Customer Reviews for

A Knight to Remember (Knight Series #2)

Average Rating 3.5
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2000

    Great Book

    Although I have only read two of Dodd's books, this one is as great as the first one I read, Move Heaven and Earth. Once I started reading, I could not put her books down.This book shows how one woman can change a man's life.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2004

    i fell in love

    you know, these character are just like me and my spouse. except...neither of us were wounded on a eleventh century battlefield and i dont have a lance.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I like it very much and highly recommend it.

    The opening scene is unique and the mood suspenseful and dangerous . . . and the sexual tension starts early and is maintained throughout the book.

    Hugh and Edlyn have wonderful chemistry and depth in their relationship, and though Hugh is an overbearing typical medeivel male in some ways, he is romantic at heart and tries very hard to understand Edlyn, believes in her and, and in the end, wins her, and me, over in a big way.

    The plot wasn't all that amazing or original, but it was a very well written book, great characters, enjoyable dialouge, toe curling love scenes. It also had some very funny moments . . . a thoroughly enjoyable read by a very talented author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    Loved This book!

    A very good love story..a lot of fighting with swords on horseback and the hero is wounded and dying. The Heroine is like a Doctor. She brings him back to life by holding him and whispering into his ear..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2005

    Worst Book I've Ever Read!

    By far the worst book I've ever read! I'm sorry to say this is also the first book I've ever read by Ms. Dodd. As an avid romance reader, I like my novels spicy, steamy and intriguing. This book was sorely lacking in all departments. I couldn't recommend it to anyone in good conscience. I may read another book by Christina Dodd, but I'm afraid before I do it will take me a long time to rid myself of the cringe that passes over me everytime I see it sitting on my shelf.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    Hard to get into

    I didn't care for the writing style and that made iit hard to get into. Should've read a sample first!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Flarepelt

    I am a tom that is very shy. I have dark orange fur with deep blue eyes. I would love to have kits!!!! I have a power an it is to............ fly. Please consider me your mate.

    0 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Dusknight

    (U can be my mate. But what is ur name? Sorry but my nook doesnt show headlines!) ~Dusknight

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2006

    ANOTHER DISAPOINTMENT

    once again ive been disapointed by christina dodd. it started out ok and then it just got boring and this is one i wouldnt waste my money on again

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2