BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Kissing The Bridesmaid

Average Rating 4
( 9 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 31, 2013

    Loved it so much that I will be getting the rest.

    Loved it so much that I will be getting the rest.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Dominique Eastwick┬┐s The Sherman Family Cousins Short Story coll

    Dominique Eastwick’s The Sherman Family Cousins Short Story collection adds another branch to the family tree with Kissing the Bridesmaid from Musa Publishing’s Finally Ever After series.  Since grade school Callie Sherman, Aidan Marshall and their classmate Zia have been friends.  The Three Musketeers, they were dubbed.  The day before Zia and Aidan are to be married, he stumbles into Callie at the trio’s old hangout, the club house.  Now as adults, emotions are aroused in a way neither one was willing to admit previously to the other until this serendipitous moment.




    Kissing the Bridesmaid is a tale woven from a single kernel about friendships and blossoms into a full blown love affair between Callie and Aidan.  Interludes of romping around are balanced by intervals of exploring feelings, insecurities, and suppositions.  Revealing the truth brings Callie and Aidan closer together while the manipulating situation draws Zia further apart from her two friends.




    There are life long lessons found in Kissing the Bridesmaid which propel romance to soar in this episode of the Sherman Family.  Aidan declares that the next time he and Callie return to their childhood club house, he won’t be kissing Callie as Zia’s bridesmaid but as his bride allowing the story to evolve to a fulfilling conclusion.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2012

    Sigh!!!!

    We all have our "I wonder what would have happened if's" in life. This story does not go to answer that, but more the question "What can happen now since we missed our before". It truly was a sweet romance. Do not let that fool you, it also had heat, but the storyline was sweet and happy and was the perfect read before bed. I had been hearing a lot about the Finally Ever After series and the Sherman Family series, so when I was offered the chance to read both at once, I jumped on it. Of course now I have the "need" to read the rest of the Finally Ever Afters and the Sherman Family stories, but all is good. It is not often I find a contemporary series that tickles my fancy like this one does. This is a short read that I think is fun just as a read, is great if you want to see if the Sherman Family books are for you, or is great if you want to check out the Finally Ever After series. Basically, it is just a fun, short read that will most likely make you smile and have good dreams :). I know that is a bit spoilery, but it is an Ever After, so I figured it was a given hehehe.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    If you like second chance love stories, this is one you can't mi

    If you like second chance love stories, this is one you can't miss.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2014

    Kissing the Bridesmaid by Dominique Eastwick was a short book th

    Kissing the Bridesmaid by Dominique Eastwick was a short book that I found entertaining. We all have that one frenemy that we think are our best friend until they stab us in the back. Just because of a mistake, a dang near, almost, not quite, just about kiss that could have led to something more, Callie shut herself away from her friends and family. It happens, occasionally. Things are not always what they seem and revelations have a lasting impact.
    I enjoyed reading this book and if it is part of a series, I wouldn’t mind reading those as well. I am always up for a quick read, or long one, as long as it is able to keep my attention. This story was able to do that. I give this book 4 stars****. It might not be very long, but it was a great read. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2013

    Kissing the Bridesmaid is a sensually sweet romance of two peopl

    Kissing the Bridesmaid is a sensually sweet romance of two people who were destined to be together; who have loved each other for two decades and now they are finally able to make it happen.  I’m reviewing this as an addition to the Sherman Family Series. 

    Callie and Aiden have been friends since they were children.  Their friendship remained strong until distance and outside interferences separated them; each carrying guilt, jealous and sadness within their hearts.  Years later, circumstances have changed and Aiden is not allowing any more time to pass.  Kissing the Bridesmaid is about the day their lives change forever; the moment that Aiden takes a chance to win back the heart of his best friend and the woman of his dreams.

    Very short stories are hard to rate.  If it is very good, you are left wanting, but are satisfied with the outcome.  That is where I am.  I loved Kissing the Bridesmaid.  Would I have loved it without having read Ms. Eastwick’s other Sherman Family novels?  Probably not, but I would have still liked it immensely.  One of the biggest complaints from people about short stories is that they are not long enough.  Of course I would have wanted a novella or a full book, but this story still felt complete.  When you love something you can’t help but want it to continue and let me tell you I have fallen in love with this series.

    Callie and Aiden are wonderfully written.  Ms. Eastwick did a great job in the time allotted her.  She kept the details of them and their pasts tight, thorough without draining the word count.  She was able to make me feel their pain and understand what each of them where going through in their individual moments in time.  Once the walls were torn down, they had nowhere else to go, but into each other’s arms and I couldn’t be happier for them.  

    If you want to know about Tony/Haven or Spencer, pick up the two prior books in the Sherman Family Series:  Hunting JC and Tony’s Haven.  This series is top notch and I’m enjoying it very much and thank you Ms. Eastwick for the quick escape and tasty little morsel of Kissing the Bridesmaid, before the next installment of the series, Killing Lucas.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1