BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Knight and Day

Average Rating 4
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 6, 2014

    Disappointed

    I was looking forward to this one, but it just didn't live up to expectations.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    Excellent read! Love this series and am soooo glad I waited unt

    Excellent read! Love this series and am soooo glad I waited until it was finished so I didn't have to wait to see what happens!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Great read

    Loved the characters and the storyline

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Anonymous

    Just as good as the first two books. Loved all three.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2014

    WOW!!! MUST READ!!!

    WOW!!! MUST READ!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Recommend!

    Love the Kitty French trilogy. I have read all 3 books and loved all of them. Alpha male with just the right amount of strength and vulnerability.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Book Worms was given this book as an ARC for an honest review. 

    Book Worms was given this book as an ARC for an honest review. 
    We gave this book 4 stars. 
    This is book 3 in the Knight Series and should be read as a series. 
    This Review was left by Heather Purcell a Book Worms Reviewer.
    Thank you Heather. 
























    Knight & Day book 3: 
       
        I have to give this book 4 stars. This is a hot and steamy read meant for 18+ due to strong sexual content and language.  For mature audiences. 




        We met Kara in the first book and now we have her story. Kara is taking sometime away after being totally humiliated and heartbroken.  She has become Sophies partner in the boutique business and they are opening a new one. She's not looking for a man or sex she just wants to heal. 








        Meet Dylan Day who is running from his past and is full of secrets.  He's just looking to start over and find a place he belongs. When these two meet sparks fly and buttons are pushed, something neither of them were looking for.  As sparks fly feelings grow, and love blooms. But when Dylan's secrets start to come to the surface can their love withstand it. And how will Kara react when she finds out Dylan is not who she thought? You will have to read to find out!
     We do get some time with Sophie and Lucien in this story also, and its great to see how they are doing and how their story has continued to grow. 
        I could only give this story 4 stars due to the fact that it's kind of confusing. The title through me off as it's like the first two books but doesn't revolve around those characters as much. 
    I thought we were getting one more Sophie and Lucien story.
     We get some of them but this is Kara's story.
     I also had the problem of following along as we jump back and forth between Kara's story and Sophie and Lucien's. 
    There are no breaks to let you know when you are leaving one and going to the next so I had to stop and go back to the start of the new story. Its really confusing at times cause your with Kara one second then the next thing you know your with Sophie or Lucien and you had no idea till you came to their name. I also felt that it was a little slow compared to the other two books.
     The author drops hints here and there and you never find anything out. The end of the book is where everything is thrown out there. The hints drove me nuts cause I couldn't figure out how they played into the story till the end. 




        Now for the good stuff! The story line is great! If it would have picked a little faster would have made it even better. It was great getting to see how things are going for Sophie and Lucien. I have to admit I live these two characters.  Kara is a great character and it was fun to have her story, but I would have enjoyed a little more back story on her honestly. This really is a good read, and worth reading to find out how Sophie and Lucien are doing. Also to see how Kara's life ends up. Enjoy! 




    Thank you Kitty for a great series that I enjoyed very much! I am looking forward to reading more from you<3 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Great conclusion to the trilogy

    Great way to end the series !!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    The Cover  is cute but only really relates to one part of the bo

    The Cover  is cute but only really relates to one part of the book.
    The Characters are best in this book. The first 2 books I had issues with the characters but this time they were terrific.
    Kara is a fire cracker ~ really liked her and her honest truth lol
    Dylan was amazing; so descriptive and real that I could almost see him.
    Sophie and Lucien were good. Lucien seemed to be more descriptive in this one that the rest but maybe that's my bad memory playing me again.
    The Story is a continuation of the last book yet at the same time it is different. This one is more based on Dylan and Kara with the others intertwined, and it is hot. I really enjoyed this story and once I got into it I was fast through it. I liked the way Dylan's character was similar yet so different from Lucien. Loved the boat lol ~ quite the imagination there.
    It's a lot like the other books where there is a dark secret in the past but I enjoyed how this one played out. You knew it was coming but not exactly when or how. The ending
    The Ending was sweet and the way it twisted with Lucien and Sophie was good.

    Would I recommend this book or series...sure would. I would suggest reading the first 2 first so you have a base and understand what the heck is going on :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Anonymous

    The story was slow and boring. I was very dissapointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    the love tug

    I love when books come out with the stories of the second characters. This one will also give more into Lucien and Sophie also. Another grea read in this series and sad it was over!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Great conclusion

    Great story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2