BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Knife's Edge (Historical Fantasy Romance)

Average Rating 3
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Deliciously Torturous

Who wants to read a smutty story, she said? Hmph! My definition of smutty differs wildly. I think of graphic descriptions, every chapter full of just straight on erotica. This? Is hot. Engaging. Torturous because it is so brief. You hate him, the tortured soul, you hate...
Who wants to read a smutty story, she said? Hmph! My definition of smutty differs wildly. I think of graphic descriptions, every chapter full of just straight on erotica. This? Is hot. Engaging. Torturous because it is so brief. You hate him, the tortured soul, you hate her, the brittle woman. And then? Well, you'll just have to read it. It will make your blood burn and your breath catch, and when you read the last word, you find yourself tortured and enraptured. Smut, indeed. Hmph. Way to sell yourself short, Ms. Draven. Hmph.

posted by Bekford on February 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

...

...

posted by 11621776 on April 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Deliciously Torturous

    Who wants to read a smutty story, she said? Hmph! My definition of smutty differs wildly. I think of graphic descriptions, every chapter full of just straight on erotica. This? Is hot. Engaging. Torturous because it is so brief. You hate him, the tortured soul, you hate her, the brittle woman. And then? Well, you'll just have to read it. It will make your blood burn and your breath catch, and when you read the last word, you find yourself tortured and enraptured. Smut, indeed. Hmph. Way to sell yourself short, Ms. Draven. Hmph.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    To short !

    This has a chance of being a really good story. I hope she will re-write this with a conclusion into a full noval. I found myself cheering them on as a couple. I want more !!!!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Beautiful

    A truely beautiful tale

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Good erotica - wanted more of the story

    Good tension, but wanted more to the story. worth the read - will look for more from this author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    ...

    ...

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    The first of many, I hope!

    I want more!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Short read

    I like the story and hope it gets revisited. This could be a great series!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Ridiculous

    I had to force myself to keep reading with the hope that it would get better...but it DIDN'T!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    MYSTERIOUS

    Likef wish was longer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    3 stars

    This was a ok story to short to really enjoy it but it was ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2013

    Thank goodness it was free - short - 60 Nook pages. Not much in

    Thank goodness it was free - short - 60 Nook pages. Not much in character development - ending rushed too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Intriguing short story

    About 60 pages of intrigue. It was a little hokey, but it was sweet and passionate all the same. I liked the story and would read a longer version.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Short story

    Wished it was longer story. The plot was intresting. Sad it ended quickly.
    Mon

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    really short

    this is really short but a nice read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2