Customer Reviews for

Knight of a Trillion Stars

Average Rating 4
( 111 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(63)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2003

    A must for Romance reader

    This book made me a romance reader, before I would only read SF, horror,etc. 'Knight of a Trillion Stars was my very first romance book. The fantasy aspect of the story appealed to me at first. I was hooked by page ten. It was funny and very very sexy, without being vulgar. Both main characters are likeable, as is the supporting characters. My favorite is Tran. It is not overlong, and I read it in a few hours. I would recommend this book to everyone.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Great

    This wedgies started my love for sci fi romance. Wish there were more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Worth reading twice if not more!

    I read this book many years ago and it was just as good now as it was then. Loved the humor, adventure and characters. I can definitely see myself reading this for a third time in the near future. I love the way Dara Joy writes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2011

    One of my favorite books of all time!

    I read quite a bit, and had read this book years ago. It was the first one I looked for after getting my nook and I think it is one of my favorite books of all time! Lorgin is a very endearing hero! I love that it has the settings of different worlds and species of aliens. I found it to be a great read the first time and I STILL do! I would highly recommend this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2010

    Loved it from page one.

    I love this series...I laughed out loud many times while reading this book in particular. Very well written, I wish there were more in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2004

    This is a great book!

    If you like romantic/sci-fi, you will love this book. There is romance, intreague, and magic all in one book. You will come across wizards, familiars, and a confused girl who falls in love. It has everything to take you away from the world as it is and put you in a world of your own.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2003

    Outstanding

    This book is great the best one yet. Dara Joy is my favorite author and this is the first of many more i hope.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2003

    paranormal romance

    knight of a trillion stars is an amazing book. Dara Joy is truly an outstanding author. the characters were funny and the magic was phenominal.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2001

    Knight of a Trillion Stars provides a million laughs

    Dara Joy is among my favorite romance novelists, and this book stands among her best. It offers a strong, stunning hero, a delightful, independent heroine, and a story that takes us across the universe -- and makes us laugh in the process.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2001

    A BRILLANT BOOK!

    This awesome book is funny, hillarious, fantastic, an original, and very imaginative. I really loved the characters Lorgin and Deana. Their experiences both on Earth and Aviara were awesome. I thought this book was so good I recommended it to other people. It definetly got me interested in other futuristic books of this sort. I have also bought the other ones in the series and can't wait until more come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2001

    Outstanding Book

    This story combined my two favorite type of stories. Sci-fi and romance. I love it! I would recommend this to any one who loves sci fi and romance. This was my first Dara Joy book, but it won't be my last.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2001

    The 1st of a GREAT series - Must read!!

    This book is packed with continual changes that merge into a wonderfully written novel. Dara joy brings impossible life to creatures. It seems so real that your traveling right along with the players. I absolutly love this book and have read it at least 5 times. Live it - Enjoy it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2000

    this is my favorite Dara Joy book

    poor deana stuck in a new world with a alien. but a very good looking alien at that. very good book the best i've ever read i am going to read this book on sunny days and rainy

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2000

    An out of this world experience

    This book was fantastic! It gives you hope that there's someone out there for everyone, even if he does happen to be an extremely good-looking, blond-haired giant with lavender eyes! If you want to read a book that will keep you laughing and make you cry at the same time, read this one.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2000

    Must Read!!!!!!

    I found this book, the first in the Matrix Destiny series an absolute plus. Very romantic, thrilling, suspenseful. All the things that make up a great romance novel. Not to mention the most handsomest man alive and a heroine that you can relate to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4