Customer Reviews for

The Knight and the Dove

Average Rating 4.5
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2011

    Purely satisfying. Even I couldn't put it down.......

    This book was such an incredible surprise for me! I am a rather harsh critic and more often than not I wind up slightly and disappointed with novels. I have my favorites and each and every book I read I expect to meet or exceed that standard, and this novel did not disappoint. There were times it broke my heart, made me laugh, made me smile, and even stomp my foot in frustration that I was so cruelly born in the wrong century. I am unceasingly impressed by Lori Wick and have thoroughly enjoyed reading her novels. I will give most any novel of hers a confidant try in spite of my pickiness regarding plot, setting, and some other menial details that I tend to factor in when selecting a novel. Bottom line, take a chance on this book and be prepared to miss a night or two of sleep because you cant put it down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2008

    Mommy time

    This is one of those books you read when you need to get away.The only problem is you can't put it down.By far the best book in the series.I love it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2007

    It was GREAT

    This book is good for all ages as is all of Lori Wick's books that ive read

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2005

    LOVED IT!

    This series, the Kensington Chronicles are the best books I have ever read! This is my second favorite book of them all. I am 14 years old, but these books are very clean compared to some romances.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    To all

    If you posted a reveiw on July 1st 2003 that was the exact date that i was born on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2014

    Wonderful Romance

    This was a lovely romance. Kept you turning the pages. I would definitely read another book by this author. Light reading and very enjoyable!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    Awesome

    Could not put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    April

    Love this book and the others in the serise. The aurhor is great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Enjoyable

    Lots of adventure. I enjoyed reading a book set in the 1500's.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Lori Wick

    I love all her books, The Knight and the Dove is my favorite

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2012

    Highly Recommended!

    This is my favorite series by Lori Wick! This is the last book in this series, and it is just as good as the first three. I would definitely recommend her books to anyone who loves Christian fiction. It is a good historical romance for readers of all ages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Amazingly Fun

    I really enjoyed the ups and downs of this story. I always fall in love with lori wicks characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    THE KNIGHT & THE DOVE

    LOVED THIS BOOK!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2006

    Repetition taints opinion

    I read classics and biographies mostly. Though I'm not into romance novels, a friend handed me one and I now think that all of Lori Wick's books are captivating and excellent. BUT, after reading a few of them, I began to notice that Wick uses repeated ideas and even repeated phrases in almost all her stories. Yes there are exceptions, but it taints my opinion of her skills. I'd like to see her branch out of the 'boy-scout perfect man strives to land wild-hearted independent woman' plot. Kudos to Wick for keeping it clean though, it's a rarity in her particular profession and I admire it.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2004

    Great Christian Novel!

    This novel is by far the best in the series. I enjoyed it so much. It is written for all ages, and by that I mean all ages. Teens, parents, young adults. You all would like. It brings together romance, happiness, and Christ all into one great, adventurous book!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2003

    Books are my life

    I thought this book was the best! I love the old times and the way she described eveything in detail was fantastic. It kept me up all night to finish it and I've reread it several times! I'd recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2003

    From a long time Lori Wick fan

    This is my favorite of Lori's books. I enjoyed the story very much. It shows submission to God in the most trying of circumstances leads utlimately to peace.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2003

    All Time Favorite

    My favorite book by Lori Wick. The Knight and the Dove has a wonderful romance story with some mystery and even a scene where someone gets captured. It is worth reading twice!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2001

    The best!!

    i loved this book! the minute i got it home i was reading it! i loved the charactors! This book is filled with spirit, passion and humor! my heart just melted!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2001

    A story to remember

    This book is my all time favorite book. Not only does it have my name in it but it is a wonderful story about how your faith in God can get you through the hard times in your life. It is a beautiful story of Love and commitment. I recommend that everyone read it. I just bought it for my friend for her birthday!I can't wait to read more of Lori's books they are spectacular. I can never put them down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3