Customer Reviews for

A Knight in Shining Armor

Average Rating 4.5
( 471 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(366)

4 Star

(63)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Favorite Novel

I received this book from my aunt when I was 21 years old and I read it bi-annually (I'm not going to tell you my age, but I will say that I've read it many, many times). I can't give it enough stars! I only wish I had a daughter to pass this along to. I've read othe...
I received this book from my aunt when I was 21 years old and I read it bi-annually (I'm not going to tell you my age, but I will say that I've read it many, many times). I can't give it enough stars! I only wish I had a daughter to pass this along to. I've read other novels by Ms. Deveraux and the bar was set extremely high with this one. I'm glad a movie has not been made because it would not do this story justice. Thank you, Ms. Deveraux for such a tremendous gift.

posted by MOMMYOFCHRISTOPHER on July 14, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Download A Knight in Shining Armor For Free

Download A Knight in Shining Armor For Free From Here goo.gl/eqGx0 If you have problem in opening the ebook Download ebook reader From here goo.gl/HRyV6

posted by 9114493 on July 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 366 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 19
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    WhovianRainbowDash

    I must take advantage of this soda! *Starts mining really fast.*

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    Steel

    Sits.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    Solar

    Tpas to the city*

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Legend4565

    Runs back to the castle.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    ender

    Lol

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Loved it

    I really liked the time switch and romance. Loved the ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    TIMELESS!!!

    I read this book many years ago as a teenager who was and still is an avid reader, I can say it's still one of my favorites. It brought out every emotions out of me and I fell in love with characters. This book made is simply amazing..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    Ms. Deveraux, You really outdid yourself. This is a very exciti

    Ms. Deveraux, You really outdid yourself. This is a very exciting book about a rejected lady crying over her boyfriend that thought more of his daughter than he did her. Imagine seeing a Knight in Shinning Armor coming to you to keep you from crying. I think all the teenagers would love to read this book. It is the best Fairy Tale in a long time.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    One of my favorite books. I've read it again and again. I love

    One of my favorite books. I've read it again and again. I love it. The ending made me cry. It was wonderful!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Best book ever!!!!

    Best book ever!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    A Must Read!

    This is a great book! I felt her pain and her love for this man! I wish there was a squeal to it to know how they fare after meeting! Thanks to the author! You are one of the greatest of all time. Right up there with William Shakespear and the bunch. Haha! Thanks again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2013

    Must Must Must read this!!!

    Deveraux is my all time fav author! I have been in the slow process of filling my nook library with all her books (just wish some were FREE). This book is one of the best written. I laughed and cried! You could feel her pain when he was sent back to his time and then when she was taken from him. I was so glad to see that she had made a difference in his life for the better. Her one action of stopping his affair began the change. The only thing I wished had been elaborated on was her future relationship with the present-time soul mate she met on the plane...but I LoVeD how he had had the miniature that was painted of her on her trip to the past, that was a great tie-in, although I had found that a little unusual saying that he was a child desperate to buy the miniature of a woman. I know it seems strange saying this, but traveling across time seemed more believable than the fact that a 10 year old boy wanted a portrait of a woman. :)
    But overall, this is a magnificent book that is well worth your time and money. I highly recommend this book, as well as all Deveraux's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Night and shinning

    Before i read this book i never liked to read and a family member told me i should read this book i read it in one night and it was on after that night i went out two times a week to getnew books to read this book jusr opened a whole new life for me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2012

    My sister gave me this book to read several years ago. She told

    My sister gave me this book to read several years ago. She told me I would not be able to put it down. I scoffed at the time, since I was not a "reader", so I took it but put it on a shelf. A few weeks later, I decided to start the book, not believing I "wouldn't be able to put it down". I started reading that evening and literally could not put it down until my eyes ached for sleep. Years later, my sister passed away of cancer. To this day, I read this book every one or two years in fond memory of her. Now, I do enjoy reading, thanks to her recommendation of this book. I understand what it means to be swept away by a story. I read a few other authors but Jude Deveraux is absolutely my favorite!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Best TT Novel Ever!

    I first read this book in the early 90's and just love it. This is what a time travel romance should be like. Jude Deveraux's very best novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2012

    It was very strange to me, but my sister and mother HATED this b

    It was very strange to me, but my sister and mother HATED this book. When I read it, I couldn't put it down. I loved the historical qualities to the book as well. It was a very GOOD book. It was definitely far fetched but I could not put it down. I would recommend this book to historical romance fans for sure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    connie november 2012

    this is one of my all time favorites of this author. dont miss it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2012

    Me and my girl friend love this book, she is tha one who introdu

    Me and my girl friend love this book, she is tha one who introduce me to JD and after reading it I realize what really love can do to you~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Queen of Time Travel

    I have worn out three paperback copies of this book so after finding it in hardcover I was ecstatic!
    This was my first TT romance and to me the gold standard I hold all the others ( too many to count; very few of them when this was published) too.
    Once you have read this one you may still find others of the genre good, but, you will never find one better!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Love that is endless

    Love this book, must read its endless passion for love , honor, loyalty

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 366 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 19