Customer Reviews for

A Knight in Shining Armor

Average Rating 4.5
( 494 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(383)

4 Star

(65)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Favorite Novel

I received this book from my aunt when I was 21 years old and I read it bi-annually (I'm not going to tell you my age, but I will say that I've read it many, many times). I can't give it enough stars! I only wish I had a daughter to pass this along to. I've read othe...
I received this book from my aunt when I was 21 years old and I read it bi-annually (I'm not going to tell you my age, but I will say that I've read it many, many times). I can't give it enough stars! I only wish I had a daughter to pass this along to. I've read other novels by Ms. Deveraux and the bar was set extremely high with this one. I'm glad a movie has not been made because it would not do this story justice. Thank you, Ms. Deveraux for such a tremendous gift.

posted by MOMMYOFCHRISTOPHER on July 14, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Download A Knight in Shining Armor For Free

Download A Knight in Shining Armor For Free From Here goo.gl/eqGx0 If you have problem in opening the ebook Download ebook reader From here goo.gl/HRyV6

posted by 9114493 on July 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 494 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 25
  • Posted July 14, 2009

    Favorite Novel

    I received this book from my aunt when I was 21 years old and I read it bi-annually (I'm not going to tell you my age, but I will say that I've read it many, many times). I can't give it enough stars! I only wish I had a daughter to pass this along to. I've read other novels by Ms. Deveraux and the bar was set extremely high with this one. I'm glad a movie has not been made because it would not do this story justice. Thank you, Ms. Deveraux for such a tremendous gift.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Anonymous

    This book was a great read until the end. The love and bond between Douglass & Nicholas was touching. However, I did not like the ending to this book. I was looking forward to seeing Douglass end up with Nicholas in his time...marry, have children and grow old together. I find the ending a tragedy & was sad to read that he lives and died alone without her...bury in the tomb alone. Even thou Reed is the reincarnation...he 's not Nicholas. Sad ending.

    4 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    THE BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!

    I bought this book many years ago and have not found a book to this date that can match this one. Nicholas is such an amazing character, that I was forced to buy a Silver Necklace with Knight on it. If you love this book you will have to read the series after this with the four brothers. It is the Velvet series. When I go into bookstore, I always recommend this one, you will be laughing out loud, so be careful where you read it. I truly love this story and wish that Jude would write a follow up to this book.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2008

    Time travel novel

    This is my first time travel novel that i read.At first i did not like it that much,however as i was reading more i started to love the book.I loved how author compared two times, i was able to learn some things i never knew and also apreciate our time.The book was very romantic,brought some tears to my eyes.Anybody who likes history and romance should read this book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Great book

    Read it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2011

    Love Jude - Loved this book

    I am a huge Jude Deveraux fan (my favorite of her books is Velvet Promise) and so I was drawn to this story of time travel romance. I loved it even though I had a hard time identifying with the female lead - There are several books I have read through the years that I would read again - the only reason I am giving this one 4 stars is because of my broken heart at the ending. :) Good Reading !

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    Great Book!

    I am an avid reader and I have never read a book twice except this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I really enjoyed this book.

    One of my favorite books by Jude Deveraux is Legend. This book is exactly like Legend, with a lot of twists and turns. I bought this book having no idea what it was about, except the back cover said that this was one of her most popular books. I had nothing to lose (except $8.00) so I thought I'd give it a try. I'm glad I did.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2015

    Max

    As he sees his step mom walk out he immedieatly relaxes

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2015

    Nyla

    She smiled and kissed him.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2015

    Scout

    *watches, intrigued*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2015

    Excellent read

    Couldn't put it down

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2015

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2015

    Blake

    Waits.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2015

    Katlyn

    Here?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2015

    Maya

    Blake, when is someone gonna buy me?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2015

    One of my favorite books!! I have read it several times and I o

    One of my favorite books!! I have read it several times and I one who cannot read a book more than once or see a movie more than once. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2015

    my first

    This was the first book lime this I had ever read....let's just say my blood still burns when I think about. ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2015

    Very Entertaining!!!

    This was a nice quick read and I found it very entertaining!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2015

    Nigtmare

    Uh... whats a pegasister?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 494 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 25