Customer Reviews for

Knight

Average Rating 4
( 180 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(92)

4 Star

(39)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

wow

This was my first book by her and I was blown away by it. When I first opened the book and saw the page count I was nervous, 900+ pages for an indy author, I was convinced I was about to start a rambling hot mess of a book. Omg I was sooooo wrong. This book had everythi...
This was my first book by her and I was blown away by it. When I first opened the book and saw the page count I was nervous, 900+ pages for an indy author, I was convinced I was about to start a rambling hot mess of a book. Omg I was sooooo wrong. This book had everything going for it and I was sad to see it end. I absolutely fell in love with the characters and considering our hero was an antihero for sure, this really impressed me. I can't say much more than buy this. I finished reading it in two days then immeadietly restarted it again. I also purchased four more books by her and eventhough I've only read two of them, they are just as great. I fully plan on reading everything she's got out. Knight is the start of a new series by her and I simply can not wait for book two. Please don't shy away because she's an indy author. She is onpar with great authors like Nalini Singh, Jr Ward, Feehan etc. Being indy just means her books are actually affordable.

posted by sksweet14 on June 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

I think I missed something...

The story line was decent, but that is the only positive I have for the story. With as many books as KA has published I thought I would be semi safe from amateur mistakes. However, that wasn't the case. There were many repetative phrases and sentences. The clipped, cur...
The story line was decent, but that is the only positive I have for the story. With as many books as KA has published I thought I would be semi safe from amateur mistakes. However, that wasn't the case. There were many repetative phrases and sentences. The clipped, curse filled, slang that Knight spoke made it difficult to read his lines. Pronouns are your friend. A characters personality comes out while they speaking and I couldn't think of Knight as anything other than an uneducated bully. I usually love d/s storylines but Knight didn't do it for me. The sex scenes were pretty steamy but the the litany of curse words just made it raunchy.

posted by Jade-Desire on October 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 180 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    wow

    This was my first book by her and I was blown away by it. When I first opened the book and saw the page count I was nervous, 900+ pages for an indy author, I was convinced I was about to start a rambling hot mess of a book. Omg I was sooooo wrong. This book had everything going for it and I was sad to see it end. I absolutely fell in love with the characters and considering our hero was an antihero for sure, this really impressed me. I can't say much more than buy this. I finished reading it in two days then immeadietly restarted it again. I also purchased four more books by her and eventhough I've only read two of them, they are just as great. I fully plan on reading everything she's got out. Knight is the start of a new series by her and I simply can not wait for book two. Please don't shy away because she's an indy author. She is onpar with great authors like Nalini Singh, Jr Ward, Feehan etc. Being indy just means her books are actually affordable.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    Just Say No...

    I read Knight a while ago. I like to wait to write reviews, because I can write from a more objective state of mind than if I just finished reading and my emotions are high.

    Knight is the kind of book where, while in the moment (while reading), one does not really absorb the actual impact of what is going on, the "big picture," if you will. As a reader, I was caught up in one scene to another, taking in the story of these two characters.

    After MUCH reflection, I feel comfortable with what I am about to say (type, for those who are in to semantics).

    Knight is probably in my top three list of least favorite KA "heroes." He is a jerk. There really is nothing redeeming about this a-hole.

    Anya isn't any better, because she allows this pr*ck to walk all over her.

    I don't buy his reasons for why he is a pimp. It's like polishing a turd. No matter what you do to improve it, it's still a steaming pile of feces. He makes this grand, selfless excuse for why he earns money off the backs (and other parts) of women selling sex. I find it a little hypocritical that he is so staunchly anti-drug, yet he sets up him empire doing something just as abbhorent. A pimp who cares? Okay.

    And Anya... She had such potential to break the KA mold and be a strong woman. Because, let's face it, even though Ms. Ashley's "heroines" talk a big game, the always, but always, cave and toe the line set by their men. Sad. If you want to write about a woman with strength, how about writing thay she leaves the man's domineering @$$ until he gets his $hit together and starts USING PRONOUNS! Another anooying quality all of her men share. Seriously, I live in a tiny farming town in the South, and I don't hear such idiotic, uneducated, lazy speech. My six year-old is more articulate than half the men in her novels. But I am digressing.

    I jave to wonder if her only experience with men have been with guys who are some what deficient mentally. I have never met anyone, much less an entire sector of the population, who speak this way.

    While I am still on my tangential rant, WHY DOES EVERY FEMALE IN KRISTEN ASHLEY'S NOVELS DRESS LIKE THEY JUST STEPPED OUT OF A TRAILER PARK CIRCA THE LATE 1990S?!?!? All the silver and the trashy hair styles and the short jean skirts and tank tops with "frilly" lace.. aye aye aye. Enough with the highlighted choppy long hair.

    As much as I LOATHE KA's writing style, characters, dialogue, etc... ad nauseum, I. Just. Can't. Stop. Reading. It. It's like bibiophile crack.

    Oh well. I do not recommend that you waste your money and time on Knight, but if you want to read KA books, I say start with the lesser known, but actually great, Heaven and Hell. It is really good. The woman is strong, and follows through. The man is tough wothout being a compete tool.

    Just my opinion.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    600 plus pages of major Alpha Baby!!

    There were a few reviews that mentioned the whole "baby/daddy" unease. But, I think it was a term of controlling- endearment not a sick and twisted insestuous pedifile term. Knight is one of the most believable Uber Alpha Males that I have ever read in a book....he makes FSOG's Christian look like a teenie bopper and Knight doesn't need a red room and a bunch of toys. He's just lived a life on the other side, was not raised with a silver spoon...he's street. The book challemged my comfort at times but that only made me want to keep reading to see where the ride would take me. A super hot book. A whole developed story, not a 3-part purchase...so so So good. I will read again, and again. Cataloging this one on my top ten list.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    I think I missed something...

    The story line was decent, but that is the only positive I have for the story. With as many books as KA has published I thought I would be semi safe from amateur mistakes. However, that wasn't the case. There were many repetative phrases and sentences. The clipped, curse filled, slang that Knight spoke made it difficult to read his lines. Pronouns are your friend. A characters personality comes out while they speaking and I couldn't think of Knight as anything other than an uneducated bully. I usually love d/s storylines but Knight didn't do it for me. The sex scenes were pretty steamy but the the litany of curse words just made it raunchy.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    AMAZING BOOK!!!!!!

    Knight is just a masterpiece. I couldnt put it down. He was complex, no nonsense but at the same time gentle and vulnerable. What more could you ask for? And did I mention he is super rich and sexy as hell? Kristen Ashley has become my new favorite author.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Not expected

    Okay so this book is not like kristen ashley's other books. It has S&M. Anya is the sweet girl that's had a difficult life. Knight is a rich bachelor that wants to take care of her inside and outside the bedroom. Anya becomes his submissive and they fall in love. This book mainly focuses on their relationship and does not have the usual action that appears in a lot of kristen ashley books on B&N. Ok and with that said, the sex scenes are pretty hot.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Omg!!

    Where is my knight??? Great read

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    A NEW FAVORITE

    I loved this story. I loved that the characters worked through their problems. I loved that they were open minded and willing to take a chance. Caught my attention from the first chapter. So glad i discoverwd this author.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Read it more than once! Trust me!!!

    When i initially read this book, i thought it was pretty good. Now I've read it numerous times----definitely one of my favorites!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    3

    So, um, not in love with Knight as much as most of KA's alpha males, but still not a bad book. If I'm being honest, Knight was a little too domineering and his job gave me the heebie jeebies! Not to mention the whole Daddy thing-gross! I like my alpha males paired with equally kick ass women, not doormats. But still enjoyed the book in some places.

    So far, the Dream Men and Hot Bunch are my kind of men, although Raid was pretty great too. And the Rock Chicks-well, they rock! I look forward to the new Rock Chick book and Motorcycle Man spin off.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Must read

    Honestly, after reading the reviews I was kind of hesitant to start reading this series. As some of the reviews said this book is not like KAs other books but that is not a bad thing. But like her other books there is another badass, Knight, and as always I fell in love. The story has a good point line and thats whats important, not the few writing errors or the curse words.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Love this autor, but book is a little creepy

    Loved the Rock Chic Series and many other books. I am fine with branching out into erotica, but I am incredibly creeped out by a woman calling a man Daddy while having sex. One word and it is EWWWWW!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    Not Kristen's best

    I can appreciate the effort to
    Write a harder, darker anti hero.
    But, Knight is just plain creepy.
    Enjoy one of the author's better
    efforts ( Motorcycle Man?) and
    give this one a pass.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Never a dull moment!

    Intresting read. Loved the ending !

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    Omg

    Great story love alpha male this want.more.of.there story about 215 pg

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2014

    A Must Read!

    Knight has made me a Kristen Ashley fan. I love this book and I love Knight! KA delivered some of the best sex scenes I have ever imagined.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Anya Gage knows to get anything good, she must work hard. She kn

    Anya Gage knows to get anything good, she must work hard. She knows it won't be easy so she has no high expectations or dreams. She goes to this party with her "friend" and doesn't want to be there. She finds herself in a random room using the phone to call for a cab when she meets Knight Sebring. Knight knows what he wants, but for Anya's sake he tries to leave her alone and let her have the white picket fence, 2.5 kids, and a husband who watches football on Sundays. After Knight has to help her again at his club again...he finds he can't help himself. So he decides to take what he wants and what he wants his Anya.

    This was a different pace for the Kristen Ashley books I have read. With saying that I didn't totally love it. There were a few things I didn't quite understand after the first read...I'm sure reading it again will help with that. Knight is definitely an anti-hero and I love that about this series. Not every guy is a clean cut knight in shining armor, much like Marcus and Ren in her Rock Chick series, but I love them all the same. I am not sure if I will continue with this series but I will most definitely give it a try, because HELLO! It's Kristen Ashley! There were definitely hot scenes in this story to make you fan yourself, along with plenty of drama and swoon worthy moments.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    Love anything by Kristen Ashley! This one is much darker than h

    Love anything by Kristen Ashley! This one is much darker than her other work, but oh so hot!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    Freaking awesome!!!!

    Loved it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    Love it!

    Knight is awesome !

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 180 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9