Customer Reviews for

Kitty Takes a Holiday (Kitty Norville Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 151 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(74)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 151 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted March 18, 2011

    Great Wolven Read

    This is the 3rd book in the series. The overall story is becoming more complex, yet still captivating to the reader. I enjoyed the focus on Ben in this installment, and I admire how Kitty is handling the major obtacles in this story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Try this series of books, you'll love them.

    I read the 4th book in the series first, it is a completely different twist on werewolves. I've just finished books 1-3 and enjoyed them all, Kitty can find some trouble.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    When it got good

    This book was when the series first started to get good in my opinion. Kitty became a much more believable character (the good and the bad), her relationship with men became more interesting and she really started to become her own person... not just someone rebelling or running away from something.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    STOP! Looking For A New Book! Keep On Reading This Series!

    Never asume you know whats coming.....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Very good book to curl up with

    I love thesse books my cousin got me started on them she got me the frist book for my b-day n when i started reading it i cldnt put it down. But i also cldnt find them any where when i got down reading it now two yrs latter i got this nook which i love to. Thats when i was able to finley read more im glad to cause they r realy good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Jades prropetry

    Six acres of land

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Nookville hospital/clinic

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2012

    Wish this author could write faster!

    I was lucky to have found this series late. I read thru all the books in 2 days time. Cant wait for the next one. A paranormal series that dosent hold back!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Better but not great

    Kitty takes a Holiday is the 3rd book in the series, although it was better than the first two it still wasn't great. Carrie Vaughn isn't the best at describing her characters, i still have no clue how to picture Ben or Cormac. I wish she'd describe her characters better so as the reader i could picture who i'm reading about. Also every book has to do with politics and really when is politics run to read about? She also talks about being a were as if it's a disease and she has to cope with it, i don't like that. In other books about werewolves the characters like being a wolf and Kitty doesn't seem to like it at all. Carrie Vaughn also writes the wolf in the 3rd person which is just annoying! I'll finish the series simply because i bought all the books together on ebay but if i hadn't i wouldn't even consider continuing on with this series...B.O.R.I.N.G

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Keep Kitty and her stories coming!

    Kitty keeps you entertained. This is one of those books you just don't want to put down once you start. This is great and entertaining story line that keeps getting better as the novels keep coming. Ms Vaughn has created a story line in which vampires and werewolves coexist, sometimes friendly and other times at each others throats literally.
    The story lines are tight and keeps you interested. I work long hours and even though I try to read every night, many nights I might only last a page or less. In this series, I read each book in one day, staying awake into the wee hours, so if you like this kind of work, may sure you have time, as you may not want to put it down either.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A charming simplistic read

    Oh my gosh, finally a Kitty book worth the read! I knew if I stuck around long enough it would pay off. Third times the charm! In this one, Kitty has run off to a cabin in the woods to escape her new found stardom, where strange things begin to occur. Dead animal carcasses are being left on her doorstep, the all to sexy Cormac shows up with an werewolf-inflicted injured Ben, and a new evil presence with glowing red eye's begins hunting Kitty. The best part of this story is we finally get to see Kitty growing a backbone and coming into herself. With Ben turning into a werewolf, Kitty has been forced into the role of Alpha where we knew she truly belonged. Might I say I adored the love triangle between Kitty, Ben, and Cormac. There are some good sexual tension moments and plenty of what ifs... For this book, Vaughn gave Kitty a great sense of humor and there are some great comedic moments when Kitty prank calls her radio competition, Ariel the Priestess of the Night. Surprisingly, I am actually looking forward to next book in this series. My only hope is that Vaughn continues with this new stronger Kitty and plot lines.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2007

    Kitty steals our hearts

    Well done!!!!! As we see our werewolf talkshow host trying to take a well deserved break form all her normal life drama and to learn to deal with her wolven drama she is thrust into a mystery tale of who done it. But its not a murder mystery. Its a who wants Kitty gone. As she dives into who or what wants to see her head on a pike, her at arms length friend Cormec brings her their mutual friend and lawyer Ben who has been infected by a werewolf. Now Kitty has to deal with the issues of love friendship and weither or not she can handle being the Alpha of her ever growing non-wolf pack. This roller coaster of emetions and drama takes the reader deeper into the world of the werewolves and those who love them. But at the same time there is a lesson here: To be alone does not mean you are alone. As Kitty soon discovers, she has a support system out there that enables her to be herself and to take on anything the outside world decides to throw at her. Kitty , your my hero.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A winning paranormal romantic suspense tale

    Kitty Norville hosts a radio show that deals with the creatures of the night as she is an expert since she also happens to be a werewolf who was publicly outed when she changed in a visible place (KITTY AND THE MIDNIGHT HOUR). After the Senate Hearing Committee she testified at and the events in Washington DC (see KITTY GOES TO WASHINGTON), Kitty decides to lay low taking time off to write a book. Her vacation abruptly ends when Cormac the bounty hunter arrives at her cottage with a friend.------------------- Ben was bitten by a werewolf in New Mexico and wants to die. Something that looks like a werewolf is following Ben and Cormac. This creature has killed farm animals. Kitty has been magically attacked by locals who do not know what they have wrought as they have brought evil to the area. She and Cormac know they must stop the malevolence, if they fail they die (if fortunate that is) while if they succeed they will still have to pay an exorbitant price.-------------------- KITTY TAKES A HOLIDAY continues with the new twist of adding a humorous chick lit flavor to the werewolf mythos with another winning paranormal romantic suspense. When Ben turns, he becomes Kitty¿s pack of one and that adds a romantic element that rings true even in this supernatural setting. Kitty has become a modern day alpha woman even though she feels otherwise as she helps Ben with his initial conversion, tries to save the townsfolk from what they did, and is determined to kill or be killed when she battles the malevolence. Carrie Vaughn writes another biting thriller.---------------- Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 151 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8