Customer Reviews for

Kiss Me While I Sleep (John Medina Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 97 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

My Favorite Howard Novel!

This book has everything! The action and suspense are riveting, the characters are very likable and the romance is oh so hot! I recommend you get the book in audio form because the narration really brings the story to life! Great read!!

posted by Anonymous on November 1, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Predictable

I always have enjoyed Linda Howard books, they have a touch of romance in them but the main point is the mystery that needs to be solved. However, this book, although very interesting and original, was a bit predictable. I don't know if it is because I have read Ms. How...
I always have enjoyed Linda Howard books, they have a touch of romance in them but the main point is the mystery that needs to be solved. However, this book, although very interesting and original, was a bit predictable. I don't know if it is because I have read Ms. Howard's books for so long now, but when Swain asked Lily who had recruited her and she anwered, I already knew who it was; and I was right. I also knew who was the one who hired Zia's adoptive parents from very early on. This book has a great story, and that is the only reason I am recommending it; it is original and fresh, it is just a little predictable to my taste.

posted by Anonymous on April 20, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2011

    Loved It

    I absolutely love Linda Howard's books. This one started a little slow for me but then picked up. The last chapter blew me away, I actually think I stopped breathing. SOOOOO Good!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2008

    Great Read

    This was my first Linda Howard book. It truely was a page turner. Sexy, thriller slash love story that keeps you on your toes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2015

    What a ride!  Fast cars, exploding buildings, and an explosive r

    What a ride!  Fast cars, exploding buildings, and an explosive romance:  What’s not to love?  Howard’s fast paced, active storytelling kept me hooked throughout.  The plot also kept me on my toes.  The entire ending was a surprise to me.  I didn’t see any of it coming.  Even aspects that I assumed would happen (because really, what’s a romance without the HEA) came about in ways that I would never have imagined.  Not only was the story entertaining, but the narrators of the audio version held me hostage.  

    The characters in this novel were quite interesting.  In some ways they were your stereotypical romance couple, in others they were very atypical, making them quite memorable.  They were a joy to get to know.  The supporting cast was also quite varied and surprising.  Everyone had a role that was quite intriguing to see.  Some I quite enjoyed while others I loved to hate.

    As a whole, this was a fast paced, exciting read that kept me guessing throughout.  It was a pleasure to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2006

    Really good plot

    My First Linda Howard book, but it won't be my last. I was burned out on the previous authors I usually read and decided to try something new. Glad I did. Loved the surprise ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2005

    GREAT!

    i am a first time Linda Howard reader and i was truly impressed. I couldn't put this book down at all. It's very exciting and full of suspence and passion. I loved it.I have now become a fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2005

    One of the best books I've ever read!!!

    You'll love the book trust me. It was the most wonderful action packed, mystery, romance I've ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2004

    Still Good

    Linda Hoawrd never ceases to amaze me in that she takes scenarios that I am completely averse to and turns them into something I still enjoy reading. While the main characters are somewaht morally challenged you can't help but like them anyway. Lucas Swain is quite possibly one of her sexiest characters yet. The proof of Howard's ability to handle her characters s beautifully is in that she doesn't waste too many words describing their physical appearance and yet they leap off the pages as incredibly sexy men.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2004

    pretty good

    i enjoyed this latest book from linda howard, the characters were engaging and it was a fun read. i liked hearing from frank vinay again, he's a great character. i thought it was brave of linda to write a story about two contact killers and she did it very well. some people have a problem with it because the woman is a killer, but if a guy can why not a woman? this book was really good and an easy read. i would recommend it to anyone who likes linda howard.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2004

    In a word... Wow!

    To those who criticize because Lily is an assassin, remember that this is fiction, folks. To those who felt the first third of the book was boring, were you reading the same book I read? To those who had trouble finishing this, I had trouble putting it down. The heroine was intriguing, the hero was a shift from Ms. Howard's ultra-alpha guys yet I loved him all the same, the plot was like a page from the news (just this week I read about a possible mutation of the avian flu virus), and the end was a great example of a circular story, which is the mark of a great book, rather than just a good one. Ms. Howard is blessed with a fertile mind with stories that don't fall into just one category. I enjoy the variety and look forward to reading those books from her backlist that I've not gotten to yet along with upcoming ones.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2