Customer Reviews for

Kiss the Girls (Alex Cross Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 504 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(324)

4 Star

(122)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

One Wild Ride!

From the 1st page, I was hooked and I wanted to do nothing except READ THIS BOOK! I couldn't turn those pages fast enough and talk about suspense, I couldn't wait to get to the end so I could find out, once and for all, who Casanova was! The first book I've ever read th...
From the 1st page, I was hooked and I wanted to do nothing except READ THIS BOOK! I couldn't turn those pages fast enough and talk about suspense, I couldn't wait to get to the end so I could find out, once and for all, who Casanova was! The first book I've ever read that I seriously considered 'cheating' and going to the end to find out who the killer was! A fantastic book for any suspense/mystery fans and also fantastic for anyone wanting something different to read. Buy the book and enjoy!

posted by Anonymous on April 27, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

VERY disappointing, terrible read

I had friends who kept telling me to read this book, that it was so wonderful and I would love it. I'm not big on reading books just because someone tells me they are good, but so many people recomended it that I just had to check it out for myself. So I did....and it w...
I had friends who kept telling me to read this book, that it was so wonderful and I would love it. I'm not big on reading books just because someone tells me they are good, but so many people recomended it that I just had to check it out for myself. So I did....and it was THE worst book I have ever read. I don't like giving bad reviews like this, I'm very open minded when it comes to books. But this book was just so bad that I can't help it. It was the first James Patterson book I've read...I will never read another book by this author again. The first impression was nothing close to good. It started out dull, was dull through the middle, and ended......DULL. It does nothing to catch you interest and although it does have some high points that make it ALMOST interesting, they always turned out to be obvious, boring, and once again....DULL. This was the only book that I had to FORCE myself to read. I thought, 'Hey, maybe it will get better. Just maybe. The very last page could have something at least remotely interesting that could change how I view this book.' But it didn't. It ended terribly. One of those endings that 'keeps you guessing.' Oooooh. Ahhhh. Completeyly predictable. Awful book. The worst I've read. I DO NOT recomend it. Don't waste your time.

posted by Anonymous on April 14, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 509 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 26
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2000

    One Wild Ride!

    From the 1st page, I was hooked and I wanted to do nothing except READ THIS BOOK! I couldn't turn those pages fast enough and talk about suspense, I couldn't wait to get to the end so I could find out, once and for all, who Casanova was! The first book I've ever read that I seriously considered 'cheating' and going to the end to find out who the killer was! A fantastic book for any suspense/mystery fans and also fantastic for anyone wanting something different to read. Buy the book and enjoy!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Fast paced and exciting

    Absolutely loved the criminal situation( its so hard to give tips without giving spoilers) But the chase to catch the killers was fast-paced and exciting.

    My favorite parts are the gruesome killings. Patterson's story's can be so diabolical and menacing . This had all the great features of a good ole' rainy day thriller read. (make sure to read it when there is lots of thunder and lighting).

    But the part I don't like is Cross. He is so one-dimensional. Because of him I am afraid to continue reading the series. But I cant put this series down.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Did It Again.

    This book has a good twist and turn for a good portion of the journey. You think you have it figured out and something else goes wrong. The ending is frustrating but good and now I need to go buy the next book.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Loved it!

    If I had 10 minutes to spare, I was reading.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2000

    A STORY THAT DESERVES A TWO THUMBS UP!!!

    WHILE READING THE BOOK I GOT CHILLS DOWN MY BACK.THE STORY WAS SO INTENSE I COULDNT PUT IT DOWN.KATE MADE ME FEEL AS IF I WAS PART OF THE BOOK.THE STORY WAS SO EXCITING,I WENT TO PURCHASE ANOTHER MYSTERY.I ALSO SEEN THE MOVIE ,AFTER I READ THE BOOK ,SO IT WAS KIND OF FUN.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Very good!

    This was my first James Patterson book, and it is one of his best! It grabbred me from the first page, and didn't let me go until the last page! Wow! I do have to admit, I've enjoyed all Pattersons books until the last few books. But he has had some really good onrs up until the past couple years. He's one of my favorite authors, but he just needs to get back to where he once was.
    thompset

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Im

    Im 11 can i read this ( july 27 2012)

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Great read!

    Im enjoying this series and these characters!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Kiss The Girls...Kiss Patterson!

    I've read most of the Alex Cross Series by James Patterson but I started with Jack and Jill as I had seen Along Came A Spider and Kiss The Girls on TV. I've also read most of the Woman's Murder Club Series. 1st To Die was my favorite in that series. I've also read Swimsuit and The Quickie, as a "stand alone" and both were excellent novels. Kiss The Girls was a very good read. As usual, there was good depth of character (Kate) which can actually make you care for the characters. The plot was original, off beat, thrilling and carefully thought out with the usual twists and turns. I also love Patterson's writing style. His writing style and short chapters make his novels an easy read.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2004

    VERY disappointing, terrible read

    I had friends who kept telling me to read this book, that it was so wonderful and I would love it. I'm not big on reading books just because someone tells me they are good, but so many people recomended it that I just had to check it out for myself. So I did....and it was THE worst book I have ever read. I don't like giving bad reviews like this, I'm very open minded when it comes to books. But this book was just so bad that I can't help it. It was the first James Patterson book I've read...I will never read another book by this author again. The first impression was nothing close to good. It started out dull, was dull through the middle, and ended......DULL. It does nothing to catch you interest and although it does have some high points that make it ALMOST interesting, they always turned out to be obvious, boring, and once again....DULL. This was the only book that I had to FORCE myself to read. I thought, 'Hey, maybe it will get better. Just maybe. The very last page could have something at least remotely interesting that could change how I view this book.' But it didn't. It ended terribly. One of those endings that 'keeps you guessing.' Oooooh. Ahhhh. Completeyly predictable. Awful book. The worst I've read. I DO NOT recomend it. Don't waste your time.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Love it!

    I absolutely recommend this book it is probably one of my favorites from the series, but I must say James Patterson is truly great at capturing the readers attention from page 1 of all his books.

    READ IT!!!!! You will not regret it...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    O


    N

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    Kiss the girls

    This for the 11 year old kid but also for anyone interested. This is an excellant book but it is also very intense amd voilent. The killer casanova is pretty evil and creepy and sometimes kills his victems savagely, same with the gentelman caller. But then again i dont know what you are allowed to read. Still a great book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    Omggg

    I just finished roses are red and kyle crsig is crazy i love kissed the girls and casaniba has such a swweeet voice and in aling came a spider these peoole are just crazy as can be i have always wanyed to be a ferenzic psychologist and Alex Cross has made it so wondefdulbsiundibg

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2013

    Excellent read!

    This is the second time I have read "Kiss the Girls". It still kept me riveted!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Wilson

    Ate pie.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    AWESOME!

    I couldent put the book down

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    GREAT READ AS ALL PATTERSON BOOKS ARE.....

    AND IM ON TO #3 IN THE ALEX CROSS SERIES :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2013

    you must read this book!

    The second Alex Cross book keeps you on the edge of your set from the very start. I mistakenly read a couple of the books out of order. Although that didn't cause a major issue with understanding the theme of this book, it does flow better if you read them in order.
    Once I started this book I could hardly put it down. James Patterson gets better with each book that he writes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    To is it approite

    Not for a ten year old too much sex. I will say this one kinda sucks

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 509 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 26