Customer Reviews for

Kissing Kendall (Entangled Bliss)

Average Rating 4.5
( 6 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Great story; clean romance

    Loved the storyline. Loved the fact there were not any sex scenes. Would read other books by this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2012

    I too wish this book was longer! Jennifer Shirk's fourth book h

    I too wish this book was longer! Jennifer Shirk's fourth book has characters who could be your best friend, your significant other, yourself.
    Georgie, from Georgie On His Mind, is appears in this book too as the sister of Brad and best friend of Kendall who only wants the best for her brother and her best friend. Brad, has hidden his feelings from Kendall for too long and Kendall is still grieving over the loss of her parents and then her husband is afraid of loving and losing again. Jennifer's characters are stronger then they think they are and finally discover that. Thisbook is a great read to kick back with and forget about the stress in your life. Am looking forward to jennifer Shirk's next book, and reading more about Georgie, Walt, Kendall, and Brad.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Oh, I wish it were longer! I fell in love with Brad¿he was fun a

    Oh, I wish it were longer! I fell in love with Brad—he was fun and hot and so romantic! I loved the whole cast of characters especially Brad’s sister. She was a riot. Very sweet romance with heart and humor.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2013

    It is with a big smile that I put my stamp of approval on this w

    It is with a big smile that I put my stamp of approval on this wonderful romance. I loved every minute of this fabulous romance. Is it cheesy and sappy? Possibly, but it was so well-written that I didn't notice. I loved Brad and Kendall, and their romance just sent chills through me. There was some very minor profanity that honestly did not bother me, and there was no sex! Yes!! Jennifer Shirk has a delightful sense of humor--something I often say is lacking in books today. The interactions were genuine, and although the book ended as it should, it was well worth the ride.




    Even though this is a light read, I so glad there was a message in it that everyone needs to hear. Don't ever be afraid to love. We are not guaranteed tomorrow, and if you live your life in fear, you are certainly going to miss some wonderful times. Take advantage of the opportunities that are facing you now. If you wait, they may pass you by!




    I was sent a copy of this book in exchange for my honest review. I was not financially compensated, and all opinions are 100 percent mine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    XY

    I. Love. It. MY FEELS! *sobs* (Read my story at 'sakari' res. 1-5 and comment please)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    JetFur's Journey

    AngleWhisper , a pure white she with light amber eyes , was laying by a pond . She whinced as a kit kicked. She sighed remembering the night when her best friend , ThunderBolt , forcemated her and left. She winced again as the kit kicked again. She knew her kits would come soon , though she didn't know exactly when. 'I hope you guys will make it and find a good clan ,' she thought as she yowled loudly. It was time / the kits were coming. She yowled , "Help! My kits are coming ," as a shot of pain jolted through her body. Eventually a nice Medicine cat , WiseWolf , heard her cries and came rushing to her. He brought borage leaves , a thick stick , and some moss. He set the leaves down and put moss under the queen. He then gave her the stick , "Bit down when you feel pain ," he instructed her firmly but gently. AngelWhisper did as she was told. A shock of pain washed over her and she bit down , pushing. Soon a jet black tom slide out. She took a breath and winced as another shock of pain shot through her. She bit down again and a ginger colored she slide out. She took deep breaths as the pain started to subside a little. Soon a shot of pain went through her body again. Taken by surprised she yowled. She then bit down as another pure white she slide out. The pain eventually subsided. She watched as WiseWolf picked up the borage leaves and gave them to her , "Eat these. They will help to produce milk ," he instructed as he licked the kits fur backward to keep them warm before moving them to their mothers stomach. When he looked up at AngleWhisper she was still. He looked in horror at her body. He put his nose to her muzzle to see if she was still alive. He yelped as he found her body to be lifeless. He looked at the kits , sympathy filling his eyes. "They have no mother ," he said to himself as he gently picked them up , taking them to LightningClan. Once he arrived he set them down and yowled for a queen.
    <br>

    <br>

    - Gonna cut you off here. Tell me your thoughts about it. Three positive comments and I'll continue. c:

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Nice and descriptive

    I'll be honest: Warrior fanfics have never piqued my interst before. Yours changed that though. Nice lore, great detail. Well done!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Jay

    Pretty good. Show a bit more feeling! Other than that i look forward to the next chapter!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2013

    Sweet Romance After losing her husband Jake, Kendall has been l

    Sweet Romance

    After losing her husband Jake, Kendall has been living her life in a haze of pain and loneliness. She feels that she needs to move on but doesn't know where to begin. She is a talented baker and her friends encourage her to open her own bakery. She hesitates because she thinks it's a big step for her to make, but her friend Brad puts it in perspective for her and she decides to give it a go.

    Brad has been Kendall's friends since the first time his sister brought Kendall to the house. He has always been attracted to her, but when his best friend made a move on her and married her he stepped back. Little by little he drifted from them until he was confronted by Jake right before his death. With his guilt and the thought that Kendall would never want him, he sets out to start dating again and forget about Kendall.

    I truly enjoyed this book. Kendall and Brad were great characters to get to know. From the start I could see where each was coming from and I wanted them to work. The author, Jennifer Shirk, did a great job of developing the characters and their romance throughout the story. I especially enjoyed the changes Kendall went through. She went from being afraid and keeping to herself to being more assertive and open to change.

    I liked that the author brought Kendall and Brad's doubts and hesitations to the page in a manner that made them seem real. This made their getting together more believable. They started as friends and I could truly feel that connection between them and finally when they admitted their feelings for each other, I could believe that too. Their chemistry was very hot and although there was no sex written you could feel their attraction and how passionate about each other they were.

    Kissing Kendall is a well-written, light and sweet read. It had humor, interesting characters and great dialogue. This is the first book I read by this author and I was pleasantly surprised by it.

    I received this title from Entangled Publishing through NetGalley in exchange of my honest opinion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    It's been two years since Kendall Grisbaum lost her husband Jake

    It's been two years since Kendall Grisbaum lost her husband Jake, who was a firefighter, in an on-the-job accident.  She and Jake were young and newly married, and the loss has devastated her, especially after loosing both of her parents when she was younger.  Brad Mayer is Kendall's best friend Georgie's brother, and was always very good friend of Kendall's also.  Brad's sister Georgie is constantly trying to fix him up, but what Georgie doesn't know is that Brad has always had feelings for Kendall, feelings he had to bury when she married Jake, feelings that have caused him to keep his distance from her, though not far enough that he still can't keep an eye on her.  Kendall never understood why Brad stopped coming around after she and Jake got married, especially since Jake was his friend and he introduced them.  After running into him one evening, she realizes how much she has missed him.  




    After coincidence and matchmaking attempts from both Georgie and Kendall's grandma keep pushing them together, Kendall can't deny the desire and feelings she has for Brad, despite how hard she tries to.  Meanwhile, Brad is trying his best to keep his feelings for Kendall under control, and it's a lot harder than he thought it would be.  Just when things seem to be going in the right direction, something happens that causes all of Kendall's pent up fears, fears that she has barely managed to contain, to spiral out of control.  Will she let her fears destroy both of them and any chance they may have, or will she be able to move past them and finally be willing to open up her heart to someone again?




    I really enjoyed Kissing Kendall.  It is such a sweet and heartwarming romance, and very well written.  I really liked Kendall, and Brad was just great.  He had his moments where he was really frustrated with things, but he was also very patient with Kendall, and he is pretty hot to.  My heart hurt for Kendall, understanding what she had been through, and for Brad, while rooting for them and their relationship at the same time.  I loved watching these two friends try to work through their issues and fears as they attempt to take a chance on love.  The story is fast paced and you can read in a few hours, which makes it the perfect &quot;feel good fix.&quot;  Kissing Kendall is a really good, sweet, contemporary romance that is clean, but has enough sizzle to make you swoon, leaving you smiling, and satisfied.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This was a fun and quick book to read, and was just what I neede

    This was a fun and quick book to read, and was just what I needed to make me sit for awhile this week.  I was attracted to this book first off because of the title.  My maiden name is Kendall and I always thought it would be neat to have a daughter named Kendall (that didn't happen, but my daughter says if she ever has a boy she is going to name HIM Kendall - Oh well, close enough!)  




    I really liked Kendall and while I didn't feel sorry for her (she had lost her husband Jake, a fireman, after just a couple of months of marriage), I did feel sympathy for her.  Even though she hadn't really started living again - after two years - she didn't really hit me as the type that would let you feel sorry for her.  She has some great friends in Georgie and Dee - but especially Georgie.  They want what is best for her and never tire in telling her what they think that is.  




    On their urging she makes up her mind to go ahead and open up a bakery - something she has always wanted to do.  This also brings Brad, Georgie's brother, a reason to spend more time with her.  Brad and Kendall had been friends until Kendall married Jake.  What Kendall didn't realize was that Brad had more than just &quot;friend&quot; feelings for Kendall.




    I loved the chemistry between Brad and Kendall.  I am not sure why it works for some authors when they write scenes that take chemistry, but it definitely worked here!  You could almost see the sparks sizzling off the page (ok - off the Nook, and No, I hadn't spilled something on it!) I got to the first good part when I was sitting in the dentist chair and had to put it away!  I couldn't wait to get home so I could start reading it again.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1