Customer Reviews for

The Knight at Dawn (Magic Tree House Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 127 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(72)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

My daughters Favorite!

My daughter came home from 1st grade one day to tell me that she was the only kid in her class that did not own a magic treehouse book! I had no idea what they were, so off to Barnes and Noble we went! I had no idea there were so many of them, and she had already read...
My daughter came home from 1st grade one day to tell me that she was the only kid in her class that did not own a magic treehouse book! I had no idea what they were, so off to Barnes and Noble we went! I had no idea there were so many of them, and she had already read quite a few that she had checked out from the school library. They are entertaining and I love anything that fosters the love of reading in my children. My son is doing his best to learn to read so he can begin reading these books as well!

posted by blondie70809 on April 8, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Sort of like it, too short

Not the best book in the world, but like it

posted by Anonymous on June 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted April 8, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    My daughters Favorite!

    My daughter came home from 1st grade one day to tell me that she was the only kid in her class that did not own a magic treehouse book! I had no idea what they were, so off to Barnes and Noble we went! I had no idea there were so many of them, and she had already read quite a few that she had checked out from the school library. They are entertaining and I love anything that fosters the love of reading in my children. My son is doing his best to learn to read so he can begin reading these books as well!

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    I looovvvveeeeeeemth

    I think these books are great every day I ask my mom for anotherone of these books

    12 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2002

    One of the best books I have read.

    Jack and Annie are in the castle taking in the sights when they are spotted by gaurdsmen wearing dresses. Great suspense and edge of the seat mystery. Read this great book and find out if the mysterious knight can help Jack and Annie get out of this one.

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2011

    amazing

    awsome love it

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    this book is awsome

    i love magic tree house books

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2009

    Magic Tree House #2

    I am really enjoying reading this series to my son at night. Normally 1 chapter but sometimes 2... I only wish I could read in a car because that would help make the long drive go quickly plus it can give our portable DVD player a break... and it is a lot cheaper (books vs DVD player cost).

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    I like it. It was a good book. It is cool book. Annie scared th

    I like it. It was a good book. It is cool book. Annie scared the gaurds.

    by kyle

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2002

    It is the best book on the planet

    Annie and Jack are in a castle read the book to find out if they get cought.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    The Knights of the Dawn vs The Society of the Evening Star

    The knights of the dawn is an elite spy society i based of the fable haven series. My name is BlueBell i am captain of the knights and i revised this spy feild so that double agents cant rat out other knights. It has worked since 2010. You see i admit agents into the feild and i know all knights of the dawn. But they dont know each other. I have a separate meting place for each cat. Each spy knows not who else is in Knights. When mulitple spy must have a meeting they post as 'GM' and wear a gold mask and red robe to conseal their body and head. So if any one spy is a traitor his/her actions do not effect the rest of the society. if at any time a spy wants a new cat to join they must contact me and i shall ask the other to join. If at any time two spys wish to share their cover with each other they must ask me. Thank you for reading the rules of the Knights Of The Dawn. ~007~ BlueBell ~007~

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    I read the book The Knight at Dawn by Mary Pope Osborne. Jack an

    I read the book The Knight at Dawn by Mary Pope Osborne. Jack and Annie go to a castle in a Magic tree house. It was awesome because it was dangerous. Jack and Annie go to a castle in a Magic tree house. They go in the castle and see lots of houses. Guards find them and tried to lock them up in the castle. Jack and Annie find a secret passage. A knight saves them and takes them to the tree house. Jack and Annie go back home. They go to bed and get ready for the next day. It was so awesome. I want to read it again. I hope you get to read it and thank you for your time.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Sweet


    Love it!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Asomme!!

    Asomme!!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Love!

    This is a great book it is about two kids that find a tree house filled with books about what hapened long ago they go back in time and figure out mysteries that had never been found out yet this is the best colection of kids books in the world i think i hope you think so to.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Awesome

    I love this book

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Rate book

    This book is a great book I loved It

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    So good!

    Loooooooved it!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    To lauren

    I love your storys! :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    To Lauren griffen

    You rock!!!!!!- Sam

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    By Ricky on december 1 2013

    Best book ever!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    READ ME

    Hey im starting a competition whoever posts the best song wins. Post your name song the band and your fave lyrics. Ill have the winner up by six pm on the thirteenth. Post your opionion on plt res six

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4