Customer Reviews for

A Knight in Central Park

Average Rating 4
( 165 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(63)

4 Star

(47)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

What an awesome discovery!

I happened upon this author's work because her books were cheap - I go through about a Nook book a day - and I must say I am so excited to have found her! I've read this book and the one about the Return of the Rose, and while both books seem to be your basic time-trav...
I happened upon this author's work because her books were cheap - I go through about a Nook book a day - and I must say I am so excited to have found her! I've read this book and the one about the Return of the Rose, and while both books seem to be your basic time-travel romance, I was enthralled with the endings and the HUMANITY of the characters. I teared up and wanted to go home and embrace all my loved ones. Corny sounding I know but I'm telling ya'll, I've had a rough couple of weeks and Ms. Ragan's stories lifted my spirits and that's a gift greater than material wealth. Please, indulge in her stories - this one, or the Return of the Rose, or even both! - and I guarantee your heart will be warmed. I only take the time to review books/authors that I feel deserve acknowledgement or encouragement.....your mainstream ones get plenty of accolades.

posted by Avid_ReaderNC on May 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Story was just ok for me

This book was ok. The character, Joe in the story needed more substance. There was a lot of humor so I enjoyed that and will probably give this author another chance based on other reader's reviews. I usually go through books fast but found this one was less exciting to...
This book was ok. The character, Joe in the story needed more substance. There was a lot of humor so I enjoyed that and will probably give this author another chance based on other reader's reviews. I usually go through books fast but found this one was less exciting to get through. On a positive note, it was refreshing to read a book that wasn't filled with vulgar language. It was a light-hearted love story.

posted by Hawaii_25 on June 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    Highly recommended

    I am a sucker for the plopped in the middle of the great unknown and figure it out yourself type of books. I loved it. It reminded me of another of my favorite authors novels. This one played on the What If a woman stepped in front of your truck and you accidentally hit her. Would you care for her as this one was cared for or would you take her for a vagrant and push her and her nonsensical prattle to the side.

    I loved it. I want more like it!
    Cheers
    Lori

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    Loved it

    After having read quite a few dark and heavy books in a row, I was looking for a little bit lighter entertainment. This book filled the need so well. The characters were fun and well developed. I especially enjoyed the humerous banter between Joe and Alexandra. I selected it because I enjoy anything with time travel. I don't usually read romance novels but it was okay with it being centered around time travel. Reminded me of the Diana Gabaldon Outlander series although much lighter. Would try another by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    Not your average time travel romance!

    I read a lot and I read a lot of different genres. I really enjoyed Joe with his flaws and modern-ness. Usually these books are all the same butI can tell you this one will stand out :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    I wasn't sure about this book and then couldn't read fast enough

    I wasn't sure about this book and then couldn't read fast enough. The ending is very sweet and has a bit of a twist to make it interesting. Very good! I had to read it again right away I liked the end so much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Highly recommened

    I love her books, I will read more of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Funny and endearing

    Great romance with a touch of humor ! I actually found myself laughing out loud at times .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Good book

    I enjoyed this book mainly because the hero was an average man. No super good looks, no force to be reckoned with. Just the average guy willing to help someone in need. Parts were slow but it kept my interest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2012

    Good

    I really enjoyed reading this book and will look for more of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2012

    Great Read

    Great light read - makes me want to go back in time!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2012

    check it out!

    This book was highly entertaining. It kept me looking for how the author would keep the story going and wondering if the main characters could make their relationship work. A quick read that is will keep you turning page after page. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    recommend

    light enjoyable reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2012

    A fun easy read

    I was very pleasantly surprised to find that despite a very predictable story line how much I enjoyed reading this book. I especially like to read at night in bed before going to sleep so usually save "easy reads" for that purpose and this one fit the bill, engaging characters and enough plot not to be bored but not so thrilling as to keep me awake as opposed to relaxing into sleep. I have purchased "Return of the Rose" by this author and hope that it is as enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    I just love time travel romance!

    Time travel is my favorite type of historical romance. I love to learn about medival times and when it comes wrapped up in a great story that is even better. This was a wonderful short but sweet story. I would have loved to see more developed characters but was still a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Fun Concept

    I liked the concept of this book and how the story unfolded. The author has a talent and I enjoyed reading this book. There is an explicit scene that I skipped over as I am not into reading scenes of this nature so if you're like me beware. It crept up on me and I was not expecting it. However, explicit scene aside, the story was fun to read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    Loved it!

    Time travel, knights, ladies, and a sexy professor conspire to make an enjoyable trip to a time of castles and damsels in distress. The ending came to quickly!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    cute

    was cute... not fantastic...but worth reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Time Travel Romance

    I love time travel stories. This one was different as the heroine, Diane is pulled back to an area in France at the end of the 12th century by Jacques the wizard in the household of the hero, Simon deArgent. When she arrives, Diane is unable to speak unless she is telling a story and the entire purpose of her coming back in time to to fall in love with Simon and for him to fall in love with her. The stories Diane tells are old movies she modifies to fit the times. One of Simons favorite stories is about Rick the innkepper and the fortress of Casablanca. Diane is looked upon as a demon mostly because she is different looking; she is part Chinese. This was a fun book to read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3