Customer Reviews for

A Knight in Shining Armor

Average Rating 4.5
( 465 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(360)

4 Star

(63)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Favorite Novel

I received this book from my aunt when I was 21 years old and I read it bi-annually (I'm not going to tell you my age, but I will say that I've read it many, many times). I can't give it enough stars! I only wish I had a daughter to pass this along to. I've read othe...
I received this book from my aunt when I was 21 years old and I read it bi-annually (I'm not going to tell you my age, but I will say that I've read it many, many times). I can't give it enough stars! I only wish I had a daughter to pass this along to. I've read other novels by Ms. Deveraux and the bar was set extremely high with this one. I'm glad a movie has not been made because it would not do this story justice. Thank you, Ms. Deveraux for such a tremendous gift.

posted by MOMMYOFCHRISTOPHER on July 14, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Download A Knight in Shining Armor For Free

Download A Knight in Shining Armor For Free From Here goo.gl/eqGx0 If you have problem in opening the ebook Download ebook reader From here goo.gl/HRyV6

posted by 9114493 on July 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 360 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 18
  • Posted July 14, 2009

    Favorite Novel

    I received this book from my aunt when I was 21 years old and I read it bi-annually (I'm not going to tell you my age, but I will say that I've read it many, many times). I can't give it enough stars! I only wish I had a daughter to pass this along to. I've read other novels by Ms. Deveraux and the bar was set extremely high with this one. I'm glad a movie has not been made because it would not do this story justice. Thank you, Ms. Deveraux for such a tremendous gift.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    THE BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!

    I bought this book many years ago and have not found a book to this date that can match this one. Nicholas is such an amazing character, that I was forced to buy a Silver Necklace with Knight on it. If you love this book you will have to read the series after this with the four brothers. It is the Velvet series. When I go into bookstore, I always recommend this one, you will be laughing out loud, so be careful where you read it. I truly love this story and wish that Jude would write a follow up to this book.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Great book

    Read it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    Great Book!

    I am an avid reader and I have never read a book twice except this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I really enjoyed this book.

    One of my favorite books by Jude Deveraux is Legend. This book is exactly like Legend, with a lot of twists and turns. I bought this book having no idea what it was about, except the back cover said that this was one of her most popular books. I had nothing to lose (except $8.00) so I thought I'd give it a try. I'm glad I did.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2014

    One of my most favorite romance novels---ever!

    This book is exceptional! I bought it umpteen years ago when it first came out. It is among a select few books I have kept over the years to reread and it still has not lost its appeal. If you like laugh-out-loud funny; a hot, sexy hero, a Cinderella-type heroine---thrown together in time travel setting, you must read this. It is a fast paced, fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2014

    This is a wonderful read.....once you start you won't be able to

    This is a wonderful read.....once you start you won't be able to put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2014

    WOW

    A wonderful read. I read the reviews before I purshased this book and hoped it was at least half as good. It was so much better. It reminded me of The Outlander Series but in a single book version. I'm in love with N & D! A must read.



    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    Enchanting!!!

    I don't rememder how many times I have read this book but it is one of my favorites. I absolutely love it. And I will read it again sometime.i

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    This is my family's favorite romance novel (my mom two sisters a

    This is my family's favorite romance novel (my mom two sisters and I -we weren't able to get the boys to read it). Another of Jude Deveraux novel that I feel is just as good (if not better but don't tell my mom and sisters that) is Remembrance- also a time travel novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Fantastic

    This book of love is my one and only favorite romantic book. No matter where I am I will always be in the mood to read a great book. And that consept goes straight to this book. It is a must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Loved it!!

    Amazing read. So good read in day!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Perfect

    The most wonderful love story I've ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    My all time favorite!

    I read this book several years ago and have read hundreds of romance novels since but none has ever compared to this one. It is a spectacular time travel romance that has kept me looking for another that would even be even 1/2 as memorable. Haven't found one to ever come close!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Highly recommended....

    I was riveted & simply could not put the book down! The story of bringing someone forward through time makes you wonder.....& possibly believe in reincarnation. Lovely romantic story....I could feel myself there. Jude Devereaux at her best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    WhovianRainbowDash

    I must take advantage of this soda! *Starts mining really fast.*

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    Steel

    Sits.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    Solar

    Tpas to the city*

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Legend4565

    Runs back to the castle.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    ender

    Lol

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 360 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 18