BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Kiss of Life (Generation Dead Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 127 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(77)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Amazing Series

I read the first book after meeting Daniel Waters at my local library. That was an amazing story that I couldn't put down. My only regret is reading the book after I met Dan because now I can't yell at him for killing Adam, luckily it seems he comes back in this book. I...
I read the first book after meeting Daniel Waters at my local library. That was an amazing story that I couldn't put down. My only regret is reading the book after I met Dan because now I can't yell at him for killing Adam, luckily it seems he comes back in this book. I've waited since August for this book, it just sucks that I'll have to wait until May for it to be published. You're an amazing author Dan! Keep up the great work!

posted by Katie-Baker on March 9, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Well, well, well..

I didn't even know this was out! My friend bought the first one and I couldn't put it down... Her dilemma between these 2 guys is very relatble, but I have to say even though the ending was shocking and exciting, it was sort of dissapointing. I hope this one redeems the...
I didn't even know this was out! My friend bought the first one and I couldn't put it down... Her dilemma between these 2 guys is very relatble, but I have to say even though the ending was shocking and exciting, it was sort of dissapointing. I hope this one redeems the series.

posted by VampArt on May 19, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Sally Kruger aka "Readingjunky" for TeensReadToo.com

    Reviewed by Sally Kruger aka "Readingjunky" for TeensReadToo.com

    "Wow," Trent said. "It isn't . . . easy . . . being young and undead . . . in America."

    The number of undead teens is increasing. At first it was considered a unique, localized event, but now it's happening everywhere. Tommy Williams and his website Mysocalledundeath.com and the Hunter Foundation are now known far and wide. The undead, or "differently biotic," have been accepted by some but are still outcasts to others.

    Phoebe's life has changed. She still loves Tommy, but since Adam died saving her life, she has dedicated all her time and energy to helping him gain his full potential as a member of the undead. His progress is slow, and having Tommy acting petty and jealous doesn't help the situation. At least she has the support of her friends (living and undead) at the Hunter Foundation standing behind her decision to help the two factions of their community adjust to the changing world.

    Tommy's efforts to help his fellow undead members of society adjust have him deciding to take his show on the road. With more and more differently biotic needing a support system, he realizes that many do have Internet access to get help from his blog. His decision to travel to spread the word means he will need assistance from those he is leaving behind. Phoebe and her friends agree to manage the website and blog about things from their perspective.

    Prejudice and intolerance of the undead teens is increasing, making the job of protecting them even harder. Since the fire at the Haunted House, they are in more danger than ever. There are mysterious white vans traveling the countryside and groups of violent haters threatening everyone's peace and safety. Law enforcement, including the FBI, are incarcerating differently biotics and not even attempting to recognizing any rights they might be due.

    KISS OF LIFE continues the adventure begun in GENERATION DEAD. With all the vampire/zombie novels available to today, author Daniel Waters gives the genre a new twist. Combining the paranormal with the concept of prejudice against this new generation provides a bit of depth to the usual zombie tale. This will be an interesting series to keep an eye on as it evolves.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2010

    Interesting Sequeal!

    Phoebe has been spending all her time with Adam since his sacrafice to save her life. Her relationship with Tommy is complicated since then. She loves Adam as a freind but she also loves Tommy more. She feels guilty that Adam showed hir love to her by taking a bullet for her. Pete the zombie hating guy who tried to kill Phoebe but missed and killed Adam instead is doing communtiy service to make up for his crime. This is a really good book. Its alot like Twighlight. Bella cant choose between Adam or Tommy just like Bella couldnt choose between Edward or Jacob. I really recommend it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Interesting read.

    The book it's self is a little slow getting started, but I really liked it. I think that it is sort of one big metaphor to racism. That might not be the intentions of the book, but it reminds me so much of the olden day racism where they had separate bathrooms, the KKK, and other things like that. Amidst all of this, there are the love stories, friendships, and enemies of teens now days. This book is not only a metaphor to racism, but I think it portrays how the majority of society makes a big controversy over anything that is "too different" for them. The series is a great read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Sequel

    This was an amaizing book. It didn't bore me at once. The ending is where it really gets interesting. Phobe finally chooses adam. At the end you will wonder what would happen to the zombies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2009

    KISS OF LIFE

    A great continuation of the Generation Dead. The characters grow in this book and they are more complex. I like this book b/c it's written from different perspectives. If you liked the first, you will enjoy the second.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2