BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Kiss of the Highlander (Highlander Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 817 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(624)

4 Star

(133)

3 Star

(37)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 828 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 42
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Drustan MacKeltar, a old-school Druid, had been put under a spel

    Drustan MacKeltar, a old-school Druid, had been put under a spell, asleep until awakened by his savior: a unlikely, wee lass whose spunkiness more than made up for her lack of height. The two of them embark on an odyssey through the 20th century as Gwen helps Drustan return to his family home in the hopes of returning to his own time. Along the way, Drustan gets a quick lesson in future history, current fashion trends and the way of modern women. Gwen learns what it was she wanted in a man and eventually the desire and love she so craved.
    They stand within the circle of magic stones and Drustan prepares to go back in time only to have something go wrong with his calculations. Within moments, Gwen finds herself in 1518 Scotland with her Highland laird. Except he has no memory of her and they find themselves pitted against a nameless enemy bent on destroying them both.  This was a suggestion from, believe it or not, my male friend. He did not disappoint, just like the book. I have read a similar series and knowing me he told me to start with this book because the first three books wouldn't affect this one. Well, I can't wait to read them all. Unlike the other series, this one had a few twists that I wasn't anticipating and I really liked it. Very hot, interesting and well written.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    WOW !!!!!

    HANDS DOWN BEST BOOK IVE READ ALL YEAR !!! and thats saying something since its september and i read ALOT ! wow this book really got to me had me crying like a baby but also laighing and giggling and blushing ;) ! Its a must read book and also series all around 5 STARS!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2012

    Have you ever wondered what it feels like to fall in love with a

    Have you ever wondered what it feels like to fall in love with a perfect Scottish laird? No? How about an almost perfect Scottish laird with a huge dark secret? A secret so ludicrous you can actually puncture your lung?

    This book is definitely a work of art. Every word is deliberately placed just enough to keep your imagination going. After my first read, I thought the author crafty, because I never did see it coming. And after another read, I thought her cunning but clever. I found many new hidden “clues”, if you can call them that. You would have to be a careful and thorough reader to catch everything on your first go.

    I am an avid reader and fancy myself familiar with so many fantasy theories, but this author has got to be second to none. Her fantasy is full-proof, no loopholes and is parallel to our reality. Who knows, our reality might collide someday.

    Unarguably a very smooth read, I find myself agreeing sub-consciously with the actions of the heroine, especially near the ending, where my heart actually skipped a few times. Upon reaching the end, I knew it was merely the beginning of another chapter.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Exciting time travel romance

    In 1518 in the Scottish Highlands, Besseta Alexander warns her son Nevin that the Laird Drustin Mackelter is a danger to him. Nevin knows that his mother is not the ¿sharpest blade in the armory¿, and worries more about the impact of her pagan practices on his efforts to set up a ministry in town. Fully believing in her prediction and promising Nevin not to kill the Laird, but unable to allow Drustin to harm her son, Besseta arranges with Gypsies to place Drustin in an unnatural sleep till sunlight and human blood touches him. <P>Five centuries later, a bored American, Gwen Cassidy, comes to Scotland in hope of some romantic adventure. She falls into a cave where she awakens the sleeping Laird. Though shocked by her attitude and appearance, Drustin is more stunned by the ruins of his home. Feeling an obsession that his clan needs him in the sixteenth century, Drustin coaxes Gwen to join him on an adventure of a lifetime that includes time travel, love, and treachery. <P> KISS OF THE HIGHLANDER is an exciting time travel romance that takes readers on quite an action packed tale. The reactions of the lead characters to the respective other person¿s era is precious and on the mark. The story line is loaded with twists and turns, cleverly handles the time paradox issue, and still provides a strong romance that proves once again that Karen Marie Moning in her fourth outing has written a winning novel. <P>Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Spellbinding!

    This story was told well, just outstanding!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Kpearman

    I just could not put this book down . I laughted and I cryed it is one of the best books i have purchased , I hope Karen keeps writing, cant wait to readbook #5

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2012

    Definate must read!

    This was the best one yet of the series. Couldnt put it down. Love the characters and how the store continues for the characters in the previous book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2014

    Emg

    Awsome!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    In love with this book!

    Best love story in the history of love stories! Can't wait to start #5!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    Best so far

    I think this story was the best in the series even thogh the whole series is amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Good story

    (302 pgs) A magical, funny and romantic Highland story. There was a little time travel involved. However, the ending was not so good. It ended so abruptly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Fun!

    I am typically a hard to please reader, so when I bought this, I was skeptical -- having never read this author before, I wasn't expecting to get into it much. I love the romance genre, but all too often, the characters are flat, the plot is eye-rollingly ridiculous. It's wonderful to stumble across a keeper, and this one is definitely a keeper. The characters are well developed, and even though the time travel element requires suspension of the reader's rational thought, the author manages so well in making it believable. The romance is sweet, the sex scenes are steamy, and the ending is a lovely resolution. I hope and pray her other books come close to this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Buy it.

    If you like a good entertaining very steamy romance where the women are not dumb and the men are MEN this is your book.

    Very entertaining story with cool interesting history. l totally loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Time travel romance.....

    This is a total guilty pleasure novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Karen Moning does it again... great

    Once again the book is to hard to put down once you start to read it. Each book gets better and better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Fantastic!!

    Karen Marie Moning makes characters you just love and Drustan and Gwen are great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    More than 5 stars!!!!!!

    This is the best book of the series! I am so in love with both main characters and their love story. So emotional, ups and downs, i had tears once or twice. Beautiful :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Stop everything you are doing and buy this book!!!!!

    I was skepical at first too but once i got started i couldnt believe that i was actually reading a book this good! I normally dont write reviews let alone rate them a five but this had to be without a doubt the best highlander book i have ever read.it was such a wonderful and deep, meaningful romance with suspense and it left me near happy tears at the end.enough said. Suffice it to say, YOU HAVE TO READ THIS BOOK!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Book

    Great read, enjoyable and lovable characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 828 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 42