Customer Reviews for

Kiss Me While I Sleep (John Medina Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 96 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

My Favorite Howard Novel!

This book has everything! The action and suspense are riveting, the characters are very likable and the romance is oh so hot! I recommend you get the book in audio form because the narration really brings the story to life! Great read!!

posted by Anonymous on November 1, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Predictable

I always have enjoyed Linda Howard books, they have a touch of romance in them but the main point is the mystery that needs to be solved. However, this book, although very interesting and original, was a bit predictable. I don't know if it is because I have read Ms. How...
I always have enjoyed Linda Howard books, they have a touch of romance in them but the main point is the mystery that needs to be solved. However, this book, although very interesting and original, was a bit predictable. I don't know if it is because I have read Ms. Howard's books for so long now, but when Swain asked Lily who had recruited her and she anwered, I already knew who it was; and I was right. I also knew who was the one who hired Zia's adoptive parents from very early on. This book has a great story, and that is the only reason I am recommending it; it is original and fresh, it is just a little predictable to my taste.

posted by Anonymous on April 20, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 96 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2006

    My Favorite Howard Novel!

    This book has everything! The action and suspense are riveting, the characters are very likable and the romance is oh so hot! I recommend you get the book in audio form because the narration really brings the story to life! Great read!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    Mixed Feelings

    I had a hard time getting into this book...but then it got much better. However, the abrupt ending was disappointing. "All the Queens Men," which is the second book in the series is one of my all-time favorites. I was hoping this book would be as good, but it didn't quite compare. Overall, I love Linda Howards books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2011

    Loved It

    I absolutely love Linda Howard's books. This one started a little slow for me but then picked up. The last chapter blew me away, I actually think I stopped breathing. SOOOOO Good!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    One of Linda Howard's best...

    I read every single Linda Howard can get my hands on. I am re-reading some of her books for the Summer.

    KISS ME WHILE I SLEEP takes you into the world of a female assassin, and the details are so gritty, so realistic, I sometimes wonder where she gets her research from.

    I love this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2008

    Great Read

    This was my first Linda Howard book. It truely was a page turner. Sexy, thriller slash love story that keeps you on your toes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2007

    Enjoyable read

    This was my first book by Linda Howard and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I would recommend it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2007

    a real page turner!

    I was tired of the same old authors I usually read. So, I gave Linda Howard a try. I'm very glad I did. She is an amazing writer. I look forward to reading more of her fabulous books!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2006

    New Book Lover!

    I've never been much of a reader- but Mr. Perfect and Kiss me While I sleep have gotten me HOOKED on Linda Howard's books. The twists and turns, steamy scenes and some surprising endings make it very difficult to put her books down! The end of this book will have you in tears...whether they're happy or sad tears you'll have to read to find out!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2005

    Linda Howard does it again

    I have all of Ms. Howard's books and reread them frequently. They inspire me, the pacing is alway appropriate to the story line and the dialogue is terrific. I did not read Cry No More, simply because the story line threw me for a loop. Other than that, I've never been disappointed in her books, having read her since 1985, when I discovered Sarah's Child. Write on, lady. I have a pair of idols in this industry, she is one of them. Carolyn Davidson, Harlequin Historical author Summerville, SC

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2005

    Predictable

    I always have enjoyed Linda Howard books, they have a touch of romance in them but the main point is the mystery that needs to be solved. However, this book, although very interesting and original, was a bit predictable. I don't know if it is because I have read Ms. Howard's books for so long now, but when Swain asked Lily who had recruited her and she anwered, I already knew who it was; and I was right. I also knew who was the one who hired Zia's adoptive parents from very early on. This book has a great story, and that is the only reason I am recommending it; it is original and fresh, it is just a little predictable to my taste.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Kiss Me While I Sleep

    Loved it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Highly recommend

    I read them all.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2012

    I would recommend this book highly.

    I think this book was very good. It was the kind that keeps you reading ppast the time you should be getting ready for bed. Linda Howard keeps you interested it seems with her writings.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    strange

    Complete unforseen.
    Good characters
    Story line not so good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    Good all around

    Good story, good sex scenes, good ending.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2011

    LOVED IT!!!! HOT AND STEAMY!!!!!......by ELLA

    You've done it again Ms. Howard!!! I could never get enough of your love stories...whether it's thriller, CIA/SPY, Family oriented and most definitely ROMANTIC stories. You have a remarkable gift of storytelling and your excellent choices of readers for your books on tapes makes the characters come to life. It felt like I'm watcning a HOT, STEAMY, movie and LOVED IT!!!! Is this the end of the SERIES?? I'm looking forward to it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Same Same Same

    This book was boring. I usually like some spy/CIA stuff but not this one. Just really bored by the whole thing and they kept saying the same things over and over again.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2006

    Wow!

    This book has everything: fantastic story line, likeable characters, action, suspense, and plenty of steamy heat! Swain is a leading man like no other! By far my favorite Linda Howard novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2006

    One of my FAVORITES!!!

    This is the first book I've read of Linda Howard's and I say that she is one of my top-favorite authors...E-V-E-R!!! Great plot and an unexpected ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2006

    Really good plot

    My First Linda Howard book, but it won't be my last. I was burned out on the previous authors I usually read and decided to try something new. Glad I did. Loved the surprise ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 96 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5