BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Knights: The Eye of Divinity

Average Rating 3.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

Simply amazing book, I've been a fan of medieval fantasy for many years but this book shot to my top 3 favorite books by the third or fourth chapter. I would strongly recommend this book to anyone who likes knights or even just an amazing fantasy read.

posted by 17220157 on March 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

A squires quest for Knighthood

I liked the plot but found the characters frustrating. Lannon dreamed of becoming a knight and finally gets a chance of a lifetime in the kingdom of Dreamlock. He and a band of squires training for knighthood break into an area they are forbidden to enter bringing dan...
I liked the plot but found the characters frustrating. Lannon dreamed of becoming a knight and finally gets a chance of a lifetime in the kingdom of Dreamlock. He and a band of squires training for knighthood break into an area they are forbidden to enter bringing danger to the stronghold of the kingdom. His Eye of Divinity powers are unlocked and the first battle against the shadow is fought.

posted by 11370956 on December 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Amazing

    Simply amazing book, I've been a fan of medieval fantasy for many years but this book shot to my top 3 favorite books by the third or fourth chapter. I would strongly recommend this book to anyone who likes knights or even just an amazing fantasy read.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    A squires quest for Knighthood

    I liked the plot but found the characters frustrating. Lannon dreamed of becoming a knight and finally gets a chance of a lifetime in the kingdom of Dreamlock. He and a band of squires training for knighthood break into an area they are forbidden to enter bringing danger to the stronghold of the kingdom. His Eye of Divinity powers are unlocked and the first battle against the shadow is fought.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Did not really enjoy

    Could not get involved with this book- did not finish

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Rifled with unrealistic dialog that preached on the history of t

    Rifled with unrealistic dialog that preached on the history of this author's world with a proliferation of exclamation points in the oddest places. This book was so easy to put down, it took forever to read. Unfortunately the electronic version doesn't qualify for a doorstop.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Avidfantasyreader

    Nice. A boy with no ambitions, somehow becomes a squire and is training to be a knight. Along the way he finds a power in himself that no other has had in a veryomg time. Along with his companion squires, mischief and trouble ensues, until the whole knighthood is threatened. Can our young, reluctant hero find it in himself, to fully use his powers, in servitude to his kingdom? Read and find out.
    711 nook pages that i foud enjoyable, and easy to get lost in.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2014

    Error in upload

    This book is supposed to be book one but Barnes and Noble uploaded book 4 under this title instead

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    Low Recommendation

    I had a hard time getting into this book,it didn't keep my interest like I thought it would.I thought it was going to be simular to THE EYE OF THE WORLD series by Robert Jordan but it wasn't,my husband didn't much care for it either. I think Robert Jordan a better writer than Robert E. Keller

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    Dj: *****Very good book!***** READ!!!!

    This is a very good book that I've read so far and its only “711pages”!
    Its amazing to read but there will be up and down here and there at some point. To my point of view Robert E. Keller should make more series of this book it awsome!
    I know their are book that Robert E. Keller put out but I want more of them!
    I would read this book over and over again if I had to!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2014

    This is not book 1 but 4

    So whoever uploaded this are making a big mistakes in alot of things

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    Good read

    Started slow but finished strong

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    Jamal

    Words cant express how good this book was
    ( :/) )

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2014

    I felt this book started slowly, but the pace picked up and I co

    I felt this book started slowly, but the pace picked up and I couldn't put it down. I just bought the next installment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    GREATEST BOOK ABOUT KNIGHTS I HAVE EVER READ besides Eragon

    Great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    fairly good

    Fairly slow in the beginning and there were a lot of questions. Some of it gor exciting when it got moving but its a relativly calm and simple read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Frustrating

    Good story, held back because of a too-simple writing style. It, feels like a sixth grader wrote this story for an assignment and got carried away. Not bad, but not gripping enough to be700+ pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    The stupid and cowardly overcome

    They never see coming what you figured out long ago. And tint Timmlin is a cowardly lion. These boys are 15 or perhaps ten. I have had D and D masters who spun better yarns.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2013

    Good read

    A little slow but very good plot once it got moving

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2013

    A fine read

    I little different twist than on most fantasy reads making it a page turner. Thoroughly enjoyable!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2013

    Review

    This would be a good book for younger readers. But I did find it a good read. I would get another book from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    A Page Turning Read!

    Enjoyed this first book in the series from this author and am looking forward to the others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2