Customer Reviews for

Giada's Kitchen: New Italian Favorites

Average Rating 3.5
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great step-by-step guide for quick recipes

This book has lots of great recipes that are easy to make. The step-by-step illustrations and clear directions are very informative and easy to follow.

posted by KiddushGuy on October 27, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Doesnt work

It doesnt work on my nook

posted by 9739620 on August 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 27, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Great step-by-step guide for quick recipes

    This book has lots of great recipes that are easy to make. The step-by-step illustrations and clear directions are very informative and easy to follow.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Simple Italian Recipes

    This is my second Giada book. I've tried several recipes from both and all were delicious and most were easy to make. You do need a good arsenal of tools for some of the recipes, but all use common ingredients and are pretty much fool proof. I have her books and Lydia Bastianich's books and like them both very much. Lydia's recipes are more authentic regional Italian and are often pages of instructions (still not difficult), while Giada's are usually just one page and are often her own invention, but sill unmistakeably Italian.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    Excellent cookbook with easy to follow recipes that are categorized by type.

    For anyone who watches Giada on the Food Network, this is one of her cookbooks with recipes that will show up on her show. The recipes are relatively easy to follow for the novice as well as the more experienced cook

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2008

    Excellent book!

    I couldn't wait until her book was released. It contained many of the recipes I downloaded from watching her show, Everyday Italian. Her books are easy to follow, but don't have photos of all the prepared dishes. Also, most of the dishes are easy to make and you don't have to use every pot in the house. It's definitely worth the money for the this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2008

    EXCELLENT!!!!!!!

    Love all her books and this one is no exception. A must buy.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2008

    Any recipe from Giada is a good one

    I have all of her books and I just love them. My husband, my 3 year old and my self just love watching her on tv!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Doesnt work

    It doesnt work on my nook

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2011

    Giada's kitchen

    she really brang out the taste and she is so amazing :)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2011

    Very good

    Vip

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2010

    Love it!

    She is my favorite chef.
    Easy steps to follow and not alot of ingredients that you don't have

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2009

    Easy for Entertaining

    Wonderful, simple, and tasty dishes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Love Giada!

    I love Giada, I watch her show and have made a lot of the dishes from her show. They're all pretty easy and delicious. Although I haven't yet made any of the recipes in the book, I've read through all of them and have plans to make many of them in the near future!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    Pretty good, but really just more of the same

    If you enjoyed her previous books, you'll like this. I was left with the feeling that this was written to establish her as a brand more than to fill a particular need.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3