Customer Reviews for

Kissed by an Angel Trilogy (Kissed by an Angel Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 622 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(438)

4 Star

(109)

3 Star

(43)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

this book is an amazing must read

I absolutaly love this book. I could not put it down once I began reading it. It is not only a teen romance novel but it is also a mystery. It is full of twists that will make you never want to put it down. This book was very well written.

posted by steph101592 on June 10, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

predictable, creepy and rushed

seriously? it took three books to finsh this series?? sorry, im not a tween or a teen, but i enjoy young adult fiction and this book should be ashamed of itself to think that young adults are so dense. the implications in this book are weak, the writing is impersonal an...
seriously? it took three books to finsh this series?? sorry, im not a tween or a teen, but i enjoy young adult fiction and this book should be ashamed of itself to think that young adults are so dense. the implications in this book are weak, the writing is impersonal and predictable. This story reads like an on again off again pick up game of "and then". Good idea, lame story.

posted by 1083449 on March 9, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2009

    predictable, creepy and rushed

    seriously? it took three books to finsh this series?? sorry, im not a tween or a teen, but i enjoy young adult fiction and this book should be ashamed of itself to think that young adults are so dense. the implications in this book are weak, the writing is impersonal and predictable. This story reads like an on again off again pick up game of "and then". Good idea, lame story.

    13 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Not worth the hype.

    I was pumped to read this book, and when I finally started it seemed to be such a let down. I wish the author would have made each part three seperate books. I wanted to feel more and go deeper into how their relationship first started, and you don't get that. It just skips from one chapter to another. I will be passing on this one for the future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Does not meet its expectations.

    I picked up this book and was hoping it would be somewhat captivating. While the plot line was well thought out, the story, as a whole, was not. The story dragged quite a bit and it was, overall, a let down. While the plot line couldn't have been more developed, the diction throughout the novel was terribly boring. I found myself making excuses to throw the book out. If you're looking for something to pass the time, I suppose you could pick this one up. I would, however, recommend anything by Ellen Hopkins or Laurie Anderson.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    i didn't like it

    I read this book on a recommendation from a friend. The first thing i thiought when i saw it was, Oh my God this book is huge. I usually don't have a problem with long books but this one was WAY TOO LONG. The author could have cut out sooo much and then mabye if the book moved a little faster it would have been half interesting. I usually don't enjoy teen fidtion. I find it painfully predictable. This book lived up to all those expectations. The suspense was nonexsistent. I knew who did it by the second book. Othere than that the dialogue kind of sucked. It was stiff and flowery and unbelievable. The characters were fine, nothing special although at one point you get kind of tired of hearing ivy cry about tristan which she did about every other page. The back of the book made it sound much more interesting than it actually was. I just didn't like it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2009

    It was just okay

    I thought the book was just, 'okay'. I kept hoping for a little something extra out of the story. I enjoyed the idea of the story but it also felt like a good chunk could have been either taken out or maybe given the read something extra. The story felt a bit repetitive and slow at times, and I think more explanations of what was going on could have been beneficial. Like I was curious about the father and what his tie in this was or the step-mom. I didn't care for it as much as others. It's a sweet story but eh, I've read better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2006

    Had potential

    It was horribly written. The idea of the story was good, but the execution was lame. This is one of those books that you look at and go 'whatever happened to half decent literature??' Don't waste your time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1