Customer Reviews for

Kitty's Big Trouble (Kitty Norville Series #9)

Average Rating 4
( 122 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(58)

4 Star

(35)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Good, but short and repetitive

The plot of this book was great as always. Kitty is thrust into a situation to protect the one sshe loves, and satisfies some of her curiosity along the way. I loved the story itself. However, the book was only 194 pages total, and it cost more that the books in this se...
The plot of this book was great as always. Kitty is thrust into a situation to protect the one sshe loves, and satisfies some of her curiosity along the way. I loved the story itself. However, the book was only 194 pages total, and it cost more that the books in this series normally do. I honestly feel ripped off. The whole story seemed to keep circling back to the same place and situations as well.

Pros: great plot, great characters, great writing style
Cons: very short, repetitive

I love the author and stories and look forward to more, longer books.

posted by soltari on July 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Read--check it out!

In Vaughn's urban fantasy novel, Kitty speculates about history and the possibility that General Sherman was really a werewolf. Voicing some questions on her radio show puts her on the trail of Wyatt Earp, vampire hunter. Further investigation leads her to a vampire n...
In Vaughn's urban fantasy novel, Kitty speculates about history and the possibility that General Sherman was really a werewolf. Voicing some questions on her radio show puts her on the trail of Wyatt Earp, vampire hunter. Further investigation leads her to a vampire named Roman and questions about the mysterious Long Game played by vampires for centuries. Receiving a call for help from a vampire she knows, Kitty and her pack head off to San Francisco and run face-to-face with more danger than they thought possible.

Not the best Kitty book but still a good read.

posted by debbieaheaton on January 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 122 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    Good, but short and repetitive

    The plot of this book was great as always. Kitty is thrust into a situation to protect the one sshe loves, and satisfies some of her curiosity along the way. I loved the story itself. However, the book was only 194 pages total, and it cost more that the books in this series normally do. I honestly feel ripped off. The whole story seemed to keep circling back to the same place and situations as well.

    Pros: great plot, great characters, great writing style
    Cons: very short, repetitive

    I love the author and stories and look forward to more, longer books.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Series fans will enjoy the latest urban fantasy entry as Kitty and cohorts battle evil.

    Kitty Norville, alpha pack werewolf and radio show host of the talk show Midnight Hour, is curious as to what roles did the supernatural play in American History. At present she tries to prove that General William T. Sherman was a were, but all efforts to find answers seem blocked. She did learn from her vampire friend Rick that Wyatt Earp was a vampire.

    She and her husband Ben go to Dodge City to see if they can verify the Earp claim, but encounter a vampire who dies in front of them. The deceased was wearing a Roman coin around his neck; which means he was controlled by the evil vampire Roman. Vampire Anastasia asks Kitty to visit her in San Francisco because Roman is there looking for the powerful artifact Dragon's Tear. She needs Kitty, Ben and his cousin Cormac to distract Roman while Anastasia obtains the relic. When Kitty shows Anastasia the coin worn by the dead vampire, the Bay area vamp shows her the exact coin. She says Roman is close to possessing Dragon's Tear, which will enable him to build an invincible army. Prevention is no longer an option; as they must risk their lives to take the artifact from the malevolent vampire.

    Kitty's latest adventures starts off with en entertaining look at history from a paranormal perspective, but quickly turns into a deadly threat to their wellbeing. Gender bender role switches as Kitty is the alpha and Ben the submissive beta in their pack (and relationship); her confidence in her skills including leadership grows. Humans know that the others exist, but most keep their distance as the vampires and weres have their old alien cultures. Series fans will enjoy the latest urban fantasy entry (see Kitty Goes to War) as Kitty and cohorts battle evil.

    Harriet Klausner

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2011

    Kitty Goes on Vacation

    While this book is a bit repetitive of Kitty's theme of she gets in trouble and somehow scrapes out alive, there are some great parts of this book. I love learning more about the vampires past and how they intertwine with big events in history. The Asian folklore in this book is also really entertaining. Cormac is the saving grace, he is always entertaining and I have a hard time guessing what he's up to next.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2012

    Kitty Rocks

    Carrie Vaughn continues to shine in this nineth novel of the adventures of Kitty Norville takes Kitty on another outing. DJ turned werewolf keeps readers going from first page to the last.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2012

    Good Read--check it out!

    In Vaughn's urban fantasy novel, Kitty speculates about history and the possibility that General Sherman was really a werewolf. Voicing some questions on her radio show puts her on the trail of Wyatt Earp, vampire hunter. Further investigation leads her to a vampire named Roman and questions about the mysterious Long Game played by vampires for centuries. Receiving a call for help from a vampire she knows, Kitty and her pack head off to San Francisco and run face-to-face with more danger than they thought possible.

    Not the best Kitty book but still a good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Ashley

    Hey anyone wanna chat? Im bored :P

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    To adam

    Hey its shiann meet me at bubbles res 5 an ask for shiann

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    John

    He took his c*ck out and put it in her p*ssy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This book was OK for adults. There was too much profanity and se

    This book was OK for adults. There was too much profanity and sexual innuendoes for a YA recommendation.
    The author was very imaginative with the use of almost every monster available plus a few gothic heros/gods.
    It was a creative story with few lags in the adventures of the plot.
    I liked it but wouldn't say it is among the top stories I have read.
    I won it in a Goodread's giveaway and appreciate this but with the profanity, I wouldn't have purchased it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    May i buy a house?

    *a girl walks in* Hi I'm Skylar Johnson, I'm 14, can I buy a house?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    May i buy a house?

    Im cassidy and i would really like to buy a house.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Read

    Go look at nookstore result two

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Jade vrabel

    I bid on a house. 5th ressult

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Hello?

    A guy walks in. He wears a green tunic and legging. A sword and shield strapped to his back. H waits at the counter and rings the bell

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Hello? Nookville may i speak 2 u

    I am Mesa see my page at Erin Hunter reslt 1. Need to talk to nookvilles founder or the person in charge. Meet m at ioio result 1 please.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Katy

    Had a huge org.asm

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Nookville is moving to village

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Jade to liana

    I can post again too!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2012

    Definite read..

    It's a great continuation of the adventures Kitty departs on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Not the best of the series

    An uninteresting read from beginning to end. If there is another book it will return to previous form.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 122 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7