Customer Reviews for

A Knight in Central Park

Average Rating 4
( 164 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(62)

4 Star

(47)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

What an awesome discovery!

I happened upon this author's work because her books were cheap - I go through about a Nook book a day - and I must say I am so excited to have found her! I've read this book and the one about the Return of the Rose, and while both books seem to be your basic time-trav...
I happened upon this author's work because her books were cheap - I go through about a Nook book a day - and I must say I am so excited to have found her! I've read this book and the one about the Return of the Rose, and while both books seem to be your basic time-travel romance, I was enthralled with the endings and the HUMANITY of the characters. I teared up and wanted to go home and embrace all my loved ones. Corny sounding I know but I'm telling ya'll, I've had a rough couple of weeks and Ms. Ragan's stories lifted my spirits and that's a gift greater than material wealth. Please, indulge in her stories - this one, or the Return of the Rose, or even both! - and I guarantee your heart will be warmed. I only take the time to review books/authors that I feel deserve acknowledgement or encouragement.....your mainstream ones get plenty of accolades.

posted by Avid_ReaderNC on May 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Story was just ok for me

This book was ok. The character, Joe in the story needed more substance. There was a lot of humor so I enjoyed that and will probably give this author another chance based on other reader's reviews. I usually go through books fast but found this one was less exciting to...
This book was ok. The character, Joe in the story needed more substance. There was a lot of humor so I enjoyed that and will probably give this author another chance based on other reader's reviews. I usually go through books fast but found this one was less exciting to get through. On a positive note, it was refreshing to read a book that wasn't filled with vulgar language. It was a light-hearted love story.

posted by Hawaii_25 on June 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 164 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted May 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    What an awesome discovery!

    I happened upon this author's work because her books were cheap - I go through about a Nook book a day - and I must say I am so excited to have found her! I've read this book and the one about the Return of the Rose, and while both books seem to be your basic time-travel romance, I was enthralled with the endings and the HUMANITY of the characters. I teared up and wanted to go home and embrace all my loved ones. Corny sounding I know but I'm telling ya'll, I've had a rough couple of weeks and Ms. Ragan's stories lifted my spirits and that's a gift greater than material wealth. Please, indulge in her stories - this one, or the Return of the Rose, or even both! - and I guarantee your heart will be warmed. I only take the time to review books/authors that I feel deserve acknowledgement or encouragement.....your mainstream ones get plenty of accolades.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    Story was just ok for me

    This book was ok. The character, Joe in the story needed more substance. There was a lot of humor so I enjoyed that and will probably give this author another chance based on other reader's reviews. I usually go through books fast but found this one was less exciting to get through. On a positive note, it was refreshing to read a book that wasn't filled with vulgar language. It was a light-hearted love story.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    Loved this book!

    I need about 5 more like this! I loved it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Refreshing Story

    I really enjoyed this book. A quick, refreshing feel good story. I look forward to reading more of her books. And with the characters and descriptions, I felt like i was actually there with them.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Very good!

    Plan on reading more of her work, loved it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2011

    A must read

    I read Theresa Ragan's last novel and fell in love with medieval time travel, the characters, and the author's writing style. I was so excited to see a second book. If you love a book that allows you to escape to another time and enjoy some well executed humor you will not be disappointed. A perfect book to read by the fire on a rainy day. I anxiously await Theresa's next book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    highly recommend

    interesting story about time travel, really enjoyed

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    Highly recommended

    I am a sucker for the plopped in the middle of the great unknown and figure it out yourself type of books. I loved it. It reminded me of another of my favorite authors novels. This one played on the What If a woman stepped in front of your truck and you accidentally hit her. Would you care for her as this one was cared for or would you take her for a vagrant and push her and her nonsensical prattle to the side.

    I loved it. I want more like it!
    Cheers
    Lori

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    Not your average romp in the park

    A delightful book. I loved the strong female protagonist and unsure male hero. A steal at $.99 for a Nook book. Don't pass this one up!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2011

    Great little story

    Well written! Excellent characters! I even had a crush on the hero my self!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2011

    Fun read

    This is a great fast paced read. I enjoyed the characters, especially Joe. The ending brought tears to my eyes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    Loved it

    After having read quite a few dark and heavy books in a row, I was looking for a little bit lighter entertainment. This book filled the need so well. The characters were fun and well developed. I especially enjoyed the humerous banter between Joe and Alexandra. I selected it because I enjoy anything with time travel. I don't usually read romance novels but it was okay with it being centered around time travel. Reminded me of the Diana Gabaldon Outlander series although much lighter. Would try another by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2014

    really great story. would love to see a series come of this.

    really great story. would love to see a series come of this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    Not your average time travel romance!

    I read a lot and I read a lot of different genres. I really enjoyed Joe with his flaws and modern-ness. Usually these books are all the same butI can tell you this one will stand out :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2013

    Fun book

    I especially enjoyed the tongue in cheek humor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2013

    Annoying heroine

    The characters in this book just did not engage me. I found the heroine annoying and way too naive.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Check it out - a fast read!

    A good read, enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Great Read

    love her work

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Great fun story. Fast paced. Love this author.

    Great fun story. Fast paced. Love this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    i wanted more historiacal time travel

    but what i got was more romance at to which point got me bored ,I didnt even finish. the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 164 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9