BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Kit's Wilderness

Average Rating 4.5
( 95 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(74)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 95 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2007

    very good

    i am a twelve year old and i hate reading but wen i was told i had to get a book i didn't until the last minuit and i just randomly picked a book and it was Kit's Wilderness. at first i thought it was just like all the other boring books i've read before but wen i started reading it i couldn't stop and my friends thought i was sick or somthing but i ended up reading it in about two days and loved the whole thing.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2006

    Strange and beautiful

    I was about twelve or thirteen when I first read this book. I was in a reading club and it was assigned to me. I've been smitten ever since. I simply fell in love with Kit's Wilderness! I didn't quite understand the story when I first read it, but for some reason, I loved it anyway. It was so strange and chilling and foreign. So beautifully written. I would definitely recommend this book to any and all avid readers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2001

    An excellent book.

    David Almond has outdone himself. The situation is both magical and believable. The relationships and characters ring true. This is an extraordinary, powerful book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2001

    Read This Book!

    This is a great book for kids anywhere from ages 12-15. Although the book is often dark and sometimes frightening, it is a challenge I am glad I took. I couldn't put the book down it was so great. I would definetly put it in my top book list. If you're interested in the paranormal, or an interesting point of view on a historical coal mining town, you don't want to miss this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2001

    This was a great book I just couldn't put down

    I thought Kit's Wilderness was a great book. I love how David Almond described eveything so clearly and the characters were just so different from eachother and interesting. Iread the whole book in two days because I couldn't put it down. It was great. I would recommed it to everybody, you have to read it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2002

    Great Book, Execellent for Readers 14-Adult

    I just read Kit's Wilderness in English class and it was a great book! I couldn't put it down! It has that suspense in it that makes you want to keep reading it. I read it in class with the tape and I think the man who read it to my class did an excellent job.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2001

    A Genius's work

    This book relates to me. I love to write stories just like Kit. When I read about the game called Death, I wanted to play it like Kit. I've always loved to be scared. I've always been drawn into the darkness. I also felt myself being drawn to John. I love this book! It kept me awake at night, with my mind wirling. Anybody who reads this reveiw, the onlt thing I have to say to you is, you made a fine choice with Kit's Wilderness.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2001

    David, you did it again!

    This book was a thriller,I couldn't put it down.I felt myself at the brink of tears at times and laughter at others.I felt like I was one of his charicters b/c she did seem alot like myself.All in all a great book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2001

    In The Mind Of Kit Watson

    My thoughts on this book was that it was one of those stories that you wouldn't mind reading over and over again. I beleive that Almond did a good job of putting himself in the position of a 13 yaer old boy who thinks of the dark past. I would recomend it to anyone who loves to read a book with mystery and with supernatural things. This story is filled with ghosts of the children who seem to haunt the world Kit is in.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2014

    Robinkit Bio

    Name: Robinkit@@Gender:shecat@@Age: 4 1/2 moons or so@@ Appearance: long limbed sturdy cat who is blackbrown with redish underbelly and shining amber eyes@@ Attitude: loyal brave and smart but beware when grumpy@@

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2014

    Robinkit

    Races in. "I heard this was a kit clan!" She squeaks with excitement.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2014

    Fire kit

    This book is wierd and dark butbok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2014

    Ivykit

    Shrugged no else really.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2014

    Extus Forgotten

    Knocks ivykit off of him and places both of his front paws on her skull and starts applying pressure

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2014

    Map

    Map-result 1&2. Main camp-result 3. Leaders' den-result 4. Warriors' den-result 5. Apprentices' den-result 6. Kits' den-result 7. Low rock-result 8. Medkit's den-result 9. Burial grounds-result 10. Forest-result 11. Frost forest-result 12. Bios-result 13.~Moonkit and co~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2014

    Pebblekit bio

    Gender: girl <p> age: 1 moon <p> looks: gray she with white highlights. Blue-green eyes that look like the ocean. <p> Personality: built for climbing and speed. Shy but fierce and cunning. <p> other: can walk and see but isnt good at talking yet. Runt of the litter kit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2014

    Honeypelt to dreamkit

    If you see this you've been adopted by somebody named slasher. Idk what clan he/she is from but meet him/her at ggl res 16

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2014

    Ashkit

    He padded in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2014

    <>

    <>

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2014

    Lilystem(quwen)

    Name:lilystem gender:she age:27 moons apperence light gray witb blue eyes and a black paw. Pernality.:soft quiet but can be fierce over kits firm. Kits:died. I will nurse any kits that need it.. other:ask

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 95 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5