Customer Reviews for

Knife of Dreams (Wheel of Time Series #11)

Average Rating 4.5
( 480 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(320)

4 Star

(105)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

A Memory of Light book 12, due out Fall '09

Yes, book 12, the final installment, is coming out. Robert Jordan had a large portion of the book written when he passed away, and before he died he dictated all the major events to his family. His wife is making this material available to fantasy writer Brandon Sanders...
Yes, book 12, the final installment, is coming out. Robert Jordan had a large portion of the book written when he passed away, and before he died he dictated all the major events to his family. His wife is making this material available to fantasy writer Brandon Sanderson 'Mythborn series', who will complete the novel using Jordan's partial manuscript, story notes, and what he narrated to his family.

posted by Anonymous on September 29, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

WHY

This prolauge is 250 pages long I mean wtf man.

posted by Anonymous on July 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 320 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 16
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2011

    Hope Restored in a Fading Plot

    For those of you who have lost hope in Robert Jordan during the last handful of novels do not lose heart! Knife of Dreams is a brilliant return to the quick and exciting writing style that we all fell in love with during the first few books. Don't get me wrong, there are a few slow parts, but that is to be expected. I like to consider slow parts not really "slow parts", but more of a section in the novel that gives us more depth into this world of the Wheel of Time. Many, many, many plot lines get tied up in this novel. I won't give any spoilers here, but I will say that you will finish this novel and feel a sense of relief. I often found myself gasping one moment and sighing the next in relief. Knife of Dreams is a brilliant novel, and I am glad that the last part of the story put out by Robert Jordan himself was a blockbuster hit. Go buy Knife of Dreams

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    It's a wheel of time novel, what more can I say?

    I haven't been disappointed yet with one of these books. Some people would say it gets slow rightaround this part of the series. After reading for the second time, I can only disagree. I recommend this book and all other WoT books, it's by far one of the best serie I've had the pleasure of reading.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Another Awesome adventure!!! Loved it!!

    This series is what makes reading so Amazing!!! Love every single book!! This is my 3rd time reading it & it keeps getting better every time!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Are you mad as well as heartless?  I love this author, I love th

    Are you mad as well as heartless? 
    I love this author, I love this series, and I especially love submersing myself in one of these books. 
    I’m not crazy about the cover paintings - is it just me or does every dude look like they’re closely related to every other dude? I have a sneaky suspicion that the male features on all these guys resembles the actual artist. 
    Let’s not get sidetracked! This book is great. It has everything I’ve come to love up to this point, except now, after all this time (it is book 11 after all) this universe is a comfort to me. It feels like home, like I can’t wait to find out what everyone has been up to since I’ve been away. Someday, after I have all of these on my shelf, I’m going to read them all in a row and sigh contentedly. The Wheel of Time is epic fantasy at it’s most pleasurable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    I say a granteo

    It is a bow with a medel sharp edge and can be used as an axe. I also go for swords and shields

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Skylar

    She leaps in, decked out in her usual leather wear. She flips her ponytal over her shoulder, grinning. "Hi, I'm Sky."

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    CAMP HALF BLOOD

    Go to greek gods all res and post bio on res 4

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Ariel

    But their loud attract more attention do you like bow and arrow?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2013

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!

    Fantastic story line. Great characters, action, and very discriptive.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Ah-May-Zing!

    This is a well crafted end to an excellent epic fantasy series. All the loose ends are taken care off. The characters act true to character. There was no hoaky Deus Ex Machina ending. It all made good clear sense and was satisfying as well. I highly recommend this read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    Keep e Them Keep them coming

    I loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2010

    amazing

    if you thought it couldnt get darker you were wrong

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2009

    Another good wheel of time.

    Overall another fine product put out by Robert Jordan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2008

    WONDERFUL AUTHER-SAD TO SAY GOOD BYE

    I loved all the priors of his work. I agree with all the accolades this book has garnered. Fine detail and vivid view of expression to no fault. Maybe the story has turned to a direction, perhaps, unexpected, but what a fine story indeed. Truly a must read. My only disappointment is to the fact there will be no more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2008

    Best Fantasy series ever!

    Before I talk about the book I just wanted everyone to know that the last book of the series will be finished and for sale by Fall 2009. Robert Jordans wife passed the torch the the author Brandon Sanderson. He is great and I think he will due justice to the series. As many of you said I fell Robert gave us a book that needed to have some conclusions to the many plot lines going on. Best book since Lord of Chaos, but the best book in the seires for me will always be book 4. The battle of Emonds field is one of my favorite litarary moments...ever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2007

    Outstanding, Can't wait for the next book.

    I have read many books and loved many of them but R. Jorden is by far the best. This book was great. Actioned packed, I love Matt Cauthorn and cant wait for the out come of his fate. This book leaves you wanting more. I heard a rummor that Robert Jordan has passed away and that there will be no more. I hope that his family comissions another great auther to finish this fantastic adventure that Jorden started. I surly hope he is alive and well.These books have been on hell of a ride.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2007

    one of the greates book series ever!

    this entire series has kept me guessing on what's going to happen. Jordan truly is a great author that few can match up to. the series can only be described as epic. those of you who are disappointed by the length of the series do not appreciate the massive scale of jordans works.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2007

    Knife of dreams Book eleven of the wheel of time

    I absolutely loved this book! Always more complex then the last, the wheel of time books never become tire some. The eleventh book adds more complexity to the already multiple patterned weave the last 10 books have made. So cultivating that I never wanted to put the book down . Robert Jordans explanation of a hole new world is first rate. I find this book to be strangely refreshing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2007

    True Storytelling

    Ok.... so we all know that the series is long.... we all know that sometimes Jordan takes a long time to wrap up a plot.... we all know that book 12 is the last book! so why are there still people complaining about the scope of the series. This is possibly the single greatest series ever created, I mean it takes ONE set of characters and takes us on a rollercoaster ride through some of the greatest battles and political plots ever put to paper. We are not dealing with a great-great-grandnephew of the first books characters(Sorry, Goodkind) we are still reading about the first set that we were introduced to. The battles are written about by a citadel graduate and by someone who has seen war first hand, the movement and scale are massive, as are the political portions of the series, so naturally it takes time and many many volumes to wrap up a story of this size, the sheer volume of the first five books made it obvious that true fans of the series would be in for a long ride to the end, those that can do without well sorry to bore you but there is a host of forsaken and bloody crazy powerhungry characters to flaming tie loose ends with and it takes a while. So in conclusion, Jordan thank you for finally returning to top form with Book 11, thank you for the great characters that you have given us for over ten years and I can't wait to see book 12 sitting beside the other 11 on the top of my massive collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2007

    He has done it again!

    This series is one of the most thought out well put together I have ever seen. Knife of Dreams will not disappoint. A must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 320 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 16