I love anthologies. It’s always a great way to get introduced to authors you haven’t heard of or haven’t had the chance to read yet. I am always happy to see some I’m familiar with, in this case, Michelle Zink, Maggie Stiefvater, Carrie Ryan, and Becca Fitzpatrick, all who had great short stories within the book. Fans of Hush, Hush and Cresendo will especially love Becca Fitzpatrick’s piece as it’s based on the same characters from the series. I have only read one of Rachel Vincent’s books before, something I really must remedy soon, especially after reading her short, which was one of my favorite.

    While all the stories feature some sort of paranormal love within them, it’s not always as expected. Sarah Rees Brennan gives a different take on Peter Pan in “The Spy Who Never Grew Up” and now I’m going to be seeking out some of her other work as well. It was a very inventive story. There were some stories that just didn’t peek my interest very much and I wanted to skip over, but I’m sure there is a market out there for them, someone else will love them for what they are. All the writers have a great list of books behind them already, but short story format does take a separate talent, and that’s why I think some of the stories fell flat. Read it for the authors you love or to try out the ones you don’t know without too much of a time commitment!

    Reviewed by Jessica for Book Sake.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2011

    So Worth Reading

    An anthology that really is worth it. It even made me see Sabine as an okay person, and that is not something that is an easy thing to do considering how much I hated her in My Soul To Steal.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2011

    good i liked it

    first story nicely wretten i could follow things just fine

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3