Customer Reviews for

Kiss and Blog

Average Rating 4.5
( 68 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

a must read for every high school girl

I borrow the book from a friend because i saw the cover and thought it looked good. When i read the back it made me want to read it even more. As the whole plot and main problems unfold you get so hooked to the book you won't put it down. It took me the span of two days...
I borrow the book from a friend because i saw the cover and thought it looked good. When i read the back it made me want to read it even more. As the whole plot and main problems unfold you get so hooked to the book you won't put it down. It took me the span of two days and one night to finish this book. It's an easy read and i loved it. I'm trying to find other books similar because it was SO good!

posted by 8073237 on May 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Forced myself to keep reading

Its kinda sad because I read her series Evermore and loved it...But I just couldn't really get into this book. Alyson Noel spends a LOT of time having the main character which is the narrator "contemplating" "thinking" "explaining" I swear there was like two full pages ...
Its kinda sad because I read her series Evermore and loved it...But I just couldn't really get into this book. Alyson Noel spends a LOT of time having the main character which is the narrator "contemplating" "thinking" "explaining" I swear there was like two full pages of the main character pretty much talking to herself about ONE subject. I ended up finding myself skipping paragraphs without losing any real info that was important to the story. AND A TON of repeating. Kinda drove me crazy. The real only reason I kept reading it was all the juicy info she wrote in her blog about her "friend".
Sorry but kinda sucky!!!
would not recommend. however her series Evermore is good. But it also has a LOT of useless explaining.

posted by Lama-tell-ya on April 20, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted November 2, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Safia Abdul for TeensReadToo.com

    In every high school there is the ruling class comprised of the best-looking and best-dressed girls and boys of the school. At Ocean High it is no different, and mousy sixteen-year-old Winter wants to be a part of the posh social scene. Along with her best-friend, Sloane, they dye their hair, buy a new wardrobe, and completely transform their appearances for the beginning of the new school year. <BR/><BR/>Soon Sloane captures the attention of and becomes friends with Ocean High's A-listers: Jaci, Claire, and Holly. However, even though she tries as hard as she can, Winter just can't seem to follow them up the social ladder. As Sloane becomes more popular than ever, she completely ignores her former best-friend. But is Winter going to accept being cast out like last year's fashions? Of course not! <BR/><BR/>Winter becomes fixated on having revenge by blogging about all of Sloane's worst secrets. But when the blog skyrockets to popularity, Winter begins to wonder: is blogging the secrets of your ex-best-friend the right thing to do? Can't she just leave the whole popularity mess alone and enjoy the company of her cute new guy friend? And what happens when this former best-friend finds about this blog? <BR/><BR/>Fast, entertaining, and filled with mentions of celebrities and designer clothing, KISS & BLOG is a juicy novel perfect for fans of GOSSIP GIRL. The captivating plot had me turning pages for hours, and I just couldn't get enough of the social scene of Ocean High. KISS & BLOG is a definite winner!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Good book.

    Don't let the title fool you!! It's a great book! Great and easy reas! I definitely recomend this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Charming.

    This book was about karma and how you should treat others as you wish to be treated. Winter wasn't the best person but she learned her lesson and she realized that being petty isn't going to change things and it's not going to make her feel better and when she cleans up her act, I cheered her on.

    This book was a quick weekend read that made me smile and I enjoyed it for the light, fluffy read that it was. Winter was a great main character and I enjoyed getting to know her, Rey and her family. Sloane was an itchy b word who got what she deserved and this book was really a great way to spend a few hours. Kudos to Ms. Noel on a job well done. I was entertained.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2010

    Left me wanting...............

    Overall I thought the book was fairly good. It kept me reading and was a super fast read, but the ending lacked. Left me wanting more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2008

    A reviewer

    This is such a fun read, and is super relatable for many teens, especially those going into high school. It shows all the crazy aspects of being young, and you can't help but smile while reading it :'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2007

    Great Book :D

    This was a fantastic book. I could not put it down! :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2007

    dramatic!!!

    i liked this book it really made me mad like i was the main character i totally connected with her. its a story of broken friendships, jealousy, and blossoming love :]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2007

    a reviewer

    In every high school there is the ruling class comprised of the best-looking and best-dressed girls and boys of the school. At Ocean High it is no different, and mousy sixteen-year-old Winter wants to be a part of the posh social scene. Along with her best-friend, Sloane, they dye their hair, buy a new wardrobe, and completely transform their appearances for the beginning of the new school year. Soon Sloane captures the attention of and becomes friends with Ocean High's A-listers: Jaci, Claire, and Holly. However, even though she tries as hard as she can, Winter just can't seem to follow them up the social ladder. As Sloane becomes more popular than ever, she completely ignores her former best-friend. But is Winter going to accept being cast out like last year's fashions? Of course not! Winter becomes fixated on having revenge by blogging about all of Sloane's worst secrets. But when the blog skyrockets to popularity, Winter begins to wonder: is blogging the secrets of your ex-best-friend the right thing to do? Can't she just leave the whole popularity mess alone and enjoy the company of her cute new guy friend? And what happens when this former best-friend finds about this blog? Fast, entertaining, and filled with mentions of celebrities and designer clothing, KISS & BLOG is a juicy novel perfect for fans of GOSSIP GIRL. The captivating plot had me turning pages for hours, and I just couldn't get enough of the social scene of Ocean High. KISS & BLOG is a definite winner! **Reviewed by: Safia Abdul

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1