Customer Reviews for

Kiss My Tiara: How to Rule the World as a SmartMouth Goddess

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

One of my favorites and all still applies in thid day and tlme.

One of my favorites and all still applies in thid day and tlme. Absolutely for women of all ages.

posted by LindaI on August 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

A fair attempt

No wonder people are confused about feminism. Gilman is trying to spoon feed America the meaning of feminism while still holding onto sexist views. At least she's trying though.

posted by Anonymous on March 15, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Horribly outdated- published 13 years ago! Filled with spelling

    Horribly outdated- published 13 years ago! Filled with spelling mistakes. Read the Caitlin Moran books instead.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2012

    One of my favorites and all still applies in thid day and tlme.

    One of my favorites and all still applies in thid day and tlme. Absolutely for women of all ages.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2004

    A fair attempt

    No wonder people are confused about feminism. Gilman is trying to spoon feed America the meaning of feminism while still holding onto sexist views. At least she's trying though.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    TO ROCKSTR

    Tigerpaw must be made a warrior today. SHe is pregnant and has told me so. Do not tell anyone else. Not the father not ur mate no one. Not even her mentor. Sy that u have seen her progress and have deserved her warrir name. Streampaw will be made a warrior as well because he is the father. Thank u.
    -Suneyes

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2004

    Awesome Read

    This book is great. It's funny and soooo very true...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2004

    Simply Fabulous

    What a fabulously witty book that more women should read. Chapters discuss things that every woman should know and put into practices, especially for going after what she wants! The book is written in an easy reading sort of way, but don't be surprised by the language. It's slightly questionable. However, all around an entertaining read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2003

    Kick-Ass

    It's amazing how well she can capture a woman's view on men. And it's not just men! It's EVERYTHING!!! Read this book and you will love Susan Jane Gillman forever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2003

    Can I give it 6 stars?

    this book is a riot! Honest truths revealed, but they keep you laughing, too. Some practical ideas, and some funny 'if I only had the courage' ways to get what we want. My favourite chapter was about dealing with lunatics and Republicans. I cried from laughing so hard at this hard-core reality! Go, Girl!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2003

    A must read for any hip chick

    You will not be able to put this book down. I read it in two days and laughed out loud. (The dog thought I was nuts.) God Bless Susan for writing an audacious and poignant book that reflects what we are all feeling but sometimes don't have the kahunas to say. Her wit and writing are incredible as she blantly expresses what we have all thought at some time or other. I found this book to be located in the 'self-improvement' section of my local book store......'Self Improvement?.....I didn't think it quiet fit at first.....but after reading the book....'Self Improvement' is the perfect category. This book helped me take on a new persona....otherwise known as 'Lula'. She doesn't take BS from anyone anymore and lets you know exactly what is on her mind...whether you like it or not. No more playing nicey nicey....this is my world too guys, so stand back while I rule my kingdom. 'KISS MY TIARA' (I wish I could find this book in hard cover because I want to share it with my daughther some day....she will love it.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2003

    hilarious manifesto for the new millenium

    This book was not only informative, it was hilarious. I'm getting copies for all my girlfriends. My favorite chapter was 'PMS is a Power Tool' Why harangue your loved ones when you can harangue your legislators? Now this is one of the many pieces of advice that my girlfriends and I have taken to heart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2003

    It Works!

    I read the book and gave it to a friend who looked at the title and looked at me and said: "Why do we need to read this? We could write the book." I replied that smartmouth goddesses can always learn more -- knowledge is power. I employed the technique for getting the salary that I wanted at my annual review. The boss was quite dismayed, to say the least; however, I stuck to my guns.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2003

    A MUST READ FOR EVERY FEMALE!!!!!!

    I bought this book for a girl friend as a gift and she loved it! Eventually the book was passed around to every girl we know and everyone who's read it has absolutely loved it! This is a very funny and empowering book and is definitely a must read for any woman!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2002

    Laugh out loud fun!

    This book was absolutely empowering and hilarious!! I had fun the whole way through. ALthough at times I didn't fully agree with the author she brought understanding feminism to a whole new level. The one question I would like to ask her is where do feminism and courtesy meet?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2002

    Absolutely Fantastic

    Susan Gilman is brilliant in her description of being a woman these days. Her witty and sarcastic advice had me laughing out loud. I would recommend any woman who needs a laugh and an instruction manual through life's tribulations, to read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2002

    Buy one for your friends also...

    WOW! Amazing book, and funny! I originally thought the title was sort of cheesy but the book is both hysterical and insightful. You will want to call up Gilman and ask her to be your sage female voice and your best friend. This book was truly wonderful. I bought three and gave them to my friends with the stipulation that they pass them on. No one can put it down. It is so wonderful, i underlined all over the entire book, making stars and laughing out loud to the point of irritating my boyfriend. (that was pretty funny too!) PS- the copies i passed out, are not being passed anywhere, no one wants to part with this wonderful wonderful wonderful book. and im not the type of person that would take the time to write a review if i wasnt truly moved. Like Gloria steinem said, " the first problem for all of us, men and women, is not to learn, but to unlearn." READ THIS BOOK, more than teaches you to be a "smartmouth goddess."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2002

    I laughed SO hard while reading this book that I cried

    Spectacular! Amazingly hysterical!! I have never laughed as hard as I did reading Ms. Gilman's book. Not only is she right on target, but her humoristic look at ideals of women and 'girl power' just knocked me off my chair! Sheer brilliance!! Not only will I recommend this book to my girlfriends, I am going to buy them all a copy!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2002

    A True pass to your friends.

    I orginally purchased this book because the title sounded perfect for my princess complex packing best friend. However, I read the book and have passed it along to several of my friends. It's a true laugh out loud pick me up!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2001

    Hilarious life instructions for cool chicks

    This book had me cracking up - Gilman is definetely the voice of America's 20-something career girls! My only criticism is that at times she uses the book as her own personal soapbox for her political venting. But overall the book is fabulous

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2001

    Enlightening, Empowering, and Down-Right Hilarious!

    This book was so entertaining, it gave the feeling that finally, someone understands being a woman and can explain it with humor. It shows that you can be a feminist without all the bra-burning and burkenstocks.I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2001

    A Great Read for Neo-Feminists

    I love the attitude Ms. Gilman portrays in this book. She has an amusing delivery and gets right to the heart of female/male inter-personal relationships. More than than that, our female self-image and how the media affects it are addressed. She makes a girl proud to be a woman.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2