Customer Reviews for

A Knight's Reward (Knight's Series Book 2)

Average Rating 5
( 10 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 31, 2014

    BE STILL MY HEART - WOW - SO ENJOYABLE!! This is book 2 of the

    BE STILL MY HEART - WOW - SO ENJOYABLE!! This is book 2 of the Knight's Series, but really could be a stand alone, but if you want to fully enjoy our main character's from book one making an appearance, read it first. My only disappointment is, no EPILOGUE, how I love when an author wraps up with our H/h somewhat in the future. I am hoping maybe book 3 will catch us up with our H/h from this story. I won't go into the storyline, since it has been down before, but this is such a sweet love story. Only the last page is about their coupling - very very mild, compared to other romance stories. I loved Ada and her relationship with Ewan and Gisela, maybe me laugh at times. Ms. Kean is such a wonderful writer, that the story comes to life and she makes you care about our character's from the very first time you read about them. (ljb)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Love reading about hot knights!

    I really enjoyed Dominic and Gisela's story. I only wish that the ending included Ewan learning the truth. On to book 3! 198 pages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    So good I disobeyed hospital release instructions READ IT! IT IS AWESOME AS WELL AS BOOK #1

    It was such a good book I was a very bad patient! Released from the hospital early because I kept whining about my bed! They finally caved and dismissed me early with strict instructions to sleep. Well I'm going to be a good girl and go to sleep after reading this fantastic book. Read the 1st one also THEY ARE AWESOME! I LOVED THEM! BOTH ARE START TO FINISH NO PUT DOWNS! READ STRAIGHT THROUGH! EMOTIONALLY WORTHY!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2012

    This was an absolutely wonderful historical romance!! The charac

    This was an absolutely wonderful historical romance!! The characters were believable and lovable. I could not stop reading I sat up through the night to finish it. It was so easy to be captivated by the hero (Dominic) and heroine (Gisela). Gisela's son Ewan brings so much to this story as well he is such a big part which was a pleasant change.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2008

    Superbly Rewarding Medieval!

    Catherine Kean continues her Knights Series with a wonderfully enchanting and heartwarming story of love once lost and now found. Years ago, the strong, handsome nobleman, Dominic de Terre, fell in love with an exquisite commoner, Gisela Anne Balewyne. Rather than give in to his family¿s demands and marry a noblewoman, he chooses to leave his home and the arms of his ¿Little Daisy,¿ of his life, Gisela, and join up to fight in the Crusades with King Richard. All he thinks about during his time away is being in the meadow of daisies with his Gisela. He returns, feeling that his life has changed and that Gisela is probably married. He joins up to support his friend and strong local lord, Lord de Lanceau. While on an undercover mission to find out who has been stealing Lord de Lanceau¿s precious shipments of rare silks, he sees his Gisela in the marketplace. But this woman says she is Anne and the little boy with her is her son, Ewan. Dominic¿s eyes and heart know differently, and he continues to follow and discover that Anne really is his Gisela. He immediately wonders why she is in hiding with her son and working as a tailor. Little does he realize that Gisela has many secrets, but most of all, she has run away from a brutal husband who has scarred her for life and has threatened all that she loves, especially her son. The mystery begins as Gisela is trapped in a situation with a French Merchant Crenardieu and the very silks that Dominic is looking for, as well as another deep secret she must tell Dominic. For a short time, Gisela has her Dominic back, but she knows once she meets Crenardieu¿s blackmail demands, she must take the money made from the silk garments commissioned for him and run far, far away from her evil husband Ryle and her newfound love for Dominic. But Dominic does not want to give up on Gisela, and as their passion once again reignites, Gisela, her son, and Dominic get trapped in the dangerous plot by Ryle and Crenardieu. Will Gisela run, or decide to stay and save Dominic while facing the loss of both Dominic and her son by admitting to Lord de Lanceau that she was involved in the stolen silk plot? But most of all will Dominic forgive her most important secret? As all of the other Knight Series, Catherine Kean has once again written an interesting and intense story with mystery and many characters with depth. A Knight¿s Reward is another page turner that keeps the reader absorbed from beginning to end, and is another Medieval Romance that is a keeper for collectors.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    a fascinating historical tale

    In 1194 frightened more for the safety of her son Ewan even if he is the lord¿s heir, Gisela Balewyne runs away with her child from her odious abusive husband Rhys. She takes shelter in Clovebury where she obtains work as a tailor. Her goal is to save enough money so that she and her child can travel even further away from Rhys she hopes one day she can stop looking at every stranger she sees with suspicion that he is the one.--------------- Lord de Lanceau sends his loyal knight Dominic de Terre to find stolen valuable silk. When the trail takes him to Clovebury, Dominic is stunned to see Gisela, who he loved before going off to war, sewing garments from the very cloth he seeks. She is working on a special order for French merchant Crenardieu. Dominic cannot believe she would be part of a theft ring, but the evidence is clear just like he learns who Ewan¿s sire really is. He knows his heart loves Gisela, but his head tells him she is untrustworthy of his feelings while Crenardieu sends hooligans to eliminate the investigating knight.------------- This is an interesting medieval romance that uses a late twelfth century setting to tell a tale that in many ways feels contemporary with a sleuthing warrior and a woman hiding from her husband. The story line is fast-paced, but obviously driven by the relationship between the lead couple as he suspects her of thieving and lying while she prays he proves her love for him is right by protecting Ewan. Catherine Kean writes a fascinating historical tale.----------- Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2014

    Anonymous

    I really enjoyed this book. I had a hard time putting it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2014

    Excellent

    Highly recommend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1