Customer Reviews for

Knife of Dreams (Wheel of Time Series #11)

Average Rating 4.5
( 488 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(328)

4 Star

(105)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

A Memory of Light book 12, due out Fall '09

Yes, book 12, the final installment, is coming out. Robert Jordan had a large portion of the book written when he passed away, and before he died he dictated all the major events to his family. His wife is making this material available to fantasy writer Brandon Sanders...
Yes, book 12, the final installment, is coming out. Robert Jordan had a large portion of the book written when he passed away, and before he died he dictated all the major events to his family. His wife is making this material available to fantasy writer Brandon Sanderson 'Mythborn series', who will complete the novel using Jordan's partial manuscript, story notes, and what he narrated to his family.

posted by Anonymous on September 29, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

WHY

This prolauge is 250 pages long I mean wtf man.

posted by Anonymous on July 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2006

    DONT WAIST YOUR TIME

    This book is by far the worst one,and im sorry i bought it. Jordan has an opportunity to really take this series in so many directions and the possibilities are endless for continuing the series but not if they are going to be like this one. If i would have had to read though more useless filler and one more discription of clothing i would have screamed.I feel as if i could have skipped the first 30 chapters and not missed much i hope the next book will get back to the story.However i will not be buying it hot off the presses

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2006

    Bloated tedium

    When I began to read Jordan's first book of this series, I had high hope for finding another great series in the Tolkien genre. After Book 6, I stopped buying and checked out the rest from our library. After 'Crossroads of Twilight,' I was disgusted: This series will never end! I became convinced Robert Jordan would continue to kill more trees, and, after he died, the publisher would hire someone to write the final book sometime far into the future. 'Knife of Dreams,' I was told, was going to be different. It is just as bloated, tedious, and ever more confusing. I don't care how this series ends and I won't be reading anything more by Robert Jordan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2006

    You can skip this one

    I have been reading Jordan loyaly since the first of the wheel series. I have not been able to put one down after starting. This one however seems to have no point. It skips quickly between characters and accomplishes nothing towards the ultimate plot line. This was quite honestly a book I easily put down and had to make an effort to finish. I was very dissapointed. It seems to be a way to extend the story and soak up money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2005

    wheel of time has flat tire.

    I have not read the latest book in the series and I have no intension of buying a copy untill it lands in the bargain bin, and then i'll have lingering doubts. This series has come to a grinding halt and Robert Jordan is making money rehashing old drivel. Please don't waste your money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2005

    Waste of Time and Money

    Robert Jordan's long-winded Wheel of Time series is filled with new age garbage. I quit the series after the 6th book, and I know other fantasy readers who have read this series and say they wasted their time on his never-ending wordiness. Don't waste your time or your money with Jordan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2005

    A Sad Decline for a Promising Series

    This series hasn't been good since the 5th book, when the progression suddenly came to a screeching halt. The series doesn't need to be 12 books long, as everything that has happened in the past 6 books could have easily been condensed into 2 or 3 books if Jordan had removed the overwhelming repetition of the characters expressing their feelings, over and over again, before and after every big and little event. Sadly, the trend continues in this latest book. I do not look forward to the final book I will read it only to find out the resolution of the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2005

    I didn't know one can give a review before the book comes out.

    The series have been degenerating pretty bad. From Book one: I can't stop re-reading it again and again to Book Ten: I can't finish the first chapter... I have already decided that I will not buy another Rober Jordan book UNTIL he has finished the series. So, just let me know when the grand finale is coming.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1