Customer Reviews for

Kiss an Angel

Average Rating 4.5
( 146 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(93)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Touched by the angel

It was 2001, it was the midterms and i'm on my junior year in college when I first read this book. I was floored by school work and i'm ready to scream. My classmate handed me her copy and said - take a break, read that. I opened the book for a reading before i went to ...
It was 2001, it was the midterms and i'm on my junior year in college when I first read this book. I was floored by school work and i'm ready to scream. My classmate handed me her copy and said - take a break, read that. I opened the book for a reading before i went to bed and the next thing i know, i finished the book and it's already 4 am. Over the years, i've read all of SEP's works (and loved all of them, i might add) but Kiss an Angel has a special place in my heart, maybe because it's her first book that i've read.


What more can I say? SEP rocks!

posted by rmdsorceress on December 22, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Someone should have proof-read the e-version - horrible mistakes

As always, I really enjoyed another of SEP's books.

HOWEVER, I was more than annoyed to spend money on an e-book that had so many mistakes in it - misspellings, wrong usage of words in the wrong places, and worst of all, sentences that started but didn't finish:
...
As always, I really enjoyed another of SEP's books.

HOWEVER, I was more than annoyed to spend money on an e-book that had so many mistakes in it - misspellings, wrong usage of words in the wrong places, and worst of all, sentences that started but didn't finish:

"And Sheba'd turning into as big a ... as Daisy."

using the word "us" instead of "his"

Sentences ran together because they were missing commas, and I had to go back and re-read them till I figured out what they were supposed to say.

I can't quote the sentences that ended in nothing - I'd be giving away the story.

There were so many mistakes, it was difficult to read the book. Extremely disappointed!

posted by 6784584 on June 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 146 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2011

    Someone should have proof-read the e-version - horrible mistakes

    As always, I really enjoyed another of SEP's books.

    HOWEVER, I was more than annoyed to spend money on an e-book that had so many mistakes in it - misspellings, wrong usage of words in the wrong places, and worst of all, sentences that started but didn't finish:

    "And Sheba'd turning into as big a ... as Daisy."

    using the word "us" instead of "his"

    Sentences ran together because they were missing commas, and I had to go back and re-read them till I figured out what they were supposed to say.

    I can't quote the sentences that ended in nothing - I'd be giving away the story.

    There were so many mistakes, it was difficult to read the book. Extremely disappointed!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Touched by the angel

    It was 2001, it was the midterms and i'm on my junior year in college when I first read this book. I was floored by school work and i'm ready to scream. My classmate handed me her copy and said - take a break, read that. I opened the book for a reading before i went to bed and the next thing i know, i finished the book and it's already 4 am. Over the years, i've read all of SEP's works (and loved all of them, i might add) but Kiss an Angel has a special place in my heart, maybe because it's her first book that i've read.


    What more can I say? SEP rocks!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Great way to spend an afternoon

    Good book.... could not put it down!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Loved it

    I read this three times from the library then bought it. Will read again

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Great Read!!

    I was caught up in this book and had such a great feeling when it ended. I read it again shortly after reading the first time. I couldn't put it down and read it in 2 days after work.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2012

    I found myself getting totally absorbed in this storyline. It w

    I found myself getting totally absorbed in this storyline. It was in some ways a typical love story, but with the backdrop of the circus and the very entertaining characters,I just could not put the book down. I found Alex to be very mysterious. Wow, did I ever have a very strong visual image of him in my head! The romance between Alex and Daisy and how it developed was very steamy. As soon, as I finished the book, I started to read it all over again.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    BEST BOOK BY SEP!

    This is by far, the best book written by Ms. Phillips. It is intriguing and extremely funny. Yet, at the same time it touches a special place in your heart. The reader can really relate to both of the main characters, Alex and Daisy, as well as the secondary characters. The situations the main characters are placed in are comical, and you can feel the love they have for each other leaping off the pages. I cried, and let me tell you, I am not normally a book crier. It is a heart warming story and makes you want to find someone like Alex and give them a great big hug. Daisy may be flighty, but she is an intensely loving woman, and I'm sure everyone can relate to her. I love all of Ms. Phillip's books, but this is BY FAR THE BEST ONE! I've read it six times and it still hasn't gotten old.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2014

    Great

    A great story...i didnt want it to end

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Simply Magical!

    This is a story I will revisit time and time again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2012

    Very very good book. My first SEP book, but was by far my favor

    Very very good book. My first SEP book, but was by far my favorite. Highly recommended read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2014

    Wow

    Great book!!!!! A must read :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Kiss an Angel is a standalone novel from Susan Elizabeth Phill



    Kiss an Angel is a standalone novel from Susan Elizabeth Phillips. This is the first book I have read from Susan Elizabeth Phillips and I absolutely loved it! It is a contemporary romance with very interesting plot themes, including an arranged marriage, traveling-circus life, and the bonds between humans and animals. The main characters are Daisy and Alex, who find themselves in a six-month arranged marriage. They don't know each other and their interactions and experiences are so funny! I really liked the animals in this story. The focus on them in some parts was very moving. The story is lovely and enjoyable. I am so glad I read this book and would highly recommend it to any one who enjoys a funny and sweet adult contemporary romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    I think the above editorial review was unfair. It wasn't my fav

    I think the above editorial review was unfair. It wasn't my favorite SEP book, but I thought the story was fresh and fast paced. I really liked the heroine. The "damaged" hero was annoying, but I wasn't disappointed in the outcome of the story. I prefer epic romances with more character development, but Kiss an Angel was a good read. Enjoy, despite the bad editorial review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Another great Phillips book

    One of my favorite authors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Love this book

    Best book I have read in awhile. Good story and good character relationships. I don't usually write reviews but wanted to for this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    What is it?

    Why is the male lead always so stinking mean to our girl in SEP books when she so clearly does not deserve it. I know it dors not last forever but it is still way too sad for me to feel happy about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Another good one .. check it out

    Another good one .. check it out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Awesome

    A wonderful read like all of her books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    Love

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    Wonderful Read!

    This was a GREAT book! I simply could Not put it down! I wasn't really sure what to expect, but was pleasantly surprised that I was so engaged throughout the entire book! I fell in love with all of the characters. I am looking forward to reading another book by Susan Elizabeth Phillips! I will absolutely recommend this book to my friends!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 146 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8