BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Kiss and Tell

Average Rating 4.5
( 88 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Loved it

## This book was fabulous. The heroine is absolutely amazing. Strong, beautiful, funny and smart. And the hero is gloriously yummy. As always, he starts off as a hardass, but ends up falling for this unique heroine. Their chemistry is undeniable! I would highly recommen...
## This book was fabulous. The heroine is absolutely amazing. Strong, beautiful, funny and smart. And the hero is gloriously yummy. As always, he starts off as a hardass, but ends up falling for this unique heroine. Their chemistry is undeniable! I would highly recommend this book! The one you should skip is the story about Michael (or as*hole as I like to call him) "In too deep". That was awful.

posted by 9394860 on June 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Kiss, Kiss and more Kiss!

Marnie goes to her Grandmother's old cabin in the Sierra mountains for a weekend to reflect upon her life and set a more daring course. She didn't bargain for getting caught up in Jake Dolan's world of terrorist intrigue but that's what happened. He's trying to deal w...
Marnie goes to her Grandmother's old cabin in the Sierra mountains for a weekend to reflect upon her life and set a more daring course. She didn't bargain for getting caught up in Jake Dolan's world of terrorist intrigue but that's what happened. He's trying to deal with assassins and get Marnie home safely.

I really enjoyed Jake and Marnie and their romance was off the charts steamy! They couldn't be more different but at the same time perfectly suited for each other. She's funny and he's sardonic so the dialogue was a pleasure to follow.

My problem with the book is it didn't seem to integrate the two aspects of the story very well. The romance seemed to be happening independently of the ops segment, which was rather protracted. The romantic tension was perfect but the intrigue related to the terrorists/assassins flagged. While I enjoyed the story, it was just okay. Even so, I'm glad I read it and will continue the series for now.

posted by Ejaygirl on October 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Loved it

    ## This book was fabulous. The heroine is absolutely amazing. Strong, beautiful, funny and smart. And the hero is gloriously yummy. As always, he starts off as a hardass, but ends up falling for this unique heroine. Their chemistry is undeniable! I would highly recommend this book! The one you should skip is the story about Michael (or as*hole as I like to call him) "In too deep". That was awful.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    Adventure Romance

    Marnie has escaped with her great dane puppy for a winter weekend at her grandmother's remote cabin, as she tries to decide the direction of her life. She encounters Jake, her not so friendly neighbor. Jake is on leave from T-Flac, under suspicion, and trying on his own to uncover the identity of the terrorist who has been dogging his missions. A severe storm destroys Marnie's cabin, the roads are washed out, and Marnie winds up joining forces with Jake just as a team of dark clad operatives arrives to take out Jake. The dialogue sizzles. Marnie is a truly spunky heroine, not afraid to step up. The action has twists and turns, and enough hot romance to enamor Cherry Adair fans. This one is a keeper - good for a light afternoon read or cozy fireside reread. Formatting on the nook has a few glitches - the lack of spaces between paragraphs even for obvious scene changes is sometimes jarring, but still a recommended action-romance read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    While spending time at her grandmother┬┐s cabin, Marnie Wright st

    While spending time at her grandmother’s cabin, Marnie Wright stumbles across Jake Dolan’s private domain. Jake does his best to keep his distance from Marnie because he doesn’t want a woman in his life. Before long, they are unable to resist the attraction and soon Jake is fighting to keep her safe from the people who are trying to destroy him. Kiss and Tell is very special to me because it was the first book by Cherry Adair that I read. I love the amazing Wright family. Their stories are not to be missed and are a must have for any Cherry Adair collection.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2012

    You have got to read this book!

    This is the 3rd book in the T-Flac series. It has the same hot suspenseful romance that I’ve come to expect from a T-Flac man. Kyle and Delanie have to realize if they expect to make it out alive that they are going to have to trust each other. Read it to find out exactly what happens. I guarantee that you won’t regret it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    WRIGHT WAY ;)

    The 2nd book in her T-Flac series and it's just as great as the first! I found myself wishing that I was trapped in a secret lair with a hot mountain man soldier! Cherry's books have a way of taking you to the exact place thatcher characters are, the details are unreal! I can't say enough how awesome her books are, don't miss out on a single one!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Fast,Exciting n worth it

    Loved the charactors n the dog n the love. The story linge was well written. One heck ok a book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2012

    If Jake were real I would want this man to be MINE! Though Marni

    If Jake were real I would want this man to be MINE! Though Marnie is a wonderful, strong woman that I wouldn't want to mess with! This is my favorite of The T-Flac books! Amazing heroes, strong heroines, action, adventure, humor and heat if you haven't read a Cherry Adair book you are missing out!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Kiss, Kiss and more Kiss!

    Marnie goes to her Grandmother's old cabin in the Sierra mountains for a weekend to reflect upon her life and set a more daring course. She didn't bargain for getting caught up in Jake Dolan's world of terrorist intrigue but that's what happened. He's trying to deal with assassins and get Marnie home safely.

    I really enjoyed Jake and Marnie and their romance was off the charts steamy! They couldn't be more different but at the same time perfectly suited for each other. She's funny and he's sardonic so the dialogue was a pleasure to follow.

    My problem with the book is it didn't seem to integrate the two aspects of the story very well. The romance seemed to be happening independently of the ops segment, which was rather protracted. The romantic tension was perfect but the intrigue related to the terrorists/assassins flagged. While I enjoyed the story, it was just okay. Even so, I'm glad I read it and will continue the series for now.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    entertaining romantic suspense

    With the recent death of her beloved grandmother, illustrator Marnie Wright needs some alone time to reassess her life. Over the objection of her father and four older brothers, Marnie accompanied by her Great Dane Duchess travels to her grandmother¿s cabin in the Sierra Mountains. However, her idyll time is interrupted when she meets Soldier of Fortune magazine pinup Jake Dolan, who wants nothing to do with his temporary neighbor. <P>However, everything changes when a storm destroys her cabin, but before she can settle in his place, five hit men arrive planning to kill Jake. As he wonders how they are connected to his recent Mideast fiasco that has his job and reputation in jeopardy, Jake hides his guest in his secure underground bunker. Although he mistrusts her after a previous woman betrayed him, Jake and Marnie begin to fall in love even as he goes about dispatching the enemy. <P>KISS AND TELL is an entertaining romantic suspense that never eases up on the full speed ahead throttle. The lead couple is a dynamic pair, especially the incredibly brave Marnie. Her comments as the danger mounts are priceless. Though the underground lair seems stretched, readers will fully enjoy Cherry Adair¿s delightful tale. <P>Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Really enjoyed

    Really enjoyed the female lead. She was funny and tough without being a sap. The action scenes were way to drawn out but I still enjoyed the story between the lead characters. Not great but not awful either.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2013

    With the release of Ice Cold and the return of T-Flac, I decided

    With the release of Ice Cold and the return of T-Flac, I decided to go back to the beginning. This was the first Cherry Adair book I picked up and it hooked me from the first page. Her stories are well written, face paced and romantic with a lot of steam tossed in.
    Jake is one of my fav characters and I love when he pops up again in future books. Marnie has the fun of being the sister to the amazing Wright brothers a dubious honor for any woman.
    This book is still a fun read and an enjoyable story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2011

    great series!!

    Once you read this book, you won't be able to stop reading until you finish the series!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Fun and Easy Read

    Bias b/s I LOVE the great dane in the story!! ;) Adair writes fun, easy and sexy reads. Mix that in with some her hero saving the world from evil plots....and its a fun time. Great book along with the TFLAC series it is in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Kiss And Tell

    I enjoy all of Cherry Adair books, the T-FLAC Series is the best. I think I have all of her books that I can get right now. Please keep me informed when she will have some new books out. Her books make you seem like your right there in the mix of everything.
    GREAT BOOK! KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2005

    Awesome!

    Loved this book. I have now completed all the Wright books and have enjoyed them all. I really recommend ths author Cherry Adair. I think all the books are action filled plus the romance/sex is out of this world. This was such a wonderful love story between Marnie and Jake. Highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2004

    Fantastic

    This was one of the few books that grabbed me from the start and kept me going the whole way through. I read it straight through and loved it. My only dissappointment with it was that it didn't have enough of a twist to shock me and make me say wow, but it was a good book nonetheless.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2002

    WOW-ACTION PACKED AND STEAMY!

    I LOVED THIS BOOK! IT HAD EVERYTHING IN IT..HUMOR,HEART POUNDING ACTION,STEAMY SEX SCENES,LAUGHS,TEARS,AND MOST OF ALL ROMANCE! AN OUTSTANDING BOOK! RUSH AND BUY THIS!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2001

    ONE OF THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!

    I read this book in one day I could not put it down. I absolutely loved this book. Marnie¿s personality is what kept me entertained, similar to my own, I found her honesty and directness wonderful, and her sense of humor and ¿out of the blue comments¿ made me laugh. You do not find many romance stories such as this one. THIS IS A KEEPER!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2001

    Great read - romance/humor/action

    Thoroughly enjoyed reading this one. Not disappointed in any way. A fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5