Customer Reviews for

The Klone and I: A High-Tech Love Story

Average Rating 3
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    This one i didnt not like

    This one was not good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Vngjgjruru

    Tunurruhvmrututtubyfhnmyu bnvn b c

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Not the greatest

    I have read every Danielle Steel novel penned, but I must say this one was awful. Definitely not up to Steel's usual high caliber.............If you want my advice, just skip this one. That being said, I would highly recommend any other Steel novel.

    Only giving one star because I have to in order to post this review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Not her best work

    The book has its giggles, but overall isn't up to Steel's normal caliber. The text is also loaded with typos.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2011

    Delightful escape from Steel's usual books!

    Not only delightful but cutely kinky. I adore Danielle steel and have read most of her works, this is by far an escape from all the rest- a fun read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2010

    Uggg... don't do it!

    A woman is left by her husband, she meets someone who travels a lot so he sends her a Klone to keep her company. A romance mix up with her boyfriend and Klone- very predictable, very dumb! Not a good story, weird- don't waste your time.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2005

    RIDICULOUS

    I guess Danielle Steel probably wrote this book as a break from her usual types of romance and strong heroine-based stories...there is nothing wrong with that and I tried to keep this in mind while I was reading it. But this was absolutely one of the worst books I have ever read. Although it does have some humor, I just expected better from her. The story was RIDICULOUS!!! I have read every one of her books and I must say that I am sorry I wasted my money on this one. Read anything else she has written, but do not waste your time on this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2003

    Disappointed

    I was very disappointed with this book. Absolutely Kookie! I would have never guessed it was written by Danielle Steele. I would not reccomend this book to anyone. All others I have read by Danielle Steele are great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2003

    FUNNY

    This is the first book I've read that has made me laugh out loud in a long time.Mrs Steel you've done an excellent job. Keep those funny books coming. We need a break from those tear jerkers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2002

    Good laughing material

    I read this book a while back but in part it still stays with me. I think the reason being is because it is not like anything else she has ever written. I have rarely read a book that actually made me laugh out loud, but this one really did. It may not be one of her best writings but still a very enjoyable light book to read. I would recommend this book if you need a good laugh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2002

    different

    this book was very unique. i enjoyed it. its a break from the normal romance novels, i mean it isnt like d.s is trying to hide anything from you...THE TITLE SAYS IT ALL. But seriously, this book is really cute and i really enjoyed it. It makes you laugh out loud, and sometimes that is what we all need... a break from reality:)HIGHLY RECOMENDED

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2002

    not the usual Danielle Steel

    Okay, so this book was not the kind that Steel writes. Yes, it was silly and not very realistic, but it was a little different from Steels usual style of writing. The part I liked the most was when the main character Steph was introduced by wearing a torn flannel gown, blueberry stuck in her teeth, and unshaven legs. I laughed out loud. It was such a break from Steels typical heroine being thin(even after five children)classy, and always dressed fashionable.I think all us moms sometimes feel like Steph. My loyalty still stays with Steel. There may be hope for her next novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2001

    READ THIS

    i will say that his book is an interesting one until he meet with the klone i also think like a french that this book is ungly and never should be on a collection of best seller

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2001

    A Great Love Story With a Different Twist!!

    The Klone and I was a great story about how one man who really loves another woman tries to make sure she is never lonely for him. Stephanie meets Peter in Paris and they begin a relationship. Peter is involved in high-tech bionics and creates a look-alike of himself. Stepahnie must then decide who she really loves, Peter or his Klone. This is a very cute story. It will make you laugh and cry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2001

    Great Love Story

    I thought that this book was great. I could really relate to it. I even cried towards the end of the story. This book was so good I had my boy-friend read it. It depends on the individual how they like this book and I liked it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2001

    the poorest danielle steel book to date.

    i did not like this book. if you are into sci-fi you might enjoy this bizarre tale.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2000

    Not Even Entertaining

    I was a Danielle Steele fan many years ago but stopped reading her books as I felt they all had the same theme. I thought this book seemed to be different from all her other books. Well, it definitely was. I did not find it entertaining or funny. The part where she went to the therapist I guess was supposed to be funny but I found it annoying. After having one failed marriage due to lack of communication why wouldn't the main character speak honestly in this new relationship? And nothing could make me understand why she would be intimate with both even after she realizes they are not the same person. Once again, very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2000

    different but still cute

    I really enjoy all of Danielle Steels books. This one took a different twist but was still cute. You need to go in with the mind frame that this is not a true story because the you can enjoy it more. Dont expect everything to be a fact. This is really good for a rainy afternoon tucked in a comfortable chair.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2000

    A BUBBLY, LIGHT-HEARTED FANTASY DELIGHT

    Steele doing sci-fi! Who'd have thunk it? A charming, innovative tale of a woman who is devastated from a parting until she finds a new sweetheart AND finds herself in a love triangle with said sweetheart and his robot double! This book is excellent, excellent, EXCELLENT! Buy two copies -- you'll wear out the first with re-reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2000

    not that bad

    I read alot of the reviews and I really don't think it was that bad. I thought it was completely different from Danielle Steel's typical style. But, I really thought it was pretty funny. I'm not one that laughs out loud while reading a book but I did with this book. Although, it isn't one of her best I would still recommend this book if you want a good laugh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3