Customer Reviews for

Knights of the Kitchen Table (The Time Warp Trio Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

the black knight vs the kids

I thought that the book was very interesting. The book had very good pictures and good words.My favorite part was when the kid hit the knight in the head.It was funny!I thing it was the best book of all.

posted by Anonymous on March 10, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

WHAT THE HECK!!??!!??

I'm a very fast reader, and I got through this book in, like, 45 minutes. Interesting story and all, but it was soooo short, it seemed pointless to buy. I hope the other ones in this series aren't that short

posted by 8039000 on May 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted February 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Fabulous Series, Loved it as a young adult and still love it to this day

    Jon Scieszka is a genious. Not only has he created a series which grabs your attention but opens your mind to a world of history, even if it is slightly off the wall version of it.
    Great books for readers who are just starting chapter books or for any kid who has ever read 'Stinky Cheeseman and other Fairly stupid tales', by the same author.
    Jo, never expected his birthday to turn into an adventure but with a single gift from his Uncle Jo better known as Jo the Magnificant of "The Book" His and his friends Sam and Fred worlds get dragged along for the ride through time they won't soon forget.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2003

    great!

    yes, i remember the day clearly, i was in a hurry looking for a school assignment book wen i stumbled upon a shelf with the time warp trio. I took a look and found myself laughing my head off. i'm really suprised it hasn't gotten a newbery award as yet. or has it? WEll, I've read every single book of their series except the one that's supposed to be cuming out (viking it and liking it)i really want to read it now!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2000

    the black knight vs the kids

    I thought that the book was very interesting. The book had very good pictures and good words.My favorite part was when the kid hit the knight in the head.It was funny!I thing it was the best book of all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    Amberstar

    Join my clan 18

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2014

    Goldenclan High Ledge

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    Awsomer than king aurther III

    It should take place in the vib (very important book) sechtions of the most famest library. Time warp trio books rule

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Hhrgrfg

    Ffvgbgfefg

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Slip

    Snap crackle poopflew and killed a bird

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    SHE LOVES THEM!

    MY GODDAUGHTER HAS FINISHED ALL THE TIME WARP TRIO BOOKS SHE RECEIVED FOR HER BIRTHDAY. SHE LOVES THE CHARACTERS AND ALL THEIR ADVENTURES. THE BOOKS MAKE HER IMAGINATION SOAR.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2000

    Three Knights Back in time

    I like the book Knights of the kitchen table because I like how they bet the dragon.My favorite part was when the dragon came.I also liked when Fred beat the Black knight. The best part was when they hit the ball in Merlin's window. I wish I could see a real knight.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1