BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Kiss of a Dark Moon (Moon Chasers Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    Good book!!

    I liked the first book better-still a good read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Unomynous

    Love it!!! I totally recomend this to anyone who love paranormal romance...sorry about my spelling btw i'm soooooo bad at it cuz i like speak 6 languages and i get it mixed up sometimes, but still you should defenetly read this<3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Good!

    I thought this was a really good book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Couldn't put it down!

    Being a lycan hunter has Kit March's raison d'etre since the soulless monsters killed her parents. Unfortunately the international organizations of lycan hunters forbid women to hunt and have marked her for death. When Rafe Santiago appears from Europe to eliminate her, she should be more afraid than intrigued by the handsome, ruthless assassin. Yet something about him draws her, even as she runs for her life.<BR/><BR/>Rafe can't bring himself to complete the mission that has driven him for as long as he can remember, nor can he resist the sizzling attraction he feels for Kit. But can he convince her he¿s trying to keep her alive when every lycan and lycan hunter in America is out to kill her? <BR/> <BR/>MARKED BY MOONLIGHT, the first in the Moonchasers series, introduced us to Kit through her brother Gideon. This book takes us further into a well-crafted, original, paranormal world where the characters continually learn new rules and ancient truths that change them and their reality forever. Kit is feisty and courageous, and we cheer her every step of the way. The mysterious Rafe is a hero anyone will fall in love with¿a loner with a terrible secret who gives his heart reluctantly and completely. The plot twists and surprises were so unexpected, I couldn¿t put this book down. Bravo, Sharie Kohler! I can¿t wait for the next story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2008

    a terific paranormal thriller

    Kit March is a successful Lycanthropic hunter. However her skills make her and her brother Gideon many enemies amidst the Lycan community. Especially wanting her dead are the leaders of the NODEAL (National Organization Against Ancient and Evolving Lycanthropes) reject the concept of a female hunter even one as dedicated as Kit is and that of rogue hunters like the March siblings, dedicated since Lycans killed their parents.--------------- EFLA (European Federation of Lycan Agents) are taking over NODEAL in a merger of the two groups. However, to complete the negotiations NODEAL demands EFLA kill the March duet. EFLA sends top operative Rafe Santiago to eliminate Kit and Gideon he knows his mission is no mercy, but Rafe finds himself in trouble as Kit somehow steals his heart and he cannot prevent himself from saving her life. This confuses the female huntress. However he has a bigger secret agenda than the merger involving the blood line of his beloved.----------------- The second Shari Kohler Lycanthrope hunter romance (see MARKED BY MOONLIGHT) is a terific paranormal thriller that grips the audience from the first time Rafe saves Kit¿s life and never slows down as his behavior bewilders her, fans, and himself when he insists on no mercy. The story line is driven by this coupling as they appear to be star-crossed. Although Kit¿s competency seems a bit weak, readers will marvel at the revelations that set up future entries in the Kohler mythos yet also provide a delightful stand alone tale.--------------- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1