Customer Reviews for

Kitty and the Silver Bullet (Kitty Norville Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 150 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(68)

4 Star

(63)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 151 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Great work, great read!

    I have liked all the "a werewolf named Kitty" (great bit of humor there) books, but with Kitty and the Silver Bullet I could really settle in and enjoy the story. This is because of the indepth understanding of how packs, alphas etc. really work that Carrie Vaughn displays in this story.<BR/>In Kitty and the Silver Bullet Carrie Vaughn demonstrates she's done her homework on wolves and other pack animals on a massive scale. She even shows she has an understanding of what "Alpha" really means in the world of pack and herd animals. I cheered when I read the proof she recognized and understood that packs and herds have two leaders, a male for protection purposes and a female for seeing to the everyday needs of the pack. An animal lover picks up on this.<BR/>I have quite the love-hate relationship with a lot of werewolf books because so many of the authors haul out the old "alpha equals dominance by muscle" idea and warmed it over. Carrie Vaughn has broken out of this convient trap and produced a prototype I hope many more writers of werewolf and shapeshifter fiction will emulate. A very good read, highly recommended.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    The latest Kitty werewolf damsel in distress tale is a fun paranormal chick lit

    Kitty the werewolf feels good about being a werewolf as her radio show is a success and she even has a boyfriend. More critical no one has recently tried to kill her (something she could not say through three previous books).----------- When her mom becomes ill, Kitty drops everything to return to her Denver home to help her. However, the Mile High City was not a safe haven for her when she lived there and had a graveyard radio show. Her former pack has not forgiven her for exposing them on the air and for leaving no one walks out on a werewolf pack. Two vampire sects are in a cold war that is turning hot blooded with the threat of pulling in the entire paranormal population into a civil war. Kitty is caught in the middle when all she wants to do is nurse her mom back to heath.----------- The latest Kitty werewolf damsel in distress tale is a fun paranormal chick lit as Kitty proves you can come home to face the same trouble you left behind. Kitty being her natural made self gets caught in the middle of a cold war turning increasingly hostile amidst the divided vampires and her former pack who wants her to leave Colorado immediately. As Kitty dodges silver bullets while ripping out a few hairs in her amusing satirical way, you won¿t find Cheney lose what is left of his hair to appear on her show.------------ Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Kitty and the silver bullet

    Fun writing like cotton candy, and like cotton candy, you never want to stop

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Sliver

    Ok.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Nookville post office

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I like Kitty

    I am gettting to like Kitty more and more. I see her flaws and yet, I like her. I am sad that she is sticking with Ben. I know it is the logical choice and it is good with her becomeing pack leader and all, but still. The fact that both of them are slightly unsure if they would be together if he had not become a werewolf, I just don't think that they are right for each other. I really think that Kitty should get with Cormac. I know that he is in jail and all, but I really see them as a good couple. Better than her and Ben. Anyway, the book is really good, keeps you entained and it is a lot of fun. Kitty sure knows how to make a mess of thinkgs!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Getting better...

    Our little werewolf radio host is starting to grow up, aaahhhh. Thankfully for readers, Carrie Vaughn's Kitty series just keeps getting better with each book. Kitty and the Silver Bullet is an easy read with a few genuine laugh out loud moments. I finally feel like I am reading a real werewolf novel and not some cheesy story about some scared random annoying woman. The story flowed well and wasn't AS predictable as the other Kitty novels. I appreciated the research Vaughn put into finding the facts and dynamics of real wolf packs and integrating them into her novel. The plot held my attention and I enjoyed watching supporting characters coming out of their little closets they seemed to have been previously locked into. It was a joy to read Kitty and Ben's relationship grow in its human aspect, and fans of the series will love the honest exchange between past love interest Cormac and Kitty. I truly enjoyed reading this book and was able to finish it in a few hours. Warning, this book should be read in order with the series as to prevent confusion due to it's heavy revolvings around past characters and their previous interactions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2008

    Calling All Werewolf Fans

    This was a very entertaining paranormal fiction novel where the main character is a woman named Kitty Norville that happens to be both a late night radio DJ and a werewolf. Vaughn introduces us to her main heroine in this book, who is just coming into her own both as a woman and as werewolf. One of the male leads is Cormac, who is a bounty hunter who often goes after supernatural creatures. There is a relationship between Kitty and Cormac that is reminiscent of Laurel K Hamiltonâ¿¿s Antia Blake and Edward, but it works. There are several side stories going on during the book, which are left open for future novels to deal with. The main story is how Kitty is dealing with her new celebrity life and the radio show versus her submissive position in the local werewolf pack. There is plenty of action and intriguing characters. One of my favorite parts of the book was the background of radio calls and interesting conversation with those who claimed to be supernaturals and those who just want to believe in them. I would recommend this series for any paranormal fiction fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2008

    A reviewer

    I'm so happy Ben and Kitty are getting married i would have never suspected that Ben actually felt that way about Kitty but i still think the wolf side is still encouraging to go at it.I can't wait for the next to book to come out and see what happens with their wedding and see how they are going to handle that pack of theirs'.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2008

    Love this Series

    I love this series. I enjoyed this book the most out of the four books in the series. Kitty grew up and got a backbone, she goes home and she and Ben get together. Kitty - great name for a Werewolf

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2007

    Wonderful thriller!!!

    This book I have to admit is Carrie Vaughn's best yet. It keeps you entertained right up to the end. Carrie's writing is getting better and better with each new book and I'm looking forward to seeing what she comes up with in the future. A great book you need to read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2007

    haven't read it but this is a talented writer

    I have read all of Carrie's previous books and they keep getting better. I have a feeling that this one will be a winner, also. Keep those Kitty stories coming and I'm looking forward to reading this one. I can't wait to see how Kitty's little pack works out.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 151 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8