Customer Reviews for

Kiss Me While I Sleep (John Medina Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 96 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

My Favorite Howard Novel!

This book has everything! The action and suspense are riveting, the characters are very likable and the romance is oh so hot! I recommend you get the book in audio form because the narration really brings the story to life! Great read!!

posted by Anonymous on November 1, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Predictable

I always have enjoyed Linda Howard books, they have a touch of romance in them but the main point is the mystery that needs to be solved. However, this book, although very interesting and original, was a bit predictable. I don't know if it is because I have read Ms. How...
I always have enjoyed Linda Howard books, they have a touch of romance in them but the main point is the mystery that needs to be solved. However, this book, although very interesting and original, was a bit predictable. I don't know if it is because I have read Ms. Howard's books for so long now, but when Swain asked Lily who had recruited her and she anwered, I already knew who it was; and I was right. I also knew who was the one who hired Zia's adoptive parents from very early on. This book has a great story, and that is the only reason I am recommending it; it is original and fresh, it is just a little predictable to my taste.

posted by Anonymous on April 20, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2006

    My Favorite Howard Novel!

    This book has everything! The action and suspense are riveting, the characters are very likable and the romance is oh so hot! I recommend you get the book in audio form because the narration really brings the story to life! Great read!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    One of Linda Howard's best...

    I read every single Linda Howard can get my hands on. I am re-reading some of her books for the Summer.

    KISS ME WHILE I SLEEP takes you into the world of a female assassin, and the details are so gritty, so realistic, I sometimes wonder where she gets her research from.

    I love this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2007

    Enjoyable read

    This was my first book by Linda Howard and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I would recommend it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2007

    a real page turner!

    I was tired of the same old authors I usually read. So, I gave Linda Howard a try. I'm very glad I did. She is an amazing writer. I look forward to reading more of her fabulous books!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2006

    New Book Lover!

    I've never been much of a reader- but Mr. Perfect and Kiss me While I sleep have gotten me HOOKED on Linda Howard's books. The twists and turns, steamy scenes and some surprising endings make it very difficult to put her books down! The end of this book will have you in tears...whether they're happy or sad tears you'll have to read to find out!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2005

    Linda Howard does it again

    I have all of Ms. Howard's books and reread them frequently. They inspire me, the pacing is alway appropriate to the story line and the dialogue is terrific. I did not read Cry No More, simply because the story line threw me for a loop. Other than that, I've never been disappointed in her books, having read her since 1985, when I discovered Sarah's Child. Write on, lady. I have a pair of idols in this industry, she is one of them. Carolyn Davidson, Harlequin Historical author Summerville, SC

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Kiss Me While I Sleep

    Loved it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Highly recommend

    I read them all.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2012

    I would recommend this book highly.

    I think this book was very good. It was the kind that keeps you reading ppast the time you should be getting ready for bed. Linda Howard keeps you interested it seems with her writings.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    Good all around

    Good story, good sex scenes, good ending.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2011

    LOVED IT!!!! HOT AND STEAMY!!!!!......by ELLA

    You've done it again Ms. Howard!!! I could never get enough of your love stories...whether it's thriller, CIA/SPY, Family oriented and most definitely ROMANTIC stories. You have a remarkable gift of storytelling and your excellent choices of readers for your books on tapes makes the characters come to life. It felt like I'm watcning a HOT, STEAMY, movie and LOVED IT!!!! Is this the end of the SERIES?? I'm looking forward to it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2006

    Wow!

    This book has everything: fantastic story line, likeable characters, action, suspense, and plenty of steamy heat! Swain is a leading man like no other! By far my favorite Linda Howard novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2006

    One of my FAVORITES!!!

    This is the first book I've read of Linda Howard's and I say that she is one of my top-favorite authors...E-V-E-R!!! Great plot and an unexpected ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2006

    One of her best yet

    I have read quite a few of Linda Howard's books. This has got to be one of her best. I read it in one sitting and was unable to put it down. I'm an avid reader and have not found many books like this that I can reread over and over again. This was right up my alley. Great job Linda!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2005

    Loved this book!

    Linda Howard writes terrific stories and this one is no exception! I was so drawn into the story line, that I could not put it down. She can bring me to tears in an instant, this ending of this story is still being played out in my mind and it's been over 24 hours since I read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2005

    a new linda howard fan

    i am very particular about what i read and i tried to die for first just to try something different and i have been hooked on her books now eveytime i read which is quit often.i enjoy her characters and plots its everything a romance book should be.try her if you are a true reader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2005

    Awesome book!

    This book was awesome! I've never read any of her books before but I plan to now. Howard is a great author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2005

    One Great Book

    I have read many books in recent years and this is BY FAR one of the most enjoyable books I've ever read. The story line, characters, and writing were wonderful. A must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2005

    I really liked this book!

    Isn't it interesting that our likes/dislikes and perceptions can be so different? I thought this was a fascinating book and hated the interruptions (work, sleep, etc.) which prevented reading it straight through. The storyline captured me from the beginning, progression of events was absorbing, the plot twist (actually two) toward the end totally unexpected. I enjoyed this book tremendously and couldn't wait to see what everyone else thought on B-N reviews.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2004

    Great read!

    I found this to be a great book on tape for a long road trip. Surprise ending. Will read the author's other books for sure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3