Customer Reviews for

A Kiss of Adventure

Average Rating 4
( 157 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(65)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    A truly Great Book

    Please read this book... it reaches so many levels.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2002

    What an author!

    Catherine Palmer is not usually one to start off a story slow. I appreciate this myself because i have come to realize that if a book starts slowly, i cannot get into it. This has never been a problem with this author. She weaves the stories intricately and keeps you quite involved. After reading this, I wanted to meet the characters! Great fun!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2011

    Great book. Read it twice!

    I love this book. It made me want to be Tillie so I could experience the adventure, the faith and the romance!!! It made me think about God's will now, instead of God's will future. This is definately one of my favorite books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2011

    highly recommend!!!!

    one of my favorites, Catherine Palmer weaves a captivating tale thats definatly worth reading

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    enjoyable

    I love reading a love story that is more than just a love story! This one had a little bit of history in it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Loved Palmer's whole four-book Treasures of the Heart series. Ki

    Loved Palmer's whole four-book Treasures of the Heart series. Kiss of Adventure is Book One. Palmer mixes just enough faith and intrigue into the romance to keep the excitement high. Love these characters and the exotic setting. 4.6 Stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Good read and a history lesson too.

    Liked it very much. Good use of historical research and christian values.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Gret Great read!

    Love characters and plot. Hard to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Loved This Book!

    What a great read ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Highly recommended

    The book has intrigue, excitement, and mystery. I liked it when the main character of the book questioned her actions and beliefs with quotes from the Bible.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Great fun!

    Fast moving, adventure, romance, all with a message!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    So good!...

    I enjoyed from the beggining to the end. It kept me intrigued all the way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    Great Book

    Terrific, exciting, wonderful. Was pleasantly surprised for a free book. Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Very good.

    Has everything. Romance, adventure, intrigue.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2011

    What a fun read! Check it out!

    This was a good, clean adventure. Highly recommend this one! Good for young readers--no trashy language or subject matter. There should be more like this one available at B&N!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2011

    Fun Adventure Story

    Reminded me of an Indian Jones type of adventure story. Enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2011

    Loved this book

    Nice, easy read with engaging senarios. Once I started it, I needed to finish it to see how it turned out. I will look for more by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    enjoyed

    Good adventure, good action, good relationships. She seemed to be able to love even through the mishaps. Kept her faith. I liked that. Want to see more from this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2011

    Highly Recommended...

    It was great! Lots of action and adventure, I enjoyed it a lot!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    Delightful, adventure-filled book!

    I read the other two (and am searching for the fourth sibling's story) and enjoyed them as well. They are A Whisper of Danger and A Touch of Betrayal. Great stories!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4