Customer Reviews for

Kitty Takes a Holiday (Kitty Norville Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 153 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(75)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted November 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Try this series of books, you'll love them.

    I read the 4th book in the series first, it is a completely different twist on werewolves. I've just finished books 1-3 and enjoyed them all, Kitty can find some trouble.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    STOP! Looking For A New Book! Keep On Reading This Series!

    Never asume you know whats coming.....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Very good book to curl up with

    I love thesse books my cousin got me started on them she got me the frist book for my b-day n when i started reading it i cldnt put it down. But i also cldnt find them any where when i got down reading it now two yrs latter i got this nook which i love to. Thats when i was able to finley read more im glad to cause they r realy good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Jades prropetry

    Six acres of land

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Nookville hospital/clinic

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2012

    Wish this author could write faster!

    I was lucky to have found this series late. I read thru all the books in 2 days time. Cant wait for the next one. A paranormal series that dosent hold back!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2007

    Kitty steals our hearts

    Well done!!!!! As we see our werewolf talkshow host trying to take a well deserved break form all her normal life drama and to learn to deal with her wolven drama she is thrust into a mystery tale of who done it. But its not a murder mystery. Its a who wants Kitty gone. As she dives into who or what wants to see her head on a pike, her at arms length friend Cormec brings her their mutual friend and lawyer Ben who has been infected by a werewolf. Now Kitty has to deal with the issues of love friendship and weither or not she can handle being the Alpha of her ever growing non-wolf pack. This roller coaster of emetions and drama takes the reader deeper into the world of the werewolves and those who love them. But at the same time there is a lesson here: To be alone does not mean you are alone. As Kitty soon discovers, she has a support system out there that enables her to be herself and to take on anything the outside world decides to throw at her. Kitty , your my hero.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A winning paranormal romantic suspense tale

    Kitty Norville hosts a radio show that deals with the creatures of the night as she is an expert since she also happens to be a werewolf who was publicly outed when she changed in a visible place (KITTY AND THE MIDNIGHT HOUR). After the Senate Hearing Committee she testified at and the events in Washington DC (see KITTY GOES TO WASHINGTON), Kitty decides to lay low taking time off to write a book. Her vacation abruptly ends when Cormac the bounty hunter arrives at her cottage with a friend.------------------- Ben was bitten by a werewolf in New Mexico and wants to die. Something that looks like a werewolf is following Ben and Cormac. This creature has killed farm animals. Kitty has been magically attacked by locals who do not know what they have wrought as they have brought evil to the area. She and Cormac know they must stop the malevolence, if they fail they die (if fortunate that is) while if they succeed they will still have to pay an exorbitant price.-------------------- KITTY TAKES A HOLIDAY continues with the new twist of adding a humorous chick lit flavor to the werewolf mythos with another winning paranormal romantic suspense. When Ben turns, he becomes Kitty¿s pack of one and that adds a romantic element that rings true even in this supernatural setting. Kitty has become a modern day alpha woman even though she feels otherwise as she helps Ben with his initial conversion, tries to save the townsfolk from what they did, and is determined to kill or be killed when she battles the malevolence. Carrie Vaughn writes another biting thriller.---------------- Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4