Customer Reviews for

Knights of the Kitchen Table (The Time Warp Trio Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

the black knight vs the kids

I thought that the book was very interesting. The book had very good pictures and good words.My favorite part was when the kid hit the knight in the head.It was funny!I thing it was the best book of all.

posted by Anonymous on March 10, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

WHAT THE HECK!!??!!??

I'm a very fast reader, and I got through this book in, like, 45 minutes. Interesting story and all, but it was soooo short, it seemed pointless to buy. I hope the other ones in this series aren't that short

posted by 8039000 on May 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 9, 2011

    WHAT THE HECK!!??!!??

    I'm a very fast reader, and I got through this book in, like, 45 minutes. Interesting story and all, but it was soooo short, it seemed pointless to buy. I hope the other ones in this series aren't that short

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2011

    yo

    it's a great book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Fabulous Series, Loved it as a young adult and still love it to this day

    Jon Scieszka is a genious. Not only has he created a series which grabs your attention but opens your mind to a world of history, even if it is slightly off the wall version of it.
    Great books for readers who are just starting chapter books or for any kid who has ever read 'Stinky Cheeseman and other Fairly stupid tales', by the same author.
    Jo, never expected his birthday to turn into an adventure but with a single gift from his Uncle Jo better known as Jo the Magnificant of "The Book" His and his friends Sam and Fred worlds get dragged along for the ride through time they won't soon forget.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2009

    Not that bad of a book.

    This book was mostly about these three kids trying to escape from some knights. The kids whacked the knights pretty good. This is a good book for kid that like science fiction.B.B.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2004

    Dragon V.S. Giant

    This is a great book. It was really funny. My favorite part was when the giant and dragon exploded and was raining body parts. I recommend this for kids in 1st-5th grade.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2003

    great!

    yes, i remember the day clearly, i was in a hurry looking for a school assignment book wen i stumbled upon a shelf with the time warp trio. I took a look and found myself laughing my head off. i'm really suprised it hasn't gotten a newbery award as yet. or has it? WEll, I've read every single book of their series except the one that's supposed to be cuming out (viking it and liking it)i really want to read it now!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2000

    the black knight vs the kids

    I thought that the book was very interesting. The book had very good pictures and good words.My favorite part was when the kid hit the knight in the head.It was funny!I thing it was the best book of all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    Awsomer than king aurther III

    It should take place in the vib (very important book) sechtions of the most famest library. Time warp trio books rule

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Hhrgrfg

    Ffvgbgfefg

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Xamien

    Fine fixes hum

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    It is Joe's birthday, and his uncle sent him an odd present- a m

    It is Joe's birthday, and his uncle sent him an odd present- a magical looking book. Indeed it is magic. It transports the three friends back to King Arthur's time where they will battle a giant and a dragon. Most important of all, if they live, they must find a way back home.
    -

    I was looking for another funny series to read aloud with my daughter and ever since reading Science Verse and Squids will be Squids, I am a Jon Scieszka fan. Since each book in the series takes place in a different historical setting, I thought it would be interesting.
    -

    The story is short and humorous. The boys initially have a little trouble deciphering Old English and their encounter with the Black Knight is reminiscent of Monty Python and the Holy Grail- "None shall pass!" My favorite part:
    -

    "This is like the Stone Age. Those guys at the banquet last night hadn't even heard of TV."
    "Gosh, what a surprise," I said. "Considering that TV won't be invented for another thousand years or so."
    "A thousand years?! I can't live without TV for a thousand years," said Fred.
    -

    Since the three main characters are boys, and there are some really disgustingly gross parts in the book, I am guessing the audience for this series consists of boys. However, my daughter thought it was hilarious. While it is below her reading level, it is still just a funny and light read that is perfect for bedtime.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Histarical books!

    Good serise and funny ilistrations.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Slip

    Snap crackle poopflew and killed a bird

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    SHE LOVES THEM!

    MY GODDAUGHTER HAS FINISHED ALL THE TIME WARP TRIO BOOKS SHE RECEIVED FOR HER BIRTHDAY. SHE LOVES THE CHARACTERS AND ALL THEIR ADVENTURES. THE BOOKS MAKE HER IMAGINATION SOAR.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2001

    Good book / short and funny

    My 11 year old son enjoyed reading this book. There were many funny parts to the story and interesting characters. He said that he wished the book would have been longer. It is a short chapter book. He wished that the author would have gave each story more detail and made the story longer. It is a really cute story and a great way to teach kids about King Arthur in a contemporary way. It makes kids want to learn more about King Arthur. As a parent, I would recommend this book also with 4 stars. It is a good read for young boys filled with fun, action, and humor. We had a good time reading Knights of the Kitchen Table together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2000

    The Kichen With a Magic Book

    The favorite part I liked was when Sam hit the Black Knight's head twisted around in a circle. Maybe I would change Merlin to a nice person. If I made the book I would call it The Kitchen With a Magic Book. If I was the writer I would put more color and pictures into it so people wouldn't be tired of itand read different books. It was cool when the sky sort of tunered a different color and the dragon and the giant were fighting and when the giant berped and the dragon shot out flames they exploded and Merlin and Sam were talking a pice of the giants thumb.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2000

    Three Knights Back in time

    I like the book Knights of the kitchen table because I like how they bet the dragon.My favorite part was when the dragon came.I also liked when Fred beat the Black knight. The best part was when they hit the ball in Merlin's window. I wish I could see a real knight.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2